Western
Mediterranean
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Middle Eastern

Vegan delivery of ready-to-eat meals, wraps, salads with hummus, falafel, tabbouleh, and avocado, jams, vegan butters and spreads, coconut yogurt, desserts, beverages, and dry goods. Its store closed in 2020. Partners with local brands to bring healthy plant based products to people around China. WeChat ID govegan101. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-8:00pm.


23 Reviews

First Review by ashermarad84

RalphWoods

Points +1046

Vegan
05 May 2023

👏🏻

As many others have said the food is good quality and it’s great that it’s all vegan. They deliver food all around Guangdong (via their mini app). Their curry is great but the mint wrap I ordered wasn’t so good tbh! I wish they had a wider menu also if you are to order it for your weekly food stock (instead I use PSDK who also have a WeChat mini app, but they have a wider range of foods). Maybe add pasta/pizza or other items to make it more varied. Anyway it’s nice that such a place exists, we need more of them!

Pros: Delivery options, All Vegan, Range of products

Cons: Food menu could have more variety

ashermarad84

04 Nov 2023

Hey Ralph! We really appreciate your feedback – it's invaluable for our continuous improvement.

We provide a wide range of flavors and textures, so if the tofu wrap didn't hit the spot, you might find something more to your liking among our other options, like falafel, chicken pesto, or shawarma! If you decide to give them a try, please don't hesitate to share your thoughts with us. Thanks a bunch! 😊🌱

Advertisement

evakovacik

Points +226

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

My fav in Mainland China ☝🏻

Words can't describe how delicious the meals are, please definitely visit or order and support this place ❤️ its really hard to find a proper vegan restaurant in China, where ppl still prefer to eat animals 😏

ashermarad84

24 Feb 2023

Zeberka12

Points +1405

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Love it

Big plus for a nice and friendly staff.
Food is delicious and fresh.
Big plus for a store ❤️

VikaB

Points +70

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Small, cozy, fast

The place is very small (only three tables for two) But usually empty so you can eat inside. Also order online. We chose bot burritos and snickers cakes . Both were tasty. You have to wait a few minutes so the cake can melt otherwise it’s a little hard to bite!

IvicaRadojkovic

Points +22

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Amazing restaurant

Amazing food!! Great very polite staff!

Pros: Awesome food, very delicious and also healthy!

Cons: /

BrunoMartinsVieira

Points +18

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

topper demais

um oásis vegano em Guangzhou

Cons: um pouco escondido porém vale muito a pena

ashermarad84

21 Oct 2019

theveganvisa

Points +216

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

RUN to GoVegan!

GoVegan! is hands down the best address for vegans all over Guangzhou. Their food is next level: 100% vegan, organic, and balanced for excellent taste and maximum nutrition. They offer everything from fresh salad bowls, stuffed wraps, chocolaty sweet treats to the most hyped-up superfood powders, and even Oatly ice cream.

GoVegan! is located in a colorful three-story building on one of Guangzhou’s ‘walking street‘. Right beside a big indoor vegetable market on the third floor, you’ll stumble into their hidden heaven. The refreshing aircon, their cozy seating area, and the friendly staff invite you to sit down and enjoy one of their grab-and-go meals. The owner and staff are very knowledgeable about nutrition and can give you in-depth advice on which of their various superfood powders best suits your needs. Every visit to GoVegan! left us not only with full stomachs but also with fresh fun facts.

Their fast delivery service (to almost every corner of the country) makes the shopping experience extra convenient.

Pros: Superfood powders and supplements, Tons of vegan options, Super-fast delivery service

Cons: On the pricey side

KimboB

Points +50

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Take away service 100%

I was quite nervous about the vegan options I would have visiting China and I was pleasantly surprised by Go Vegan! After looking online I made an order to be delivered to the hotel the following day and it was all delicious, certainly worth it and would be a returning customer should I be in the region again!

adre

Points +57

Vegetarian
25 May 2019

Highly exceptional!

The staff was very knowledgable and friendly! They even set up my app so I can order online! Tons of vegan options from snacks, sweets and meals. I haven’t had anything bad from there. Would highly recommend going. Reasonably priced for vegan options!

Pros: Tons of vegan options , Friendly and very knowledgeable staff , Will deliver, educate you on things if you ask!

ashermarad84

28 May 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback!
Looking forward to serve you again :)

lebenlechzer

Points +67

Vegan
20 Feb 2019

Tasty and healthy snacks

Completely vegan snack restaurant. Serves salads, wraps, small pasta, soups and desserts along with drinks like kombucha and almond milk. In case you can't find it: 48CJ C6 is the Google Maps Code of the location. Enter the stairs to the vegetable/meat market, go to the third floor (two levels up) and walk through the market. You'll find the restaurant on your left.

EladMintzer

Points +58

Vegan
30 Jan 2019

Excellent choice

Really good and fresh food
The location in Google map is not accurate, use the Chinese address to find it (it is located at the vegetables market on the 3rd floor).

reuven

Points +110

Mostly Veg
24 Dec 2018

Truly extraordinary food and service

I came to Guangzhou for a week of work, and discovered that there weren't any vegetarian/vegan places close to where I was working. Plus, MeiTuan (the ubiquitous delivery service) doesn't play well with foreigners. I not only discovered GoVegan, but found that they're willing to deliver — and ordered from them nearly every day I was in the city.

It's hard to exaggerate just how delicious the food was. Fresh, warm, and precisely what I wanted for lunch. It was also a welcome break from Chinese food; I love being in China and eating the local cuisine, but having the Mexican salad at lunch, with its fresh vegetables, was delightful.

The high quality of the food was matched by the attentive service. They took my order via WeChat (in English), told me when the delivery guy was arriving, and generally did everything possible to ensure that I got my lunch on time.

The food even came in plastic-free wrapping, with wooden (!) cutlery.

My only possible complaint (and really, this is just nit picking) is that the number of dishes is relatively small. But everything I tried was absolutely delicious.

I'm not sure when I'll next be in Guangzhou, but you can be sure that when I am, I'll be eating from GoVegan once again. Kudos to them for running such a great place.

Pros: Delicious food, Excellent service, Delivery available

Orianexmd

Points +102

Vegan
20 Dec 2018

This place is a life saver!

I came to Guangzhou traveling and I heard from friend about this place !

Amazing food! All fresh and healthy !

The staff speaks English !

Highly recommend !

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-12

Pros: Amazing fresh food , Great variety of products

Cons: Small place for sitting down

asensation

Points +347

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Healthy vegan

Nice healthy plant based options. Delicious food and great staff. Aimed for takeout and delivery but has a couple small tables inside.

Third floor in the back of fruit market.

silvia86

Points +21

Mostly Veg
06 Oct 2018

Good

Not easy to find. Inside fruit and veggie market. Good quality.

Pros: Coconut yoghurt, Peanut butter pudding, Tabbuleh bowl

ashermarad84

09 Oct 2018

Jorge777

Points +16

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

Oasis in GZ

Great store with an impressive variety of healthy vegan products. Fresh food in the store is nicely made and presented. Very kind staff. And...they also deliver to your hotel if you are just a city visitor. How cool is that!

Pros: Reasonable prices

Cons: a bit hidden for outcomers

TreeHuggerLife

Points +18

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

A gem!

I’m new to the city, and the first thing I look for anywhere is vegan eateries. I found Go Vegan on HC and took the ride, and I’m glad I did!

I had a falafel wrap and taboulleh bowl for dinner, then ended up buying bags of goodies to take home and stock my cabinets. Not only was the food scrumptious, the ladies who work there were so full of love and light. This spot is a definite favorite!

Pros: Delicious food , Great employees , Good vibes

Cons: Location isn’t obvious from the street

ashermarad84

15 Jul 2018

THank you for your feedback!

Welcome to GoVegan! Family ?

millerjordon

Points +90

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Just awesome!

Got great vegan food delivered to our Airbnb from these folks. Everything was delicious and we'll definitely order from them again. Awesome service that I wish I had available to me back home!

ashermarad84

01 Jul 2018

thank you for your feedback. we here when you need us!

Auralara

Points +57

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Healthy, delicious whole foods

We actually went inside of the store and the staff is super friendly, helpful, and speaks English. The vibes inside are super chill in there, there are two tables to sit in. Delivery is super comfortable, easy to use through wechat app. It could be tricky to find your grains, vegan yoghurts, Seiten or superfoods in Guangzhou, but all of this is available in here. Price-wise they’re quite appropriate to the quality.

ashermarad84

29 Jun 2018

Tom_SLA

Points +43

Vegan
03 Jun 2018

Excellent food and service

I buy a large monthly order of raw ingredients & pre-prepared foods. Delivery is extremely quick & always professional service from the GoVegan team. Every month new products are added to the range & always new information is delivered from the Team - it’s more than a supplier, it’s a community & a way of life #GoVegan

Pros: Lots of vegan options (big variety), Fast delivery, Great prices

ashermarad84

01 Jul 2018

Tom, One of our oldest supporter. we blessed to have you on board.
thank you for your feedback!

BobbiChina

Points +40

Vegan
23 Apr 2018

Awesome food and great manager

I order from this place all the time online but fresh food can’t be delivered out of guangzhou so I just tried the fresh food for the first time while on a visit there. It was so good! And it was lovely to finally meet the manager who has been filling my orders. The place is a little hard to find, apple maps works badly for this location and it’s not marked outside the building. It’s on 3rd floor in veggie market.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious and fresh, Friendly manager

Cons: Hard to find, Only a little dine-in space

ashermarad84

23 Apr 2018

Emsee

Points +286

Vegan
13 Apr 2018

My favourite place in GZ

Snacks, ingredients, full & fresh meals - a vegan paradise!
GoVegan has been doing amazing things online for a long time now, but this new store is just amazing!

It's located on the 3rd floor, inside the fruit and vegetable market, so you know their ingredients are fresh!

It's really nice just to come here and soak up the awesomeness - you are always made to feel really welcome!

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-13

Pros: Centrally located, Amazing selection, Friendly guidance and service

Cons: A little hard to find on the third floor, Can only seat 4 or 5 people

ashermarad84

23 Apr 2018

ashermarad84

Points +167

Vegan
Owner
12 Apr 2018

GoVegan!

When certain people put all there energy, knowledge focus and passion things like GoVegan! Are born and develop . Food with knowledge is something that each and everyone of us need. It is KEY for a successful life.

GoVegan! Takes plant based food to a whole new level .

Thanks to all the team that made it happen !!

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-12

Pros: Excellent food, Good value , healthy options




This page has been viewed 8537 times.