• Gochisou Pizza Bar

  • (10)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria offering a house made vegan cashew cheese that can be substituted onto any pizza. Also serves a vegan pizza made with all of the vegetables on the menu plus the cashew cheese. Open Mon 5:00pm-11:00pm, Tue 6:00pm-11:00pm, Wed 5:00pm-11:00pm, Thu-Sat 6:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Gochisou Pizza Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by LauraMogridge

rurounimaikeru

Points +33

Vegetarian
02 Mar 2023

Great pizza and atmos

Lots of great options on the menu. Wouldn't be out of place in Fitzroy Melbourne.

Pros: Lots of options and variety , Fitzroy Melbourne indie vibe in Japan , Miso cheese base was great

Cons: A bit pricey

Advertisement

brucemowson

Points +28

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Great Pizza

Best vegan pizza I’ve had in melbourne, didn’t expect to find this here - the shinzen, with a beet base. Staff are great, the cocktail barman’s work looks excellent.

HannahSutherland

Points +49

Vegetarian
15 Feb 2023

Best pizza!

This was great! Absolutely delicious! The cocktails were nice as well!
Vegan cheese was available for the pizzas if you're vegan.

Pros: Great pizza!, Cocktails, Dartboard

TheDiplomat

Points +724

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

Truly excellent pizza

Pizza can be ordered with vegan cheese, but go for the new Shizen pizza without cheese for a truly amazing pizza. Great with one of the local IPAs.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great pizza , Great ambiance

Vegan.honey

Points +960

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Party vibe

Came here for a drink on an event night with a dj. They weren’t serving there regular pizzas but we’re offering a snack menu. I was able to get a single slice of pizza with no cheese and a beer. It was pretty good.

milesaway

Points +541

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Very good pizza.vegan option not super clear

Well made pizza. Good Fusion with local ingredients. Hipster vibes

Pros: Good pizza

Cons: No actual vegan option on menu. Have to request., Quite expensive

Rubber3

Points +96

Vegan
01 Jan 2021

Land of the Rising Crust

Excellent pizza for both vegans and non. Friendly staff and great service. Cool vibe inside. A bit pricey.

isabelle_bagust

Points +16

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Best vegan pizza I’ve had in Japan

Food and drinks were great

rabbitgoeseast

Points +148

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Best Vegan Pizza EVER

It won’t let me give it 5 stars as the restaurant also sells non-vegan food but I would if I could. As this is the best vegan pizza I have ever eaten (although I do live in Sinagpore and there are few options).

Where do I start? The chewy, crunchy dough shows that this restaurant knows and loves its pizza. The vegan toppings are generous. The sundried tomatoes give a great tang to the tomato base. The veggies are roasted so they taste sweet (who would have know cauliflower would taste good on a pizza). The cashew cheese sauce has exactly the right amount of cheesiness to set off the veggies. Vegan pizza heaven.

LauraMogridge

Points +97

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Amazing pizza

The dough was so soft and fluffy, and the staff were really accommodating. Their cashew cheese was delicious and melted really well. Good prices for a snow town.

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-13




This page has been viewed 1078 times.