Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Bakery
British
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Independent coffee shop making cakes and food using local produce wherever possible. Vegan options for breakfast and smoothies, at least 2 vegan cakes. Has dairy-free milks, and soup is always vegan. Open Mon-Sat 08:30-17:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


Venue map for Ginger & Co. Coffee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Plantbasedhuman

Britrisky

Points +90

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Great heathy food

I just loved my mezze bowl - the flavours were fabulous. A choice of four different milks for our lattes too!

Advertisement

CasiWorrall

Points +138

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

Great food but staff were a bit cold

Lovely food with really tasty cakes but we felt like we were being looked down upon as we are not posh.
I have been here quite a few times but have never felt this way before

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-08

Pros: A few vegan options including cake , Good portion sizes, Very tasty food

Cons: Staff

HayleyBee

Points +436

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Very good

Really enjoy the lunches here and the cakes are also delicious! Lovely cafe and reasonable prices

DarceySmith

Points +152

Vegan
07 Oct 2022

Lovely Place

Cute place with many vegan options. The staff are so lovely and friendly- very attentive. The server was very helpful in recommending a good option.
They use lots of locally sourced ingredients and take so much care when preparing the food.
Will definitely be going again.

Pros: Free milk alternatives, Sweet and savoury vegan options , Dog friendly

Cons: Limited cake options- just carrot, Seasonal menu means some lush foods are limited

emeliam

Points +178

Vegan
13 Nov 2021

Lovely little coffee and cake

Very friendly. Nice to have a choice of vegan cakes. A few dairy free milk options.

Pros: Yummy vegan cake, Not badly priced, Friendly

LouiseRebeccaCrosby

Points +39

Vegetarian
26 Jul 2021

Lovely little place

Lovely little place my husband had the vegan kimchi toastie I tasted a smidge was great. They had all the milk alternatives for coffee and lovely atmosphere.

northcountryboy

Points +292

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Great cakes

Fantastic range of vegan cakes and nice oat milk hot chocolate

Pros: Large slices of cake , Great range of cakes, Nice outdoor seating in the square

mikeila.afrique

Points +606

Vegetarian
27 May 2021

Great Coffee!

This cafe has amazing coffee with plant milk options. We had their sun dried tomato hummus toast! So good! It’s quite busy though, so be aware of that. You may have to wait if you want to sit in.

HeatherKay

Points +159

Vegetarian
26 Jan 2020

Great coffee (and cake)!

Popped in for quick coffee and cake. Lots of vegan options on specials board and menu. Decaff coffee was superb (always a good sign) and vegan carrot cake had plenty of pumpkin seeds, cranberries etc...

EllieVans

Points +135

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Cute cafe

This cafe is lovely. Lots of great options for breakfast and lunch. Great atmosphere and super friendly staff. It can get busy and crowded here though... So get there early!

Pros: Yummy!

Cons: Busy/crowded at times

Ljmeep

Points +494

Vegan
06 Apr 2019

Always good!

Friendly service, lovely atmosphere, great food!

Pros: Excellent vegan cake, Choice of vegan milks

VelillaDeOswestry

Points +3375

Vegan
22 Feb 2019

Lovely Smoothies and Carrot Cake

Really enjoyed the smoothies and carrot cake, nice little place and friendly staff

Pros: tasty, friendly

saffyruss

Points +28

Vegan
23 Jan 2019

Love this cafe!

Some of the best coffees and cakes around. Especially the vegan carrot cake which is delicious! Hummus and soups are great too!

xycoa

Points +149

Vegan
20 Aug 2018

The vegan carrot cake was amazing! 🥕

Lovely little independent coffee shop. I’ve been here a couple of times now and loved it each time. The vegan carrot cake is yummy and they do a very good soya matcha latte too!

Pros: Vegan cake options!!, Tasty, Lovely variety

Cons: None!

nänä1xx

Points +13

Mostly Veg
15 Jul 2018

really good

Really nice place if you wanna enjoy a cup of tea or coffee with amazing cakes! There is also a vegeterian or vegan menu that might change every week. Lovely atmosphere.

Plantbasedhuman

Points +31

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

Definetley visiting again!

This is a lovely little cafe, great atmosphere, friendly staff, not too expensive, the decor is really attractive and the food is awesome! I would definetly reccomend this place to vegans and non-vegans, looking forward to when I go again!




This page has been viewed 3176 times.