• Green Street Market

  • (15)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Natural food store with cafe & fresh juice bar area. Offers a variety of vegans menu choices such as vegan reuben sandwich, pulled 'pork' sandwich, avocado toast, jackfruit tacos, apple hummus wrap, beet salad, and day's soups. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-7:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


15 Reviews

First Review by albcassidy

KathleenParker

Points +67

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Great go to store

I shop here frequently. Our area lacks vegan items and I tend to buy the same things over and over. Lattes are great and better than the chain down the street. The have a very limited food menu and it’s closed on Sundays.matryoshka the chickn cheesesteak. It’s great!

Pros: Good selection of store items, A few vegan sandwiches and lattes , Great ‘employees

Cons: Limited menu items, Limited hours

Advertisement

HrokOn

Points +13

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2022

This is a great store with wonderful produce and fabulous take out!

I think this store is great for vegans

Pros: lots of organic foods, great supplement selection

Cons: no cons

ATveglife

Points +21

Vegan
28 May 2021

Awesome experience!

A very big natural food store with a take out area inside. Really friendly customer service personal and a huge selection!

Pros: Had the most delicious Tempeh Ruben!

Cons: None

VSnail

Points +336

Vegan
10 May 2021

Hidden Gem in Cape May County

My family loves to grab lunch at Green Street Market. Our favorites are the vegan reuben, the "chick'n cheesesteak," and the vegan grilled cheese. They also have a great selection of Kombucha. We enjoy trying the new products they get in that we don't see other places, especially the vegan cheeses and freezer items.

Pros: cafe food, new and interesting vegan products, friendly staff

Cons: sells meat, a bit expensive

SpecialKathW

Points +30

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Great staff. Fresh organic produce. Groceries. Vitamins.....🤩

Always helpful pleasant staff. Great place to shop!!

Pros: Great grocery selection , Supplements , Cafe with sandwiches smoothies and soup! Yummy!!

helpmekiki

Points +125

Vegan
19 Sep 2020

Healthy & Tasty

Got a vegan “chicken” salad and a tempeh VLT. A nice refresh! Salad was very large, split between two people. Expensive but you can tell they use quality ingredients, so worth the price.

JJones315

Points +1914

Herbivore
13 Sep 2020

A beacon of veg/vegan options!

Happy Cow led me to this wonderful, fully stocked health food store with a terrific takeaway cafe. This place has everything you might need for an extended stay on the southern Jersey Shore or for a takeaway meal. I had a huge salad with tempeh and it was terrific. A real find.

Pros: Retail store with take away window, Many veg/vegan options, Excellent quality prepared food

KennaJane

Points +205

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Awesome everything!

This place is great to stop by and pick up some good produce, wholesome ingredients, and healthy snacks. There is also an awesome cafe in the back that includes many vegan options. I had the vegan pulled "pork" sandwich made with jackfruit... it was amazing!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh local produce , Good grub

Cons: A tad expensive

PerfectlyImperfectVeg

Points +322

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Five stars even if not all vegan. Cute store to order food then shop around!

Amazing food!! Avocado toast was loaded- value!! And my fiancé got a custom tempeh breakfast sandwich with tomato and vegan cheese

Pros: Avocado toast is LOADED, Custom breakfast sandwiches (tempeh! Vegan cheese

Cons: None

queenrose

Points +26

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

Love it!

A grocery store, comparable to a Whole Foods Market.. they have a small food & beverage cafe, but IT IS NOT to be underestimated. The vegan food is so good I wanted to try almost everything! Ordered the Mango Bango smoothie (amazing) Butternut squash/Ginger soup, Lentil & Thyme soup(both very good), and my favorite was the Vegan Chili!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Clean meals, Great store selection

Cons: Serves meat , Serves soy

icedtee68

Points +19

Vegan
09 Jul 2018

so many options

This place has so many vegan options available to purchase for home. They have a variety of vegan fridge choices, which I appreciate. It’s a cute market store which also has a cafe. The cafe menu has grown over the past couple years and they now offer vegan breakfast and lunch options at the counter. The staff are all friendly and willing to help you if you need it! As a vegan who lives in this area during the summer months it’s an amazing option to have as not many restaurants in the area cater to vegans.

beckylong

Points +1589

Vegan
19 Jun 2018

Amazing!

After being somewhat disappointed by the limited food choices on our vacation thus far, we found this amazing store! So many choices in such a cute environment!! We picked up some items that we have never seen before!!!

Pros: Lots of choices, Very helpful staff

MelV

Points +74

Vegan
08 Jun 2018

Great little spot with vegan options

Great little local, natural, organic market with a small café offering vegan and non-vegan options. The pulled jackfruit sandwich was especially good. I would definitely recommend stopping in if you're in the area :)

Pros: Great vegan options

AnneWeddigenLacey

Points +27

Vegan
23 Sep 2017

Vegan Heaven

The food is always top notch, and the staff are wonderful. My faves are the vegan tempeh Reuben, vegan "chicken" cheese steak and vegan BLT.

albcassidy

Points +25

Non Veg
20 Sep 2015

Makes trips to The Shore so much easier!

Normally we have to plan out our menu, shop and bring most of our food when we go on vacation (my daughter is Vegan and I am GF). We discovered Green Street this Summer and it has made visiting Wildwood so much easier!

This store has great freshly made juices/smoothies/sandwiches etc and also a fantastic array of frozen/refrigerated and packaged foods. We have found products from our favorite companies that are not available at our Whole Foods and Wegman's. There is so much packed into the store. The staff are friendly and helpful.

We have a variety of diets in our family so the fact they also carry cruelty free items is also amazing.

Pros: Variety, Fresh foods, Great staff

Cons: Hmmm...to far from my home?




This page has been viewed 4387 times.