• Green Life Market

  • (8)
    7
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Market with a prepared foods deli, smoothie & juice bar. Two floors of organic and natural foods and supplements include fresh organic produce, gluten-free section, and other products. Replaced the previous market, The Art of Living, since 2012. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-7:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.


8 Reviews

First Review by Megjanea

Valley Vegfest

Points +44

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Five Nice Vegan Wraps to Choose From

Nice selection to wraps-- I had the black bean "meatball" and the falafel during a recent visit. Both were quite good. Staff was pleasant and engaged. Make sure to check out the lower level for more groceries. Very well-stocked in a building that looks smaller on the outside than it actually is.

Pros: Excellent vegan deli items, Pleasant staff, Good selection of grocery items

Cons: Small parking lot, Stairs to the lower level for the mobility impared

Advertisement

KennaJane

Points +205

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

Great Smoothies and Healthy Food Selections

If I ever need fresh ingredients, a healthy snack, or possibly a thin mint smoothie, this is the place I run to. The food selections are endless making it easy and convenient to stay healthy. The staff is always so welcoming. Overall, I enjoy shopping here!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-16

Pros: Vegan options, Fresh/local produce , Great cafe food

thebin41

Points +60

Vegan
03 Mar 2018

great food

The vegan black bean wrap is the best. I go out of my way to go here to get one. Totally worth it.

Lizziebenson

Points +140

Vegan
23 Jun 2017

Amazing vegan selection

By far the best place in northern jersey to find vegan supplements.

Imaginasun

Points +17

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2017

alacrity

this store is bustling with energy. staff knows product. they have a kombucha dispenser, an olive oil refill keg amongst other lovely inventive things!

KatieElzinga

Points +31

Vegan
12 Jun 2016

I'll definitely go again!

I was at a party near Butler so I stopped here on my way home. They had a lot of vitamins and supplements which I bought and some protein powder. A little expensive, but worth it. I bought some vegan chocolate since it's hard to find where I live, and I bought a vegan burrito which was to die for!

Pros: organic, fresh, vegan friendly

Cons: couldn't find vegan cheese, a little expensive

FujiKitsune

Points +20

Herbivore
28 Aug 2015

nice selection, greasy oily food

Green life market has a large grocery selection which is nice, but their handmade fare is extremely oily and everything we had was drenched in olive or some oil. We are low fat plant waters and were really disappointed with the insane amount of oil in everything. It would be nice to see more vegan choices and A LOT less oil or no oil in food preparation.

Megjanea

Points +16

Vegan
31 Aug 2014

amazing!

The staff is super helpful. The wraps are incredible and the juice is fabulous. The selection of groceries for people who are vegan or raw is incredible as well this place is truly a find. Everything is a little pricey but that's just what you should come to expect when looking for things like they have here.

Pros: wraps, juice, selection

Cons: a little pricey




This page has been viewed 4231 times.