• Govinda

  • (9)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
Ayurvedic

Vegetarian restaurant serving vedic food with vegan options. Previously at Hlavna 117. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-16:00.


9 Reviews

First Review by elbobro

Samsamantha

Points +125

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Friendly staff, great food

Very unique dining experience. Food was good, inexpensive, healthy with decent sized portions. This was the best vegan food I ate on Slovakia.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-26

Advertisement

Zenmansd

Points +113

Vegetarian
03 Aug 2023

Cafeteria Style Vegetarian

Very good restaurant with healthy food choices.

Michaellll

Points +92

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2022

Well-priced but not many options

I thought the place was well priced, we paid less than €10 for two of us which I thought was very good value.

The food I had was some flavoured bread, a cabbage cake and some lovely chutney; my girlfriend had some of the salads too. We both really liked what we ate and there was also a nougat dessert we had which was a real treat.

I'd add too that the location is very near the centre and we were able to sit outside too.

The main drawback of this place was that we arrived at about 1pm and some of the main dishes had already gone. This meant that there wasn't much choice left which was a shame.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-16

Domithevegan

Points +209

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

Surprisingly good

I wasn’t expecting much as I haven’t heard any reviews prior to coming here but I was very pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was so peaceful, the food was delicious and there were many options when it came to beverages and deserts. The prices are reasonable so I can only recommend!

Cons: A little hard to find

BarboraIdesová

Points +68

Vegan
05 May 2019

Tasty indian style food

Vegetarian menu, and also a complete vegan menu is availiable every day. Sabji, rice, soup, salads, chutney and snacks are served. Also vegan dessert options.

Pros: Vegan menu, Big portions

Nikitta

Points +289

Vegan
10 Aug 2017

really good food

I go there often and the food is something diffrent than you can find in other restaurants.. It taste really good, there are always vegan options.. They offer tasty kofta and čatni

majem

Points +41

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

Balanced food.

Very good food, balanced meals, reasonable prices. There is always a vegan option. Unfortunately most of the sweets contain butter. The ones that are vegan are amazing though!

Pros: balanced meals, reasonably priced

Cons: most sweets contain butter

jergusko

Points +196

Vegan
12 May 2015

Hare hare hare!

Hare Krishna buffet restaurant offering 2 different dishes every day - 2 soups, 2 main courses, 2 salads, 2 koftas (out of which one is always gluten-free), and 2 types of rice & chutney - all tasty, sometimes a bit spicy. They also offer some vegetarian sweets. Purely vegan Mondays, otherwise one main dish always contains milk or cheese. Located in the city center, it gets terribly busy at noon.

Pros: Large portions, Food delivery

Cons: Hare Krishna music, Served on a tray

elbobro

Points +423

Vegan
22 Aug 2014

Great place to eat

Govinda is lactovegetarian Hare Krshna restaurant offering everyday also vegan menu. Simple, but tasty for reasonable price. Opened only from Monday to Friday, till 17:00.

Pros: Tasty, Price

Cons: Opening hours, Good portions




This page has been viewed 3684 times.