Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers various pizzas that can easily be made vegan such as the vegan big mac made with Impossible meat, vegan pepperoni pizza, vegan taco pizza, supreme pizza and more. Also sells vegan pizza by the slice and offers a vegan Ceasar salad. Has an ice-cream booth as well called Cold Truth Soft Serve which always offers vegan ice cream specials. Open Thu 3:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 3:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 3:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Mon-Tues.


Venue map for Grandma Bob's Pizza
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Damntastyvegan

catherinetheaverage

Points +96

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

First Detroit style pizza and WOW

Soooo delicious, wish I could give it 5 stars. We got the vegan Caesar salad, vegan mushroom pizza, and the vegan cheese pizza (with added veggie toppings). Ive never had a non vegan Detroit style pizza but the crust was PERFCT and the violife 3 cheese blend was very melty. Probably the best vegan pizza Ive ever had!

Pros: Lots of vegan options (across whole menu), Reasonably priced, Cute space

Advertisement

Tofuttib00ty89

Points +1037

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Best vegan pizza in Detroit!!

Grandma bobs goes hard for vegans and I really appreciate that!! The pizzas are stacked with toppings its not skimped and youre not wondering why one slice has more than the other, you will not have that problem here!! This is a bomb Detroit style greasy pizza and it is something I crave quite often!! The pizza is top notch!! Wish I could give them a 5潃儭!

There is a Dine in special on Mondays, 10$ cheese pizza and beer (2$ extra for vegan cheese) so thats a nice time . Nice vibes in the place, chill, upbeat music. friendly service and attentive. Wish they had outdoor patio or seating. Sometimes the place can get packed! The vegan boozy shakes are phenomenal!! Almond whip cream!!! The Big Mac pizza is a favorite! Supreme too! Vanilla Soft serve ice cream is vegan!! Get a cone!! So much here for one to enjoy! I have ate here or ordered take out a number of times and it never disappoints!! Grandma bobs does something crazy to those pizzas idk what grandmas secret recipe is but its like none other!!
Great place to hang or meet up with friends. You can sit at the bar or tables and have a fantastic meal!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-17

Pros: Great vegan menu

DarcyDavis

Points +354

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Try the vegan Big Mac deep dish

Wow! I was blown away by how unique the vegan deep dish offerings were. I tried the Big Mac and loved it. Also got a boozy vegan shake.

EliRankins

02 Nov 2023

Im going to have to check this place out! Maybe this coming Saturday.

Desh

Points +973

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

Top notch Detroit style pizza spot

I heard about this place and drove over an hour from where I was at and it was worth every minute.
Grandma bobs is one of the low key best pizza places in the Detroit area.
They have a great menu with lots of options.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-07

Cons: A little pricey

kanga2roos

Points +148

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

My pizza snob husband loves this place!!

Between Happy cow and the Vegan Blogs this was the place to go. We were not disappointed at all. Lots of vegan options and delicious! We did order a salad but didnt get it. ( wasnt on the order, ) which turned out to be ok, the pizza was more then filling. Would absolutely recommend and will be back!!

Pros: Fantastic pizza, Delicious boozy shakes

Cons: That it is not closer to home!!

Vysturbed

Points +717

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Best deep dish pizza

They had an amazingly delicious vegan pesto pasta salad and we got the vegan deep dish supreme pizza (no green olives). We enjoyed the deep dish here more than at Pie-sci. Definitely recommend this place and grab a shake too.

JessElise

Points +180

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Best Pizza I've EVER had!

Went to the Tigers/Red Sox game and wanted some pizza! Heard this was THE BEST pizza in Detroit so decided to give them a try! Wow! The service and the food was delicious! We got vegan cheese bread, the Big Mac Pizza and a cup of vegan ice cream! Loved it! Will definitely be back!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-11

Pros: Great vegan options, Great service

Cons: Wish there were other locations!

GinaColeman

Points +22

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Great Spot!!

I went for my birthday and I'm so glad I did!!

Pros: Great vegan options., Big Mac Vegan Pizza is THE BEST!, Staff was very friendly.

Cons: No cons!

Davesw

Points +3154

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Get the Vegan Big Mac pizza!

Wonderful Detroit style vegan pizza! We loved the Big Mac pizza and the Caesar salad. I definitely want to come back, but I think I'd order the same thing, despite wanting to try new things.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-05

vegette

Points +288

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Ridiculously good Detroit-style pizza

The crust is so satisfying, and the flavors all delicious. The mushroom is my favorite.
They also do a vegan cheese bread, which is awesome with the vegan Caesar salad. Super easy to order online too.

laura8it

Points +516

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Incredible, but greasy, pizza

This place will satisfy your cravings for greasy pizza! The Big Mac pizza is out of this world. The vegan cheese bread and Caesar salad are also both incredible. Boozy milk shakes are also a great addition to a gluttonous meal!

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-13

YooperVeg

Points +74

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Vegan pizza + boozy shakes!

Cant say enough good things about this place. We first visited a year ago and got the Hawaiian pizza and were blown away by how tasty it was. The second time we got the Big Mack (a vegan pizza riff on the Burger King homonym) and came away deeply satisfied. Heads up, one medium pizza feeds two people handily, and you want to leave room for dessert. Both times my partner and I got boozy shakes (almost all of which can be made, or just are, vegan) and I cant think of a better way to top off a great pizza date. The servers are great, all the drinks go perfectly with the menu, and the food is spectacular. Id give it 5 潃儭潃儭潃儭潃儭潃儭 if theyd let me!

Pros: Stellar vegan takes on Detroit-style pies, Two words: boozy shakes!, Great wait staff

666maggie

Points +30

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

big mack pizza

this pizza makes me levitate its so good. fluffy crust, delicious toppings, Im mad Im not eating it right now its so good.

Pros: delicious

Cons: expensive but its worth it

Damntastyvegan

Points +961

Vegan
01 Jul 2020

Amazing vegan pizza options

This is one of the best vegan pizzas in Detroit! Nice servers, there were eight pizzas that could be made vegan and some were really creative. We got the vegan Big Mac pizza and ceasar salad. After, we got a vegan ice cream Sunday from the Cold Truth soft serve booth set up in the back. Will definitely be back.

Pros: Violife cheese!, Fun, creative pizza options , Vegan ice cream options from Cold Truth




This page has been viewed 2014 times.