Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
Bakery
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Gluten-free cafe with option for vegan buddha bowl and baked potatoes with plant-based cheese as well as vegan cake, cookies, scones, and ice cream with toppings. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Sat-Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Glutenfria Paradiset
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by elh_sweden

SofieNilsson

Points +1319

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

AMAZING

Truly awesome place! The owner is great, he is super nice talkative, and very service minded.
Everything was vegan expect the shrimp salad.
We arrived late but they insisted that we stay and enjoyed the food and fika without stress!

Advertisement

SpomenkoDakic

Points +23

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Besöksvärt . Gott mysigt

Stort utbud veganska glutenfria och rawfood kakor. Jättegoda . Extra plus är att de inte är för söta. Har inte än ätit "vanlig mat" . Mysigt miljö och väldigt trevlig personal

FotosyntesTillDig

Points +583

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Great desserts

I didn't so much for the gluten free as for the vegan options and I was pleasantly surprised that all cakes were vegan. I decided to go for a lemon mazarin(pie/tart)(citronmazarin) and a gooseberry pie/tart(krusbärspaj) with a coffee.
The sugar coating of the lemon mazarin was nicely balanced with the lemon filling.
At least in Sweden it's rare to see gooseberry desserts, very pleased to to find one here apart from tasting good.
I was here on a day without both rain and sun, so there were seats available in the garden.

Corona brought a lot of disposable utensils, but some were in wood which made it a bit better.

Pros: Good dessert options, Friendly staff

Halena

Points +60

Vegan
17 Jun 2021

Super!

Lots of different tasty cakes och stuff. And the amazing vegan soft ice cream 🤤🤤🤤 Really friendly staff aswell!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice surroundings

Cons: Just open a few hours 2-3 days a week.

EmilyHansson

Points +648

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Nice, cozy place

Great vegan and gluten free options. Hade the feta sandwich and Skagen sandwich which was really good!

Pros: Beautiful garden, Many options

Cons: Hard to get a seat

LenaMiWidmaier

Points +48

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Great meal at a very nice place

Best baked potato that we ever had! And the options for dessert are overwhelming! We would like to come here more often! The owner is the nicest person and talks to all his guests😄We would like zu give 5 stars but at this App that is only possible for vegan restaurants.

PontusGustaf

Points +254

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

A highlight

Amazing vegan options! We had the baked potato which comes with a green salad. It. Was. Delicious!! We also hade the Kladdkaka and cinnamon bun AAAND the soft serve ice cream. I was in heaven!

SaraMagnusson

Points +705

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Worth a visit

It's indeed a paradise, both for me as a vegan and for my brother who can't eat gluten.

EmmaAxelsson

Points +23

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2018

Very nice place

Delicious soft icecream!

CanalCat

Points +328

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Amazing

We ordered the vegan mint chocolate cake and it was sooooo good that we immediately ordered another one.

Minomichu

Points +140

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Lot’s of vegan options!

Five stars from me too! Agree with EVERYTHING stated in the review before mine :) Supercozy place with extremely nice staff and great food!

Pros: Many choices, Big portions, Affordable

Cons: Only opened Saturday & Sunday

elh_sweden

Points +168

Vegan
19 Jun 2018

Five stars!!!

Almost everything is vegan! The food is awesome and almost every cake is vegan, also bread is vegan and they have a shop in the café with lots of vegan candy and chocolate! All ice-cream is vegan, they even have vegan soft ice-cream! You can order from them and pick up vegan smörgåstårta (sandwich cake), buddha bowls, cakes and bread for parties at home. Love it!




This page has been viewed 2048 times.