Lacto
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Turkish fast food restaurant chain with a vegan gozleme section on the menu including cheese and spinach, vegetarian, marinated chilli potato, veggie plus, and hot and spicy veggie (mild). Open Mon-Wed 9:30am-6:30pm, Thu-Sat 9:30am-9:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Gozleme King
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by veganvirtues

adriannabn

Points +386

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Delicious

Any veggie option can be made vegan, hot and delicious

Pros: Vegan options, Delicious

Advertisement

janetnz

Points +376

Vegan
01 Feb 2024

Delicious

We had the marinated chilli potato gözleme and veggie plus gözleme, both with vegan cheese, and biscoff baklava. All delicious, but the potato gözleme was the star.
The portion size was perfect.
I’ll definitely be trying to have the potato gözleme again

celineeschaefer

Points +1301

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Amazing!!

The vegan Biscoff baklava is amazing
And the gözleme tastes great too!
The staff is sooooo friendly and their vegan cheese is the first one I actually didn’t dislike (can also be bought in grocers-when I asked them which one they use they were so nice and actually showed me the package etc)!
You can always ask for other extra toppings or more lemon slices etc!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

juliajacobson

Points +70

Vegan
04 Nov 2022

Must try the biscoff baklava!!

First gozleme place with vegan cheese I’ve found so was very exciting. Staff is lovely and the vegan cheese is pretty good. The biscoff baklava is exceptional!

Happysoiboi

Points +1020

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Yummmmm😄

People that work here are always so lovely. Super convenient place to get something to eat when you’re in the city. Heaps of vegan options !

dothehamsa

Points +300

Vegan
19 Jan 2022

King of the food court

They offer very many vegan options, but a classic spinach and cheese with lots of lemon is all you need for a satisfying lunch. My absolute favourite dessert in the world, vegan baklava, is also available here. Wash your hands before you come here because there is no cutlery offered, you must eat with your hands.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-27

amylee123

Points +197

Vegan
11 Dec 2019

So so so good

I LOVE their gozleme. I went here regularly when I was around the area. I now miss having my regular vegan gozleme

KatRrrrr

Points +34

Vegan
08 Mar 2019

Lemme at those Gozleme!

The ingredients are fresh, they use separate areas and utensils to prepare the vegan/vegetarian gozleme -and- there are vegan desserts. It's also extremely quick and very tasty, I'll be making my way through the other vegan options for sure.

Pros: Quick, Vegan and vegetarian options, Meal deals available

Guacamole

Points +415

Vegan
11 Jan 2019

Yum gozleme!

Gozleme is made fresh when you order so you can customise any of the veg options to add vegan cheese ($1) and the pumpkin baklava is also vegan (& delicious)! Staff are always friendly and even put the vegan gozleme in its own green box😄a solid lunch option when in the cbd

Pros: Gozleme, vegan cheese, baklava

Cons: Needs more toppings like vegan meat or feta

Tiger111333999

Points +1350

Vegan
23 Nov 2018

Poor location for a vegan

Went there at 5.30pm on a Friday and they were without any dough. I think they close at 6pm and not 9pm. Half the time don't have any vegan cheese, use gmo ingredients, don't speak very well English and don't do there dough fresh.

veganvirtues

Points +2748

Raw
08 Aug 2018

Gozleme King

My second vegan gozleme. This was delicious pancake filled with spinach, mushrooms and vegan cheeze yes vegan cheeze they showed me the cheeze. It was cooked with a vegan labelled flipper. Cut on a vegan only cutting board. $11. Charged $1 extra for vegan cheeze??? Got wedge of lemon.
They sell vegan pumpkin baklava $3.
Located downstairs in food court.
It also serves vegan fetta.
This place has great awareness for vegans.
I don't normally rave of vegan option places but it deserved a Happy Cow sticker.
Try Turkish vegan gozleme at least once in the food court, open air markets not so sure.
Revisited this lovely vegan made Gozleme had combo filled with spinach, red peppers, mushrooms, olives and vegan cheeze. Delicious.
Updated from previous review on 2018-06-07

Pros: Owner and staff helpful, Does serve 100% vegan fetta and notzorella cheese, They very conscious of vegan food.

Cons: Extra $1 for vegan cheeze.

jacklorusso

Points +208

Vegan
05 Aug 2018

Gozleme and baklava!

Half the fun is just in eating food that you may not have eaten for a long time (I know I hadnt!) so if you're in the area it's definitely a solid lunch option. It didn't taste amazing but it's definitely yum.

Snailwhisperer

Points +1046

Vegan
28 Jul 2018

Yum!

Love the convenience of this place. Fast service and filling meal or snack. They use different equipment and preparation area for the vegan food options, same hotplate I believe.

Lozcriston

Points +842

Vegan
19 Jun 2018

So good!

Love their gozleme and baklava! The gozleme would be even better with vegan feta rather than Notzarella




This page has been viewed 4275 times.