Ginger & Jamu

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 23 reviews )

Serves meat, vegan options available. Place on the beach offers acai bowls, smoothies, juice, coffee, breakfast, and snacks. Has vegan protein powder, maca, and spirulina for smoothies. Has tempeh and tofu. Will remove cheese and dairy from dishes. Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-8:30pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Western, Juice bar, Breakfast, Indonesian, Non-veg

23 Reviews

First Review by shelob

jamicar

Points +190

Vegan
24 Apr 2020

Best option on Lembongan

My fiancé and I came back here a few times during our stay on Lembongan. Firstly, for the variety of the food available. There were enough different options to mix it up, and secondly for the great beach side location. The falafel bowl is worth getting, and the vegan burger is quite different to others I've had, so also recommended for variety.

Brydietara

Points +94

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Great food and lovely location

Really recommend Ginger and Jamu, it’s such a nice spot and the food is great! Lots of vegan options and the cocktails are delicious!

399ash

Points +109

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Good food with a view

Really nice place to have lunch and watch the sea. I had the vegan tacos here witch were really nice. This place is expensive tho.

Advertisement

veggiedana

Points +21

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2019

Good food, nice Location

They have many options for veggies and vegans. I had the Falafel Bowl, which was Great! Friendly staff, nice Location

Pros: Many vegan options , Tasty, Nice Location

Avatar Felissi

Felissi

Points +934

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

A bit pricey

Nice location, great menu for Lembongan when you are looking for something healthy and not Indonesian. The dishes we had were not bad, but nothing special for the price.
I was looking forward to get coconut yoghurt for the granola but in the end it was only the thick part of coconut milk which I didn’t like so much.
I noticed that not everything in the menu was labeled correctly as vegan (e.g. the dips with flatbread were vegan).

Pros: Location , Interior , Selection of food

Cons: Pricey, Service sometimes a bit slow

TahliaRiley

Points +79

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed

Would highly recommend this place for its vegan options. The best breakfast spot we visited on the island. We tried the Willy Wonka smoothie bowl (super creamy and delicious) and the Avo nice day (avocado on toast - very yummy but it does have onion in it which I would not prefer).

Pros: Many vegan options , Amazing location, Lovely staff

VIPO

Points +56

Vegan
24 Aug 2019

Really bad

What a [censored]. Don’t go there if you are vegan.

Cons: Expensive , Small portions , Almost no vegan options

WNCVeggie

Points +418

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Healthy food and drinks on the beach!

We enjoyed a great dinner here of tacos and the best vegan burger I had on Lembongan. Everything was fresh and not oily or greasy. The vegan shakes were also delicious. Great place to watch sunset right on the beach.

Pros: Health conscious, Vegan shakes, Great atmosphere on the beach

AmalieSofieLuther

Points +170

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Great vegan taco and vegan daal

Would definitely go back again. More like 3,5 stars. Some of the things we tried weren’t the best, but I really liked their vegan taco and their vegan daal

stephguiblin

Points +85

Vegan
20 May 2019

Great but pricey

Great vegan options with equally great views of the beach. The vegan dazzler burger was amazing but it’s definitely on the pricey side, but it is Lembongan...

Pros: Vegan options , Non-dairy milk, Vegan dessert

Cons: Expensive

Vegulie

Points +29

Vegan
15 May 2019

Overpriced

There's a lot of vegan items on the menu, but everything is so expensive and not even worth the buck. I had the pancakes, that avo toast and the falafel bowl. I got really disappointed by the pancakes and the avo toast. The falafel bowl was super tasty, but way too expensive for what it was.

Pros: Lot of vegan options, Nice setting on the beach, Friendly staff

Cons: Way too expensive, Some dishes are disappointing

amberk13

Points +240

Vegan
07 May 2019

Vegan options on the beach

Fantastic little restaurant on the beach with vegan and vegetarian options. Enjoyed the vegan tacos and a Skin Glow juice as my late lunch. I’ll definitely be back.

Pros: Nice variety of vegan options, Beautiful views, Breakfast, too

SoiBoi

Points +146

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Simple but tasty

Me and my partner were obsessed with their breakfast menu here on Lembongan. Every morning without a question we were here at 7:30am to get their avo on toast and an iced coffee. Their ‘Avo Nice Day’ was served with the best seeded bread I’ve ever had, drizzled with sticky balsamic and seasoning. Their iced coffee was the perfect balance of sweet and espresso.

Pros: Seeded Bread is a must have, Very affordable , Great espresso

jessikajewski

Points +104

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Beach front paradise

Along the beach front you can sit and choose from many different vegan dishes. We had only gone for breakfast but there is lots to choose from for lunch & dinner as well. Avo nice day was the best dish that seed bread is so good, and the coffee shake!

Pros: Delicious food, Cheap, Beach front location

HappyDog

Points +44

Vegan
15 Jan 2019

At the Beach

Very good location with a great view of the beach and the ocean.
Quite a few good vegan options, and a friendly staff.

Looks clean and has a yoga studio in first floor just over the restaurant with drop-in yoga twice a day.

Pros: Nice location at the beach., Good and exciting dishes.

vegopajk

Points +291

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

Must try

We've had the pumpkin bowl, dahl, tempeh burger and falafel so far and everything has been delicious! Very pleasantly surprised by the falafel (I always worry it will be dry) it had great flavors. Tried the piña colada but it was very watery and only tasted of booze.

Pros: Atmosphere, Nice staff

Cons: Bad cocktails

JimvanPutten

Points +88

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Good vegan options

A nice place with marvellous beach view. Lots of healthy and vegan options. The banana bread with coconut cream and ice cream is ab-fab!
We came back here several times.

Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed ambiance.

Cons: smoking customers

coffeeisplantbased

Points +52

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

Awesome menu & view

Very tasty menu left us wanting to return with several vegan options that were different to everywhere else. Literally right on the beach. Epic place for sunset dinner (don't forget your sunnies)

Pros: Good vegan options, Epic view

Cons: If you don't like sand it aint for you!

NikkiLamboura

Points +24

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

Great food

My and my girlfriend went to eat here 4 times whilst on Lembongan island. Being vegan it’s a great place. Vegetarian options are better. There isn’t a massive option but what is available tasted very good. The avocado smash was our favourite.

elliewilliams

Points +72

Vegan
06 Jul 2018

Fave

Lots of vegan options, really good smoothies. Would recommend the iced mocha smoothie for dessert. Went here 3 times and preferred going in the evening than for breakfast as the service was better but food good all day. Omni friends enjoyed too.

LucasYarid

Points +399

Vegan
14 May 2018

Ok food

Food is ok nothing super special.
Best thing about it is the view of the beach for sure!

Also had a spirulina shot for fairly cheap, good pick.

Pros: Chill watching the waves

Cons: A bit expensive

NickChote

Points +48

Vegan
05 May 2018

Good selection of vegan options

Food was fresh and yum, menu was clearly labled with bean options and there were quite a few to provide a good selection. The tempeh and veg tacos were awesome! Nice chilled spot to watch the sunset too.

shelob

Points +151

Vegan
27 Dec 2017

beautiful cafe, amazing location

Ginger & Jamu was my favourite cafe on Lembongan. The cafe is beautifully decorated and It's right on the beach. The falafel wrap was amazing. They also serve healthy bread, guacomole, houmous and more. Amazing smoothies!

Pros: Great location, Nice vibe, Accommodates vegans well

Cons: serves meat, A little bit expensive

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lembongan Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Ginger & Jamu closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2662 times.