Lacto
Indian
International
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Open-air second floor cafe overlooking the street, with wide selection of menu items. Both Indian and some western food available including coffee, tea, juice, many vegetarian dishes and some items which can be made vegan. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm. Hours are flexible.


Venue map for Good Vibes Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by WanderingTomato

elisamc31

Points +34

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Very friendly staff

Server understood immediately what I needed when I told him I was vegan. Super friendly staff and a few good vegan options.

Pros: Staff, Food

Advertisement

EmilNolan

Points +694

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Great service, brilliant vibes

Does what it says on the tin at the restaurant, really friendly service and a great atmosphere. good portion sizes and great value tasty food.

amhog92

Points +45

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2023

Heerlijk gegeten bij Good Vibes

Veel keuze aan vegetarische en veganistische gerechten. Zeer smakelijk eten! Het is een hygiënische plek waar ze rekening houden met Westerse gasten (bijv. ijsblokjes van mineraalwater). Vriendelijk personeel en een gezellige inrichting.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-26

Pros: Heerlijk eten (veel keuze), Goede hygiëne, Sfeervol

Cons: Muziek stond vrij hard, Bediening is langzaam en passief

LilyCoombs-Berry

Points +78

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Great spot in Agra

We stayed for half a day because we liked the food and atmosphere here so much! Really great option for vegans - they understand the term and can point out suitable options on the menu. We had fruit salad and puri bhaji for breakfast and veg burgers for lunch. Everything felt very fresh.

They have board games and a hangout area, it’s really well set up for travellers wanting to relax before/after a long journey.

VloveV

Points +261

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Super Ort für Veganer

Das Personal weiß sofort was vegan bedeutet. Das Essen ist super lecker und die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Außerdem gibt es hier Steckdosen und gratis WiFi. Nur zu empfehlen

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Günstig , Wissen was vegan bedeutet

Ellivienna

Points +28

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Highly recommend place!

The staff are extremely friendly and tell you all the vegan options on the menu, which are quite a few. Came here twice and loved the Thali, Chinese chowmein, Burger with fries and the fruitsalad. All vegan and the coffee comes in a big mug😉Could charge my phone for free, free WiFi and they even let me and my boyfriend rest on their couch cause we needed a place to hangout and wait for the nighttrain. They renovated a whole new inside area, which looks amazing. Also with fan and AC. All in all, just perfect and super traveller-friendly!
Thank you so much for the kind hospitality! Keith and Elli

Pros: amazing food, friendly stuff, free WiFi, free hangout place,free charging phones

Cons: none!😉

oscaredgley

Points +32

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Amazing vegan food

Instantly know what vegan is. Best food in India so far. Will be back tomorrow…

Pros: Service , Flavour , Location

ChrisBavaria

Points +201

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Great spot in Agra

Went here twice in two days. Server knew what vegan meant right away. First day they made a vegan thali for me and second day a special vegan burger with fries. Super cheap and wouldn't accept a tip. They are expanding the inside part and he showed me all the areas where they will have a board game area, lockers for tourists, and even a stage for live music.

PaulisBlumen

Points +53

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Very good place to eat

The restaurant is very well located and cosy. The staff is attentive and makes you feel at ease at all times, especially when you ask about vegan options. Also, one of the guys told me that they are working to incorporate a vegan menu soon. A place you must visit.

Pros: The staff is very friendly and attentive., Good prices., They have yummy vegan options.

Cons: Everything was awesome.

HannahVegan27

Points +54

Vegan
02 May 2023

A must visit

Came here both nights whilst staying in Agra. A nice location, open setting so can look down on road. The chef (who was also the server) was a lovely man, very attentive and helpful. Very well informed about veganism and catered for different spice tolerances. Very affordable. Cannot fault this place

Pros: Delicious food , Knowledgeable staff re: vegan food , Very affordable

Cons: No cons

lies123

Points +84

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2023

Great food and super staff

We came here twice, for dinner and breakfast, and the aloo palak, kofta, rice and naan was delicious. Also, for breakfast they made a banana chocolate pancake for me which was not on the menu. They also have big coffee cups😄

lmeredith

Points +63

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Would have given it 5 stars

Cheap, delicious and based in nice surroundings. They made us vegan thali that were absolutely delicious and we were very confident it was actually vegan.

Pros: Cheap, Great food, Really nice terrace

Cons: Busy, Noisy inside room

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8608

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Great food and service

Nice roof top setting for good people watching on the street. The staff advised us on which dishes were vegan which was helpful. Chose Indian foods including a dahl and it was all tasty. They don’t accept card and we had difficulty in finding a cash machine that accepted our U.K. cards. They said we could just put it on a tab, and when we explained that we needed cash anyway, the owners brother took my partner around on their motorbike to track down ATMs in the area, without accepting any cash.

Martinapeaceundblumen

Points +62

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Place to be

We have been eating 5 times in the Good Vibes Cafe and we really enjoyed it there! They also now what vegan food is and can make many foods on their menu in vegan if you ask. They also provide several fun board games (mastermind, chess ect.) and books so you could easily spend some time there. They also have vegan masala tea!

Pros: a lot of vegan options, stuff friendly and unterstand what vegan means, board games

Oliv

Points +41

Vegan
18 Nov 2021

Good food and good people

You just have to say vegan and you feel like at home 😊 Staff is very nice and helpful and the food delicious.

patriciadta

Points +36

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

5 stars

Vibes are good indeed, the food is delicious and very nice helpful staff

AndyYoung

Points +65

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Delicious Food

The guys working have a full grasp on what is vegan and are going to be including more options due to so many people requesting vegan options! I had the veggie curry. It had papaya and banana in it, which gave it such a sweet flavor and I requested it to be not spicy!

Pros: Delicious food, Nice atmosphere , Speak English well

Cons: Portion size felt a bit small for the price., Veggie curry (180 rupees)

Becca_07

Points +190

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Lovely food and great service!

Staff understand vegan completely and there are quite a few options. The dal is amazing! They also let you adjust your spice content. Staff are super friendly, service is quick!

Pros: Staff understand vegan, Yummy food, Good prices

KarleyWoodford

Points +134

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

Yummyy!

Super yummy food and very friendly people. The staff and owner very friendly and are more than happy to point out vegan options on the menu and the food is delicious. 💚💚💚

WanderingTomato

Points +40

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

Easy going. Good food

Only ordered local food, however they do provide western options. Staff understand vegan just by saying what non vegan ingredients to leave out. Good selection and very accommodating. Good for culture watching as well.




This page has been viewed 2493 times.