• Gourmet Island

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. American breakfast, sandwiches and lunch food. Added in 2018 vegan menu containing 5 wraps, 3 sandwiches (including a beyond burger), a vegan breakfast burrito, and customizable bowls. Vegan soup available daily. Open Mon-Fri 6:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Gourmet Island
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by jjessbeckk

LisainCA

Points +38

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Vegan breakfast and lunch!

Found this little place close to where I work. It’s open early enough (6 AM) for me to pickup breakfast. I had the plant based breakfast sandwich on sour dough and hash brown patties. I can’t wait to go back and try some of the other plant based options!

Advertisement

WFPBTestkitchen_SD

Points +250

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Nice to have a Vegan menu

This little breakfast and lunch bistro has a nice vegan breakfast and lunch menu. Breakfast items almost all have just egg which I had never tried before so got the veggie omelet. I have to say that just egg might work better in a scramble or a burrito but as an omelet is was pretty rubbery. The peppers and potatos that were in the omelet were out of a frozen bag but cooked well. Overall I would recommend the place and will try it again but would stay away from the Just egg omelette.

Brandcrit

Points +31

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Waaaaayyyy overpriced and low quality

I got the vegan soyrizo breakfast burrito. With tax it was almost $13. The smallest burrito I’ve ever had and it was terrible. Nothing but soyrizo and Just Egg. Waste of time and money.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive , Very low quality

Krise

Points +17

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2021

5 Star Vegan Food

I have been here many times, and the vegan food is top notch. Because they have meat on the menu happy Cow will not allow the 5th star, but rest assured you will not be disappointed. It's in the business district and only open until 2:00 pm or I would go much more often for late afternoon lunch. If you are ever lucky enough to have Moma's lentil loaf, you will know you have had the best.

Pros: Very open to food adjustments, Flavor, not just veggies, Friendly staff

KristenAllen

Points +46

Vegan
27 Mar 2021

Great food, healthy, inexpensive

I love the incredible vegan sandwich! I like how many healthy vegan options they have while still offering options for “junk food vegans” or omnivore friends.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy options, Inexpensive

Cons: Limited hours of operation

dkater

Points +21

Vegan
10 Jan 2020

Wonderful lunch

My first time at Gourmet Island. I brought two friends. One is mostly vegan, the other, not so much. The staff was very helpful in placing and customizing our orders (there is a lot to choose from!) There was something for each of us, and we enjoyed our meals. We had a nice long chat with Dareen, the daughter of the owners, and she shared samples of the soups. Everything was yummy.

Pros: very friendly staff, wide variety of food, both vegan and non

brittsmccu

Points +24

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Multiple vegan options!!!

Owner and staff are incredibly friendly, enthusiastic about their vegan options, and very helpful. The lentil soup was delicious and perfect for the overcast cloudy day! Also a very kid friendly environment.

Pros: Vegan full time menu and vegan daily specials. , Kid friendly, Great service

JpGood

Points +22

Vegan
03 Dec 2018

5star place

Staff totally awesome and willing to help you make anything vegan that they can. Love this place so much and everyone there is super friendly.

Pros: Actually good vegan food , Nice portions, The daughter is a vegan!

Cons: They do serve meat

Itsme30238@yahoo.com

Points +38

Vegan
15 Jun 2018

Hidden Gem

Enjoyable from the moment you walk in ! Friendly, clean and amazingly delicious!!!! And they cater as well👍

jjessbeckk

Points +34

Vegan
23 May 2018

Amazing Family Owned and Operated Deli

Discovered this hidden gem today thanks to Happy Cow. Dareen is amazing! Her mother owns the shop. They do catering as well! I will be back!! (I would give 5 stars if I could!)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Daily vegan and gluten free soups, no salt added, Excellent and friendly customer service




This page has been viewed 1765 times.