• Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese

  • (7)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Buffet
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a separate vegan menu and holds vegan buffets on Sundays once per month (check the schedule). Open Mon-Thu 16:30-21:30, Fri-Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by LloydWatkin

lizzy2929

Points +66

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Excellent food and great value for money

They had a separate vegan menu which was amazing me and my friend shared the vegan set menu which was delicious and there was so much food, the drinks were really nice as well

Pros: Delicious food, Great service and atmosphere , Big portions

Advertisement

chorlit

Points +161

Vegan
02 Feb 2023

Wonderful place for special meals

Visited with my family and enjoyed the vegan menu. Great place for super special meals.

PhilipOrchard

Points +48

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Best selection of Vegan options

The vegan options here are incredible, I highly recommend you give their bean curd a try

Pros: Lots of Vegan choices

andyjones

Points +450

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Amazing Chinese in Abertawe

If I could give this 5 stars I would!

Full vegan menu.
Amazing food, tasted like I was back in South West China.
Good vibe.

Go here now.

AnaEatsPlants

Points +1628

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Exclusive vegan menu is excellent

Really excellent food. They have an exclusive vegan menu and we were so spoiled for choice. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Exclusive vegan menu, So much choice

AmyDavies

Points +328

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

The best

Gigi the owner is vegan. This is one of the best places to eat in Swansea IMO. Lots of vegan options on the menu including dumplings, Noodles, Spring rolls and tofu.
The location of the resteraunt is great too with beautiful views of the marina

LloydWatkin

Points +250

Vegan
31 May 2021

Really great food

Lovely food, staff knew all about vegan (owner is vegetarian I believe). Actually authentic Chinese food too, rather than the oily stuff you normally get.

Once a month they do a vegan buffet on a Sunday so I'll look to bring the kids along so they can try some more diverse foods (since we rarely eat Chinese-style dishes).

There is a vegan page on the menu but other items are dispersed through the menu too but not marked, but staff know what is/isn't vegan :)

Update: have since got take away during lockdown, also great and explained things over the phone when I phoned to confirm. Run by lovely people.

Updated from previous review on 2020-12-01

Pros: Great staff, Lovely food, Not too expensive

Cons: Away from vegan menu page items not marked




This page has been viewed 1832 times.