Green Cafe & Shop

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 51 reviews )

Find

Brativ Rogatyntsiv, 5, Lviv, Ukraine, 79000

The first vegetarian cafe in Lviv opened Feb 2014 in the city centre. Operates a small shop in the foyer selling tofu, soy sausages, dried fruits, spices, seeds, and sweets to take home. Food menu offers veggie burgers, pizza, day's soup, salads, rolls, noodles, tofu dishes, smoothies, fresh juices, daily specials, and different kinds of drinks including latte and caffeine-free coffee. The interior is painted green. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Pizza, Western, Juice bar, Take-out, European, Ukranian

51 Reviews

First Review by tivanych

Anna2020

Points +16

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

Attention/Увага/Внемание/Achtung

Would you like to drink tea from an unknown supplier with a bad taste and seasoned with low-quality service ??? Then you must visit Green cafe Lviv. Unfortunately, the realities of Ukrainian service and restaurant organization are at the Elementary level, when a Vegan cafe positions itself as negligent incompetence, which is justified by accusing the customer, substituting facts and concepts. Unfortunately, I'd been having a long and, as it turned out, with hypocritical meanness discussion. Subordination and effective communication are absent altogether. Choose only best for yourself!

Cons: Service, Management, Illegal goods

Anna2020

11 Sep 2020

Would you like to drink tea from an unknown supplier with a bad taste and seasoned with low-quality service ??? Then you must visit Green cafe Lviv. Unfortunately, the realities of Ukrainian service and restaurant organization are at the Elementary level, when a Vegan cafe positions itself as negligent incompetence, which is justified by accusing the customer, substituting facts and concepts. Unfortunately, I'd been having a long and, as it turned out, with hypocritical meanness discussion. Subordination and effective communication are absent altogether. Choose only best for yourself!

RostyslavBortman

Points +20

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Рекомендую

Очень вежливый и приятный персонал. Принесли всё быстро. Еда была вкусная и сытная. Цены приемлемые. Расположение комфортное. Интерьер приятный, ненавязчивый и спокойный. На входе меряют температуру.

Ciad

Points +1451

Vegan
10 Jun 2020

Absolutely Fabulous

Inventive, mostly traditional takes on Ukrainian food. We were surprised by the quality of every dish, from salads to main courses. Great prices. Very central.
We tried the raw Green Salad with sliced avocado on top, the Okroshka cold soup which tasted so refreshing, the Garden Bowl (very healthy and delicious-- and with a fake hard-boiled egg on top!) and the falafel plate.

Pros: Healthy, Unique dishes, Good prices

Advertisement

RomanSakharov

Points +23

Vegetarian
28 Jan 2020

Радий що є у Львові таке місце✨

Коли буваю у Львові завжди заходжу! Дуже смачно готують.

contraltotango

Points +58

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Lieblingsrestaurant in Lviv

Super lecker, sehr viele kreative vegane Gerichte! Perfekt für ein spätes Frühstück, wie auch Mittagessen. Tolle Kuchen und Torten :)

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Viele glutenfreie Optionen

JottEff

Points +50

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Perfect vegetarian cafe in the city center of Lviv

Very nice place for vegans and for vegetarians in the historical old town of Lviv, quite close to the central marquet square. The atmosphere and the interieur is relaxed and calme. The cafe itself is spacious (2 floors), clean and welcoming. Very nice staff and a great variability of dishes, most also available in vegan.
I had a tasty tofu-plate and a delicious fruit-juice. In the entrance-room there is also a small shoop, with plenty of vegetarian and vegan products, such as plant-milk, tofu or whatever.
What was also very sympathetic is, that they do not have Wifi, because they want the guests to speak with each other.
Recommend!

Pros: Big variety, Normal prices, No Wifi

paster

Points +56

Herbivore
14 Oct 2019

Love this place!

The largest vegetarian restaurant in the city. Meditation music and interesting dishes. Also, there are shop with great vegan products

existence_v

Points +475

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Very nice

Tranquil and calm atmosphere on the second floor. The music is very nice too. And the shop has a big range of products. I like this place

Pros: Nice vibe, Nice music, Calm place

joannak9

Points +383

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

5/5

Ton of vegan options and ton of tasty food! I have to say, I liked vegano hooligano more (it's called om nom nom now), but I was surprised to find a place so full of vegan option in Lviv! Didn't know veganism is popular over there! :)

Pros: food is tasty!

IrynaPaprotska

Points +15

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2019

Great place to dine in

I like the atmosphere and the food. There a lot of options for all kinds of eaters and they have seasonal menu update every quarter. One of my most loved places

MamieLoup

Points +391

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Huge and yummy plate

I really liked the bowls and the fried tofu.
The pina colada smoothie and the coconut desert were also fantastic ✨

BarboraŠvadlenková

Points +28

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Great place in Lviv!

We had only one hour to visit the cafe for dinner and it was great! We had pizzas and one burger (it was actually burrito but it was great!)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lot of green foods, Great service

zombiegutz

Points +215

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Very cute, very atmospheric

tucked away in a cozy street. waiters are very friendly and educated. the menu distinctly marks which options are vegan and not. i tried the tofu burger (which was more like a roll) paired with a raspberry mojito (you have the option of including sugar or honey), they were both delicious! i also had the wai lana cake for dessert. it was super filling.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Clearly marked menu

Cons: Long wait times

Sorana

Points +1698

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2019

Best veg place in Lviv! (closest to fine dining that you can get in Lviv)

We came to Green Cafe three times during our stay in Lviv:

The first time for dinner and we had the cheese cream soup and the Garden Bowl with the vegan "fake" egg and peanut sauce. For drinks we went for the mojito and the Aloha drink.

The second time for breakfast the next day(more like brunch since it's only possible to order starting with 11AM) and we tried the vegan pancakes with syrup and fruits (really yummy!) and the salty Belgian bubble waffle with avocado and tomatoes.

The third time before we left the city and we wanted to shop for some veg goodies for the trip. They have a shop/store right at the entrance of the restaurant with many kind of sweets, snacks, nuts and seeds, spices, fruit bars, chocolate, as well as plant milk drinks and Ukrainian meat replacements (sausages, steaks etc.).

All in all, it's worth checking out for any occasion!

Pros: Awesome for every occasion, Decent prices, Closest to veggie fine dining that you can get

SerhiyLunak

Points +108

Vegan
24 Jun 2019

Very tasty food

Lots of vegan options, recommended

MSifer

Points +35

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

Well, it's fine

We took here pizza with tofu (only with tofu, because they don't have any vegan cheese) and cakes (they have only one vegan cake). It was delicious, yes, but service is horrible here, it takes a lot of time even to wait check.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-23

Pros: Interier, Food tastes good

Cons: Vegetarian, Service

EstherKool

Points +340

Vegan
08 Jun 2019

Delicious

Ordered a wrap here (menu said it was a burger, it was not). It was good! Menu clearly shows vegan food. Good place! There is also a shop where you can buy vegan burgers, falafel and plant-based milk.

Pros: Many vegan options

KevinGibbons

Points +26

Vegan
26 May 2019

Nice cafe + really good food

Great options (not all vegan, but mostly) - carrot cake was very good!

Gabi_Kalisz

Points +27

Vegetarian
10 May 2019

Przepysznie!

Uroczy wystrój, bardzo smaczne jedzenie, krótki czas czekania.

Pros: Sklepik z tanią żywnością vege., Mila obsługa.

Cons: Brak wifi.

RodkoHorzhynskyi

Points +172

Vegan
28 Apr 2019

Niceeeeeee!!! 😻

I’ve tried the carrot cake and maretto— both was awesome!

SashaHordiyenko

Points +50

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Неймовірне вегетаріанське кафе ♥️

Чудовий ресторан для тих, хто хоче смачно поїсти у Львові, меню змінюється відповідно до пори року 😌 На другому поверсі є прекрасна раунд зона з сидіннями на підлозі. Єдине чого дуже не вистачає у цьому закладі - кави ☕️ Здорове харчування це добре, але відсутність кофеїну трішки відлякує у деякі дні.

Pros: Багато веганських варіантів! , Солодощі без цукру. , Магазин здорової їжі.

YegorNovikov

Points +18

Vegan
18 Feb 2019

Perfect

Cozy and cute place in the heart of the Lviv city

Pros: Tasty vegan meals

Cons: Not expensive

vsimone

Points +23

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2019

Delicious food

Food is delicious, the ambiance is so nice and pleasant. Highly recommended.

Pros: Full on vegetarian.

NatashaChechik

Points +264

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

Nice and cozy

Great options for vegans, nice and cozy atmosphere, perfect location.

Pros: Vegan options , Tasty, Nice service

malinavegan

Points +290

Vegan
15 Oct 2018

Small portions but good

I've tried the tofu wrap (which they for some reason call burger in the menu), which was very tasty but a bit too small for a whole meal. The pancakes they serve for breakfast are very tasty too, but they could have added more syrup to make them sweeter.

It is easy to find what is vegan since they use lables, but pay extra attention if you order smoothies. My husband ordered a chocolate smoothie, some of its ingredients were written out, but we simply thought that it was all ingredients and just after he got it and had started drinking we found out that there was a contains milk-lable as well.

Pros: Very varied menu, Tasty food, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Small portions

rhiaro

Points +212

Vegan
15 Aug 2018

Good options, fits big groups

A fairly large restaurant with more of an upscale vibe and no wifi. They have a really varied menu, all vegetarian with vegan labelled. Fortunately I went with a large group so I got to sample several things. For myself I chose the most unusual dish on the menu; a foamy sponge ball with cashew cheese and vegetables in the center, with salty bubbly not-caviar on top (it was delicious and weird).

The pizza was pretty fantastic.

They have interesting fruit cocktails, which can be requested without honey or sugar, as well as some fantastic raw desserts.

Pros: Good food, Varied menu

Cons: No wifi

sajchteczka

Points +36

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

cool place

I tried there few things. Vegan pizza and gazpacho wasn't very tasty but sweet parts of menu like pancakes and desserts are great. There are also green salad that is very tasty. Lots of options either to snack or full meal.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lviv Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Green Cafe & Shop closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 8008 times.