Gigi Sumos

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 9 reviews )
Contact
+351-291220837
Find

Rua Dom Carlos I, 20, Santa Maria Maior (at Avenida do Mar), Funchal, Portugal, 9060-051

Serves meat, vegan options available. A juice bar/cafe serves a variety of juices and smoothies, plus a range of food including wraps. Has vegan and vegetarian choices. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-7:00pm, Sat 9:00am-5:00pm. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Raw, Western, Mediterranean, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Non-veg

9 Reviews

First Review by DianaBaumann

Smoothies and vegan wrap / sandwich - Edit

Wide range of smoothies that you may compliment with a vegan wrap or sandwich. We had the wrap and it was tasty. Great for a snack or light dinner. The staff spoke English and was very friendly.

Pros: Vegan wrap and sandwich, Smoothies, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fresh food - Edit

My boyfriend and I went there, and he is a vegan. They had 3 options for vegans and a plain bagel. There were many juices there for vegans and they had soy milk as an option. They did ask if we were vegan and suggested options for us with the sauce for our wrap. The food was good, it was just low on vegetarian and vegan options.

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Thanks a lot Rebecca! We are adding more and more vegetarion options as we go such as the açaí bowl wich became a favorite with the local. thanks again  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome juices & wraps - Edit

awesome juices & wraps

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Simple and nice review. Thanks a million for taking the time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty juices! - Edit

Really good fresh juices and wraps! Try out "Funchal"-juice.

Pros: Freshness, Taste, Location

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Yes! Thanks you! Funchal juice ingredients: Fennel, Spinach, Lime, Apple.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice Juice - Edit

They have lovely juices, I came here twice.
They have acai bowls too which can be vegan.

Pros: vegan friendly , healthy

Cons: not alot of food choices

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Thanks for the lovely review! we are adding more and more vegan options as we go. Thanks again!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Acai bowls, power juices & vegan wraps - Edit

Lovely funky place with friendly staff.
The acai bowl (check if the day's granola has honey) Is like a vegan sorbet topped with cereal and banana - it is AMAZING and available all day.

Had some great juices and a couple of toasted vegan (avo & salad) sandwiches. Could have done with a salsa or hummus (but am addicted to hummus so might just be my cravings) but other than that was fresh, clean, healthy & tasty.

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Sure! You are tight! Our Açaí a very nutricious vegan option. It does come with granola though. We do have other options for toppings. Thanks a million for your review!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Meh... Not bad - Edit

Situated in the oldest part of the city of Funchal, known as "zona velha". Nice place, next to an art gallery and bus stop. Has a nice decor.
Serves great juices made with fresh fruits and veggies, each one inspired in a certain village/city of the island. There are vegan wraps but not as delicious (or big) as I was expecting for its price (about 6€)... A good option to have a vegan light meal, though.

Pros: Chill environment with nice decor, Fresh juices

Cons: A bit pricey for the wrap's size and flavour

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Thanks for the great comment. We are fresh and follow all HACCP guidelines and the price is directly related to that. Thanks again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fresh! - Edit

We found vegan wraps and delicious fruit juices here. Came back 2 times :)

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Thanks for coming back. We aim to have a new menu with new options soon. Thanks again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

omnomnom - Edit

Sehr leckeres healthy food. Die Mannschaft ist ein bisschen laaaaangsam, aber das gehört wohl einfach dazu. Hier ist alles bio, super frisch(war zufällig grad zur warenlieferung dort) und die säftesmoothies schmecken wirklich unheimlich gut! Ich hatte zweimal den vegan wrap. Nicht aufregend, aber eine prima leichte mahlzeit bei den heissen temperaturen dort vor ort. Waren während des urlaubs öfter dort und haben uns vitamine im becher mitgenommen. Für 6,50€ gibt es einen veganen wrap und einen kleinen saft nach wahl. Tagessuppe 2,50€.

Pros: fresh, healthy, tasty

Cons: tiiiiiiime

1 Response
Read More

MarcioCamachoAznar 21 Oct 2017 - Tut uns leid, dass wir so lange gebraucht haben! Wir sind manchmal sehr beschäftigt. Wir sind uns der Roblem bewusst und wollen das verbessern. Hoffnungsvoll finden Sie beim nächsten Mal einen schnelleren Service. Tausend Dank.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Funchal Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Gigi Sumos closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1601 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support