Delivery
Take-out
Bakery

Coffee shop with seating and a wide range of house-made vegan donuts. Opened here in 2020. Check Facebook for details of new doughnuts, offers and if they are supplying to any other locations. Open Thu-Sun 10:30-14:30.


Venue map for Glazed
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by hack_man

HelenSewell

Points +260

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

Perfect!

Had many items from here and they have all tasted amazing! Also ordered a custom birthday cake and it was divine.

Advertisement

sj_the_vegan

Points +355

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Amazing sweet and savoury

First visit at their Heaton shop rather than a stall at a local food market. I had a delicious chai latte, we both had sausage mcbluffins which looked small but were so tasty and just spot on, and we shared a lemon meringue donut and white chocolate mocha donut which were delicious and soooo much filling and I have a miso peanut caramel cookie for tomorrow. Couldn’t fault anything, friendly chatty staff and delicious food. Also dog friendly!

Pros: Special donuts , Flavours

Cons: Parking may be an issue but park near and walk

AlyssaSyres

Points +123

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

10/10

Tried the cinnamon bun which was 10/10 so good and also this macadamia cookie which was also so yummy, the white chocolate was amazing! Was very quiet in the store but may be due to being there soon before closing.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-25

Pros: Lots of options, Great prices , Coffee deal is excellent value

KateEmmett

Points +3315

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Delicious

Loved the cherry rose doughnut, packed with jam. The savoury brunch at weekends is fantastic

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-07

AAM_H

Points +6

Non Veg
10 Nov 2023

Amazing Doughnuts

First time visiting Glazed and it did not disappoint. Professional service, delicious doughnuts and great coffee. I cannot wait to return to try the brunch.

Pros: Professional , Great value , Wide selection of treats

Cons: None

Elliem20

Points +16

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Best donuts in Newcastle!!

My favourite place to get an amazing sweet treat in the whole world!! I’ve visited a lot and have never been let down by the amazing flavour, design and variety! What makes the experience even even better, is their monthly specials! Always recommend this place to people!

Pros: Reasonably priced , Product variety, The best tasting donuts I’ve ever had

tarrynmann

Points +267

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Brunch with the fam on a Sunday

These guys have transferred over to a small indie cafe from Granger Market in town. We popped in for the doughnuts but had brunch whilst we were there. The owners are lush, really chatty and friendly and their wee cafe was spotless. There's a window bench and 3 small tables available to eat in, but you can also takeaway. We headed to the window seat as a group of 3 to sit together and generally be sociable. The food was all delicious, particularly the muffin, which got eaten so quickly we forgot to take a photo. We took a selection of doughnuts home with us, which lasted really well - they're all baked fresh on a morning, and I ate my last bite 3 days later and they were still yummy. The only downside is the lack of customer toilet - we travelled quite a way to try these guys out, and luckily we found one at the beach after our visit, but it would have been good to have access, especially with our 7 year old who never realizes he needs the loo until he's desperate. We totally get that some things can't be helped though - just make sure to plan around it if you are traveling in a distance to visit them.

Pros: Small and friendly, Great deals on doughnuts , THE muffins are AMAZING

Cons: No toilet on site

fionacarr

Points +56

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

The best brunch ever

I popped in today and had the banana pancakes with chocolate sauce and they were the best I've ever had..
Really decent serving so had to bring some home. So delicious and staff are always lovely.

Pros: Delicious pancakes from the sunday brunch menu , Nice space, Nice staff

Cons: None

madrad

Points +20

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Delicious doughnuts!

Everything is so flavourful. Loveliest people! #Veganuary

NatashaRice

Points +114

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Amazing Vegan Donuts

Best vegan donuts I’ve tried!! Amazing new flavours every single month

Pros: New flavours every month, Amazing texture

mariamc27

Points +1071

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Lush

Great donuts and really lovely flavours

hanmoore21

Points +58

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Best donuts and coffees going

Been visiting glazed for a few years now and i’ve never been disappointed! So many options and everything is always fresh. If anything there are too many options and i can never pick just one thing! Recommend to anyone in need of a little snack and coffee break!

Pros: Friendly staff , Fresh , So many options

juliabe

Points +23

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

The BEST doughnuts

One of my favourite places in Newcastle 🥰. Monthly specials are to die for and the customer service is brilliant

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-12

Pros: Excellent matcha , Good vibe

Thislittlevegan

Points +722

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

Love this place!!

Best vegan donuts and lovely owner! Fabulous little place

Pros: Great donuts , Vegan

MaddyEmery

Points +160

Vegan
21 Sep 2020

Best Doughnuts Ever!

Love these doughnuts so much!! Bought them on preorder and they have always gone down a treat!

Pros: Lots of different flavours, Lush coffee!

hack_man

Points +23074

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Sweet Dreams are made of these

After a couple of failed sampling attempts at Bean Social Durham in the early days such was their popularity I eventually managed to catch up with them at the Tyneside Vegan Festival in 2018. The doughnuts are sensational, luxurious and truly delicious, full of flavour with a fabulous texture. Definitely best eaten fresh on the day of purchase but they can be frozen. I’ve had some woefully shameless vegan donuts over the years but now Glazed are operating from fixed coffee shop premises on the Coast Road in Heaton those days have been confined to “vexperience”. Hint: their ham & cheese savoury croissants are worth a crack too.

Pros: Excellent products , Creative , Friendly

veganmaxie

Points +61

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Yummy donuts

I promise i didn't have all 4(nearly haha).
Delicious, fluffy donuts. I 100% reccomend.

Pros: Tasty, Variation

deadpledge

Points +11397

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

I just donut know what do with myself

I've had the privilege of sampling glazed vegan donuts at a number of outlets including bean social, grumpy panda and most recently the newly opened vegano cafe in Newcastle. On this visit I purchased a cookie dough and black cherry coconut cream donut, which were nicely textured and very indulgent. Great to see glazed donuts reaching more outlets, long may it continue.

Pros: Yummy donuts, Inexpensive

crashingwaves

Points +142

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

Don’t miss out

These are super nice yeast donuts. The biscoff flavour is the one. Would be nice if they offered a fun sprinkle donut!

AlexStead

Points +8

Non Veg
24 May 2018

They drive me glazy

These are some of the tastiest vegan donuts I've ever tried. A personal favourite is the donut balls - 4 for £2 which is excellent value especially for the quality. The only issue is that they are yet to get a card machine so is cash only at the moment.

Pros: Very tasty, Good value

Cons: Doesn't yet accept card

DonnaC

Points +1578

Vegan
19 May 2018

Fantastic

These donuts are really wonderful, exactly as a donut should be, the texture and taste are spot on. I've really missed being able to readily get my donut fix since turning vegan and I am delighted that I can now regularly enjoy them again.

Pros: Tasty




This page has been viewed 5445 times.