Vegan-friendly
American
Organic
Raw
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegetarian and vegan friendly cafe inside Christopher's Herb Shop. Offers soups, sandwiches and wraps, salads, smoothies and fresh juices, and has raw tacos and a raw pizza. No dairy or eggs used. Open Mon-Sat 9:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Ginger's Garden Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

36 Reviews

First Review by RoadKali

Domystique

Points +59

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Quirky and fun, a little overpriced

I go here every time I go to Springville to see art shows at the museum. The food is always good, though it is a little overpriced. Plenty of vegan options, including a couple on the children’s menu. I love getting a vegan dessert or maybe some vegan jerky to take home. This place also has an herb/vitamin shop, and upstairs is a retail space with all sorts of fun things. I think this place also holds classes upstairs. It’s like a cool community center. Check it out!

Pros: Food, Atmosphere , Fun retail shops

Cons: Overpriced , Service is hit-and-miss

Advertisement

electricmango

Points +168

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Amazing Amazing Amazing

The menu is 95% Vegan, there are only 2 non vegan options it seems. Half sandwiches are about $6 full $12, so not too expensive. Very very good food. They sell lots of types kombucha, chocolate, sour dough bread, etc. Lots of great vegan food snack options. Great ambience, connected to an interesting new age style book store herb shop supplement shop. They had a lovey live performer playing acoustic music when I went, so nice. Cozy great atmosphere. 4.6/5 4 star because they sell some things with meat #Veganuary

They now offer food to those who can’t afford it if you pay them back later. Super down to earth, super ethical yummy small business. Lots of rare limited versions of vegan products, sour dough, etc. This place is amazing




Get the FLT Sandwhich on Sourdough, so cheesy and rich, and amazing!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-21

Pros: Cozy, 95% Vegan Menu, Kombucha, Sour Dough, Chocolate

Cons: 2 or so of 20 items have meat, Not much

zerovenus

Points +190

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Fresh and delicious

More vegan options than omnivore! White bean chili was top tier, the kids meal corn dogs and snap peas were great. The desserts and sandwiches were also so fresh and we will be coming back!

Pros: Plenty of options , Cool spot to hang out , Dessert!

dalinkeiko

Points +169

Herbivore
28 Mar 2023

Good eats

Eaten there a number of times. Always a delight. The menu changes, but the favorites are always available.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-28

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Flavorful , Many choices

Cons: A bit pricey , It's in a store

jobird_2

Points +35

Vegan
23 Mar 2023

Favorite

This is my favorite place to come for vegan food. Ginger’s has the most options and variety for vegans. They do use oil and serve some non vegan items. Almost everything I have had is very good.

Pros: Almost everything is vegan, Gluten Free options, Pricing is good

Cons: Use oil in sauces and some dishes, Soup menu not posted online , Far from my house

baileyjules

Points +63

Mostly Veg
20 Jan 2023

One of my favorites in Utah!

The food is so good. I always get a veggie sandwich and I like to try a different vegan burger each time and split both with a friend. Highly recommend! Today they had live music and it made the whole eating experience wonderful. They also sale their vegan ranch!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great, affordable food, Peaceful vibe

ApricotFox

Points +133

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Amazing, highly recommend

Great atmosphere, vegan options are clearly labeled, lots of vegan snacks to buy in addition to the menu.

Food was delicious and packed full of nutrition.

rosscairns

Points +18

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Great Vegan Options

Utah county hasn’t been the most vegan-friendly place but this gem of a restaurant is about a mile from my house and it’s great.

Mostly vegan entrees as well as desserts.

Kaaat

Points +253

Vegan
05 Apr 2022

Yummy food!

Everyone was super nice. The environment and staff were friendly and inviting.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Amazing environment , PLANTS

SaraGaertner

Points +26

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

My Favorite Place

I love Ginger’s Garden Cafe! When I first became vegan this restaurant was so helpful for me. I was able to take omnivore friends and we both found something to eat. Even better is that my friends started choosing vegan options because they thought my food looked so yummy!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not all desserts are vegan so make sure you ask

BrittanyCochran

Points +64

Vegan
09 Jun 2021

Great Atmosphere

Cute little diner/shop. Order and then sit down. About 50% of the items on thr menu were vegan, some raw, and a few gluten-free options. Staff was very knowledgeable about the ingredients. I ordered the Nachos which were vegan and gluten free.

Pros: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Cons: seating could be limited if they were really busy

emperdue

Points +1041

Vegan
23 Sep 2020

Deserves all five stars

I wish I could give this five stars, because although it’s not a full vegan store, it couldn’t be easier to order without questioning the ingredients in each dish. The salads are so FULL of nutrients. They’re huge and they have such a variety of veggies. Most everything is gluten free as well. The staff is knowledgeable and can answer an questions about ingredients. Lots of raw dishes and the desserts are all raw, vegan, and gluten free. I wish I could go back a million times

Pros: So many options , Inexpensive , Nutritious

deborahintransit

Points +45

Vegan
29 Aug 2020

Suuuuper yummy

Ordered the lettuce wrap that has a filling of cashew and coconut YUM. So pleased to find vegan gluten free!

Pros: Super yummy, Good options

TroyVincent

Points +16

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

My fav place close to home

They always treat me like family

Pros: Lots of Vegan options

Cons: Some items are $$

Jlin

Points +281

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

So Good!

The employees here are so friendly and know what is vegan and what can be made vegan. The menu is also clear about that. I love the food. I've had a few different things and love everything I've had. The ranch is so good and I love the pesto. They had a vegan raspberry almond cake one time that was so good, I still crave it sometimes. The menu isn't always the same, which I don't like in a restaurant.

Pros: Friendly staff, Yummy food, Lots of vegan options

Cons: The menu changes

SarahKnee

Points +24

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

One of my favs

Love the salads and nachos. Wished their salad dressings didn’t use canola oil though.

VictoriaShaver

Points +82

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Awesome place located in this herb shop.

Friendly staff, good vegan options and wow - found some great new products!

Pros: Raw vegan option , Fresh juices , In a really cool herb shop

Thatonejen

Points +72

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

5 stars! So good!

I crave the Buddha Bowl. And the falafel wrap. And the soups are great. And the pesto sandwich. And the cake. So many tasty options, this is my favorite place in the county and I’m so glad to have such healthy, delicious food as a lunch option during the workday.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy, tasty food, Friendly staff

MichelleOveson

Points +55

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

Meh

A bit over priced and nothing special. I felt like I could have saved money and made this stuff at home.

KelRae11

Points +187

Mostly Veg
06 Jul 2019

Nice Place

I had the falafel wrap and it was so good. The ranch is delicious, and the portions were great. I love that they have so many different kinds of options. Also, the staff was super nice and helpful.

It's just nice to have a place with more than just a couple of options in Utah County. A place that actually seems to care about what they serve you.

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

olivelive

Points +30

Vegan
03 Mar 2019

Great place

Super cozy. Has lots of vegan options. The collection of herbs is interesting to browse through. The workers are wonderful.

topang_pang

Points +18

Vegan
31 Dec 2018

Healthy & Delicious!

Went here for a date night with hubby and the food here was so good! The app won't let me give 5 stars because it's not fully vegan or vegetarian, but I would give it 5 stars! I got the vegan veggie wrap and hubby got one of their vegan sandwiches. Their sauces and dressings are soooo good. So much flavor.

Pros: Lots of vegan & vegetarian options, Cozy atmosphere, Reasonable pricing

cnndrm

Points +58

Vegan
15 Nov 2018

Awesome Raw Options

The marinara sauce on the raw pizza is surprisingly close to the real thing & the thai lettuce wraps have actual thai flavors with such a good peanut sauce. Both came with dehydrated cracker things that tasted buttery and had delicious herb seasonings.

Pros: Raw options, good prices, in a cool shop

TinaD

Points +22

Vegan
05 May 2018

Absolutely Awesome!

3 of us went there for lunch today after hiking. It was our first time. It is primarily vegan with a couple options for non- vegans. Everything we had was fresh & delicious. It’s 40 mins from our house but it was so good that we’re willing to make that drive!

Pros: Excellent food , Tons of vegan options, In a health food store

Cons: No fresh made ice tea

teawithtiana

Points +22

Vegan
16 Apr 2018

My all time favorite place to eat!

I loved this place even before going vegan. The food makes you feel so good! Not to mention they have an awesome herb shop inside as well. I get all my herbs for my tea here. You will not be disappointed with this place!

Pros: Pretty much everything is a pro!

Cons: You wallet may hurt after eating here

veganrosa

Points +34

Vegan
11 Apr 2018

Great health store with good restaurant

Very good option for vegan eaters in Utah county. We got the nachos, which was the winner for my wife and I. We also got the falafel wrap and the spicy vegan burger, which is a faux chicken patty, really good. Both came with a salad, poppy seed dressing was delicious and all dressings are vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options and great food

stefaneRAW

Points +24

Raw
09 Sep 2017

AMAZING!

Raw options! The food is exceptional. I took my non vegan sister and she said they were the best nachos she's EVER had. Such a cool place. I love supporting small business that are true quality. You won't be disappointed

Pros: lots of choices , good prices , in a health food shop so you can shop while you wa

Cons: too far from me




This page has been viewed 5366 times.