• Glen Mountain Market Deli

  • (21)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Can get deli-style seitan sandwiches and subs and vegan pastries. Vegan may be ordered one day in advance. Open Mon-Sat 7:00am-3:00pm, Sun 7:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Glen Mountain Market Deli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by Meowmeow

victoria1024

Points +296

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

no prices listed, but good food

there were a decent amount of vegan options. the coffee flavor syrups were vegan, and the iced latte i got was great. the food came out quick and the environment was cute and cozy. there were no prices on the menu, and two sandwiches and two coffees costed us over $40.

Pros: vegan options , great coffee

Cons: no prices posted

Advertisement

stonecat

Points +711

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Solid Option

Cute little place with great options. I had the breakfast sandwich was very good. The quality of tomatoes was a little disappointing since they are currently in season. Their seitan was very good and so was the bread.

tfish

Points +2398

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Deli with good vegan sandwiches!

Great lunch option. Places like this usually don’t have a vegan “meat”…also, the hoagie was huge!

laura8it

Points +516

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Great lunch option!

Needed a quick lunch to go and the VLTS sandwich was perfect. Really fresh veggies, delicious seitan, and just the right amount of mayo. I also got a chocolate chip cookie which was perfectly fluffy and soft.

Hharle

Points +24

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Excellent options!

The sandwiches were carefully made with their homemade bread and fresh healthy ingredients like Seitan, sprouts, cukes and vegan cream cheese. Also if you get there early - great vegan baked good options.

VeganLiesa

Points +153

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Love this place

My friends and I have been coming to WG for seven years and we dream of the Seitan in their healthy hoagie. It's the absolute best. Vegan pastries and yummy coffee too. Just wish they were open more days

Pros: Best Seitan ever , Huge sandwiches, Reasonable prices

Cons: No all vegan, Limited hours

whitpeach

Points +85

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

amazing vegan blt

everyone here was helpful and friendly and they have a few vegan options! i got the vegan version of a blt with seitan which was very tasty and inexpensive. if you're looking for a great breakfast pre or post hike, this is it!!

frannysmom

Points +22

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

So GOOD!

The food is absolutely delicious and the staff are so nice. Saw another review say something similar to this, but it is straight out of Gilmore girls!!! I loved the vegan seitan, sprouts, veg Mayo, lettuce, and tomato sandwich!

Pros: Delicious vegan options, Kind staff

Cons: Wait can get a little long when busy , Not enough outdoor seating

gmbeck3

Points +22

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

So good!

Here visiting Farm Sanctuary and have stopped here 3 days in a row for their Gleamin’ Vegan and coffee. Always good vegan options, food is super fresh, and very friendly staff. Oat milk is available but may not be out. Great place!

DanielleBrown

Points +47

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

Amazing!

We stop in here for sandwiches frequently. There sandwiches are so yummy and they always have a vegan side and vegan pastries/desserts made in house! Oat milk is available for coffeee! We have also ordered vegan cupcakes and had them cater an event with mostly vegan food and it was amazing! Beautiful, fresh local ingredients put together with lots of love!

Pros: Many vegan options, Outdoor seating/dog friendly, Amazing catering!!!!!

krpiasecki

Points +80

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Vegan options

My husband and I ate here twice during our stay at Farm Santuary. The Seitan hoagie and sandwiches are really good. Staff was thorough in asking if an item needed to be vegan regarding mayo, etc. They have plant-based milk and vegan cookies. Would absolutely go back again.

Pros: Vegan options, Considerate staff, Good value

Cons: Made to order so longer wait if busy

fabricadabra

Points +132

Vegan
21 Mar 2019

good sandwiches

I had the Healthy Hoagie which was quite tasty. We also picked up quite a few locally made sauces.

Pros: quick and casual, good value, friendly staff

Phreddd

Points +96

Vegan
20 Mar 2019

Nice spot for sandwiches

Stopped in for lunch after visiting farm sanctuary. All the vegan items are clearly labeled and the staff are really nice and quite knowledgeable (was even informed by staff that one of the breads has honey in it unprompted)! I got the sanctuary special which was quite tasty. The spicy mustard in it was great. They also stock some local items and I picked up some garlic scape pesto (which I haven't tried yet). I would definitely reccomend it to anyone in the area!

Pros: Sandwiches , Knowledgeable staff

Cons: No public restrooms

tamrabear

Points +52

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Been eating here for years

we've been eating here for years! qe drive 2 hours from Buffalo just to eat here. Never had a bad meal.

Pros: everythingis GREAT and not expensive.

Cons: non

wrenands

Points +81

Vegan
22 Mar 2018

Left Happy

Stumbled upon this little store while celebrating my birthday in Watkins Glen. I was thrilled to indulge in a variety of pastries - and an oat milk latte! Staff members were eager and excited to answer our questions and accommodate. The place itself is quaint and lovable, with fun knickknacks and local food products lining the walls. Non-vegans with me were just as excited about the tasty food, and I can't wait to go back - the baked goods are calling my name!

Pros: baked goods, friendly and helpful staff, cute atmosphere

Cons: more vegan options are always better!

bicoastalvegans

Points +30

Vegan
08 Nov 2017

Great Place to Grab a Sandwich! Lots of Vegan Options.

For Gilmore Girls fans, walking into Glen Mountain Market & Deli feels like stepping into a Stars Hollow coffee shop. It's a charming place full of locals. It has with friendly, attentive staff and lots of locally made goods such as cards, food, and bath and body items for sale.

Of course the most important part is the food. This was the perfect place to grab some hearty sandwiches and pastries before a long drive home. While there aren't many vegan breakfast options, there are about 4 vegan sandwiches and they aren't all veggie wraps. I got the VTLS which is a basically a BLT with seitan bacon. It was fantastic! See attached photo. My husband got Jackson's Revenge which has a homemade tofu burger. This sandwich was underwhelming and had way too much mustard. I would not order it again.

The pastry counter had TWO trays of vegan goodies! We only got a cherry turnover but regretted not getting more. Don't make the same mistake we did!

Overall, Glen Mountain is a lovely little coffee shop with a good number satisfying vegan options that are both sweet and savory. If we ever find ourselves in Watkins Glen again, we will certainly be back!

RichBeBe

Points +757

Vegan
26 Aug 2015

Blah

Had a Sanctuary special and it was just blah. Though the seitan was good, there was too little, the bread was dry and I left disappointed and $9 poorer for a sub par skimpy sandwich.

Lauralei

Points +536

Vegan
09 Aug 2015

good sandwiches at a fair price

This is always a good stop for lunch when visiting Farm Sanctuary. They have a few vegan options clearly labeled on their menu and at least one vegan pastry or cookie available. The sandwiches are made with Susie's Seitan, locally made in Ithaca. We had the VLT, which was bacon flavored Seitan with lettuce, sprouts, and tomato on toast, and the Sanctuary Special which is similar (your choice of bread and the Seitan flavor changes day to day) but has a great spicy mustard on it. All sandwiches come with a generous serving of chips and a pickle spear. We also had a few delicious vegan lemon cookies. The prices are fair and the portions are a good size. They always have a vegan side like a slaw or pasta salad available too.

Pros: vegan options clearly labeled, staff is helpful & knowledgeable about vegan optio

Cons: no bathrooms

NolanGuiffre

Points +61

Vegan
11 Jul 2015

A Few Vegan Sandwiches and Well-Priced

Glen Mountain Market Deli is a good place to grab something quick after visiting Watkin's Glen (it is within walking distance). They have a few vegan sandwiches to choose from including seitan, tempeh, and straight-up vegetables. The price is very reasonable (only about four bucks for the sandwich and chips). Not worth going out of the way for but good if you are in the area.

Pros: Inexpensive, Good Food, Friendly Staff

Cons: Limited Selection

vegan_ryan

Points +3865

Vegan
26 Nov 2014

Quick and inexpensive

The sandwich bar is nice, and they had more vegan options than we had expected. It was a nice surprise.

Unfortunately, they were out of tempeh when we went, so that eliminated half of the vegan options. The burgers were OK, but nothing extraordinary.

It's good, but not anything I would make a special trip for.

Pros: Friendly, Inexpensive

Cons: Serves meat

Meowmeow

Points +788

Vegan
18 Jul 2013

Great for a quick, casual lunch

We popped into Glen Mountain Market on our last day of our stay at Farm Sanctuary. GMM was recommended as a place to eat on FS's dining guide. It's about a 10mins drive from the farm to Watkins Glen.

We all had V.L.T.S seitan sandwiches with sprouts and coffees. It was a nice and simple lunch. The staff were friendly. Be advised that they close early. We had tried to go there the day before but found it closed in the late afternoon.
Updated from previous review on Thursday August 16, 2012

I returned a year later to find a sorry sight of fruit flies all over this place. Very unusual in October. The espresso-based drinks here are truly bad but there actually are no other alternatives that I could find as far as independent coffee shops or even a Starbucks.

Pros: Vegan meal options, Soy and almond milk, Casual

Cons: Terrible espresso drinks, Fruit flies everywhere




This page has been viewed 4802 times.