Vegan
Raw
Juice bar
European
Fusion
Gluten-free

Restaurant specializing in raw vegan cuisine with a few cooked options. Find savory plates of quiche, curry and pasta as well as cold soups and raw cakes. Est. 2019. Opening hours are reported to be unreliable, check ahead. Open Mon-Tue 12:00-22:00, Wed 18:00-22:00, Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri 12:00-15:00, Sat 18:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Green House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

47 Reviews

First Review by misspurpleann

AmandineC08

Points +21

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2024

Not nice

Food was okay but basic so very expensive for what it is. Restaurant was empty and the radio was playing very loud.

Advertisement

TomVanRoyen

Points +22

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

Sad experience

Food was mediocre at best, commercials were playing on the sound system, overpriced for a genuinely sad experience.

Partner and I expected a lot more based on good reviews...

walabok

Points +179

Vegetarian
04 Jan 2024

CLOSED - deserve NO stars!!!

So you follow the recommendation and the opening hours - cycle there in the sudden rain shower to find the place CLOSED! Get organized people!

Cons: closed despite opening hours claim it's open!!!

JulieWatte

Points +171

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Food is okay

Food was good but not amazing. Staff was very friendly.

wkaufmann

Points +24

Vegan
12 Nov 2023

Delicious tasting menu

Me and my mom went here and had the tasting menu, and we really enjoyed it! There was enough food, good variety, the quality was great and the dishes were creative. Much better than the other vegan places in Brussels (which is generally lacking in vegan food quality, in my opinion). The price was quite high but it was 100% worth it. The juices and lemonades are also really fresh and delicious!

Pros: Creative dishes, Priceworthy, Filling and tasty

Cons: Quite pricey

Lyverio

Points +16

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Simply Excellent

Me and my girlfriend ate here just this evening (we are in Brussels for the weekend, from The Netherlands), and after the amazing experience we had, it felt necessary to immediately leave a review.

The room you eat in is minimalistic. No fancy posters or visible kitchen, and extremely clean. The wait on the food wasn't too long, and it was accompanied by smooth jazz and great drinks. We each had the raspberry lemonade, and I can't recommend it enough. You get an entire jug with your drink, basically granting you 2.5 drinks for the price of one.

I ordered the mushroom pasta and my GF had the curry green peas with tofu. The pasta was incredible. It was simple (pasta, sauce, and the occasional mushroom), but all of it was done really well. The simplicity of the meal was its strength, as all flavours were nicely balanced and there was nothing to overcomplicate the dish.

My GF enjoyed described her evening at Green House as "Maybe the best dinner experience she's had in recent memory". Taking a bite from her dish, I couldn't agree more. Her curry had more ingredients than my meal, but the cooks somehow figured out a way to balance it just as much as my own.

All in all, just go there. Experience the food, the atmosphere, etc. You will not be disappointed. We left feeling so relaxed it was like leaving a massage parlour.

Pros: Excellent taste, Calming atmosphere, Kind staff

ggenduso

Points +98

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Excellent !

Un service adorable et aux petits oignons! Tellement de gentillesse dans cet endroit on s’y sent bien. L’entrée est très petite mais les plats sont ultra généreux ! Il y a beaucoup de goûts et c’est original. J’adore !

Duenni

Points +20

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Wonderful surprise

I just arrived to Brussels and my hotel. I had not eaten anything yet and checked this app and was wonderfully surprised to find awesome place so close by.
Great menu of vegan dishes. Very kind and patient staff as I tried to figure out what to order (difficult task to limit myself).

Pros: Nice atmosphere , Great food, Kind and helpful staff

Knutob

Points +1669

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Underrated

I went with my grandma, and we decided to have two three-course meals, where we would take the raw one and the Asian one. Everything was very tasty, and I was particularly surprised by the raw food. I've had raw food before but always found it very bland. This food wasn't.

The summer rolls tasted very close to salmon rolls with cream cheese. The zucchini lasagna had a delicious bechamel sauce, and the dessert was thick and chocolatey. Probably the best raw meal I've ever had. Very kind staff. Highly recommended

Fl0ooW

Points +83

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Great place to eat

We really liked the restaurant! We tried a plate which included something from every dish on the menu and it was really tasty! The eggplant rolls with vegan cheese are amazing. We also liked the Kombucha served. The location is situated on a steep road with some tables outside and a good view in both directions. And it has sun in the evening. We liked the whole district, many young people on the street and a lot of alternative shops!

mathieugschwandtner

Points +272

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Discovery meal

J'ai découvert pleins bonnes et nouvelles saveurs. Le service était rapide et agréable.

JérômeSleewaegen

Points +62

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Tasty

The cooked menu tasted very good. Didn't try the raw menu

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-13

mrmo

Points +298

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Klein und fein

Verschiedene Vegane Kreationen, von deftig bis Raw. Selbst gemachte Limonade. Wir haben gut gegessen und den Aufenthalt genossen

SimonaMarti

Points +204

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

Spring rolls

The spring rolls were super nice! Friendly staff and nice service, would recommend trying this place out :)

rxanamz

Points +1008

Vegan
24 May 2023

Didn’t love it

The staff was friendly but the food was below average unfortunately. My dish was quite tasteless. I might come back to give it a second try

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-03

RobertaCalce

Points +2647

Vegan
04 May 2023

Such a lovely dinner

Thanks to the discovery formula we could taste several dishes, and none disappointed us.
The food is really good, plenty of flavours and with fresh ingredients.
The staff is also very helpful, attentive to allergies and ready to accomodate (being my bfriend allergic to nuts, he could not eat the dessert that is included in the discovery formula, so he got an extra dish)
Recommended!

Grosse-Leege

Points +40

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

For lovers of Indian food and relaxed atmosphere

Extremely kind personell, delicious fruit cocktails in a very tasteful design.

Pros: Many vegan options, not only Indian food, Good starting point for bar visits afterwards, Good value for money

bartr

Points +29

Vegetarian
05 Mar 2023

Comfort food

Food was a bit dull. Heavy on vegan cheese and carbs. Not enough fresh vegetables. Little spices. Comfort food, not fine dining.

OliviaLally

Points +248

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Great food and staff

The food was great in Greenhouse, I booked a buffet for a large group and everything was absolutely delicious. The waitress was very nice and helpful, but didn't know what for was suitable for those with allergies. We had communicated them in advance, so they could be catered for, but she hadn't received any info. This meant some people were delayed in eating. The e buffet has a great selection of cold and hot food, Ruth tonnes of flavour.

Pros: Broad selection of delicious food, Caters for big groups, Gluten free options

Cons: Staff were unsure about allergies, Communication with owner was a bit strange

sternchen2306

Points +123

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

It was ok.

The waitress was very friendly and the atmosphere really nice. They had starters, main dishes and fresh juices/lemonade. We tried the variation with 8 small dishes (cold and hot), the Shepard's pie and the vegan Indian Thali.
Everything was good but we really missed the spices here. No herbs or whatsoever. But the orange juices and the raspberry lemonade were delicious.
We were full, so we could not try the two vegan desserts (banana bread and a tarte).

Pros: Food was good/ok, Reasonable prices, Nice atmosphere

Cons: We missed the spices/herbs

veggiesaurus_86

Points +3730

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Tasty quinoa balls

The place's interior is nice and elegant. We had the Quinoa meatballs, that came with mushed potatoes, peas and salad and the toast avocado with baked pumpkin soup. The meatballs were especially delicious, the rest was good as well. However we didn't really get the raw vegan concept. The menu didn't specify what was raw or not. From the dish names it didn't sound like they had more raw things than any other restaurant.

Pros: Friendly service , Nice and comfortable interior

Cons: A bit overpriced , menu should have been more specific

LaurenceVandeplas

Points +63

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Super restaurant

Le restaurant était calme malgré les tables qui se remplissaient au fur et à mesure de la soirée. Une musique jazz très agréable donnait une atmosphère cosy. Par contre impossible de diviser en plusieurs pour l'addition, il faut sélectionner des plats et boissons specifiques que l'on veut payer.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-10

Pros: Musique jazz, ambiance et serveur sympathique , Recherche culinaire, plats vraiment excellents , Que du vegan, plats proposés sur un tableau

HélèneVerelst

Points +114

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Communication pas optimale

Green House propose des menus indiens végétaux. Cependant, les propositions sont en anglais et ne comprennent aucun détail sur la carte hormis le nom du plat. Le serveur ne parle pas français donc difficile pour un non-anglophone de savoir ce qu'il commande...
Piquant et allergies non spécifié.e.s sur la carte ni précisé par le serveur...

Pros: Bel espace tout en simplicité, Convient aux anglophones

Cons: Uniquement en anglais , Carte très peu précise et sans infos

SquirrelDi

Points +4076

Vegan
12 Sep 2022

Lovely experience

100% vegan menu, has some vegan raw options and hot dishes. The whole experience was lovely, the food, the service, the staff and ambience, everything was great, totally worth it! I will go back again :)

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-10

nia8

Points +210

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Delicious vegan food

Different style of vegan food. Indian influence and really delicious. We had a menu and all was very good!

mavisuddha

Points +94

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2022

Misleading menu & images

To say the positives, it's a clean, quiet place with healthy food options.

However, the description "fine dining" is misleading; it is not fine dining at all, and what the place offers is very simple food. The service is extremely slow, which is understandable as there is only one person in service. The prices are very high for what they offer. For 30-35 Euro (which is what you pay per person for food, drink and dessert) you can actually find vegan/vegetarian food that is actually on the verge of fine dining in Brussels, so it feels like a shame to pay that for some curry and lentils. On that note, the menu and the photographs are also misleading- there weren't half the things available.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-26

JulieEA

24 Feb 2022

Hi - HappyCow depends on its users to send us updates to keep our listings up-to-date. Please do send in an update about the menu/description and staff will be happy to update the information.

mavisuddha

24 Feb 2022

Thank you for clarifying and editing the description Julie; I would replace the second sentence with: "Find savory plates of quiche, curry and pasta as well as cold soups and raw cakes."

JulieEA

24 Feb 2022

MaelleQuintart

06 Mar 2022

I fully agree with your review. I was very disappointed when I went there for the first time last week.

Mardukis

31 Mar 2022

I had take out that served 3 people with decent appetites and our bill was 33 euro. All our flavors were fresh and delightful. While waiting for our foot, about 10 minutes the plates being brought out for the other seated patrons looked aesthetically beautiful.

Mu

Points +3098

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

disappointing

The place is cosy with nice light and smooth lounge music, and the staff is ultra friendly.
However, I must say the main dishes were a bit of a disappointment given the reputation of the place.
Besides, there were a few things I found disturbing, like the fact that the specials was not based on season vegetables (e.g. I was there in march and it was aubergine and lettuce) , or that the menu seemed a bit too eclectic.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-27

Pros: friendly staff, good deserts, good cashew cream

Cons: pricey

Marlinou

25 Jul 2022

A bit of a weird "comparison" and slightly racist.
Oh and by the way: Babu's place was always empty, while GreenHouse is often so full they have to refuse people.

Mu

27 Jul 2022

I see your point; I didn't mean to be offensive, and I feel sorry that I was: I updated my review.




This page has been viewed 17487 times.