Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Honey
Lebanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers plenty of vegan choices that are available for a mix and match Lebanese meal. (Note from HappyCow: If you know their website, or Facebook link, would you please help us to make the listing complete by sending an update? Thank you!) Open Mon-Sat 11:00-14:30, 18:00-00:00.


Venue map for Gibran
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by megskifatface

KarenManager

Points +25

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Vegan options

Had plenty vegan options. Really cheap too. Delicious healthy and vegan, can't go wrong.

Advertisement

arkdavis

Points +40

Vegetarian
04 Mar 2023

good option for vegans and vegetarians

This restaurant is an especially good option for vegetarians in this town of seafood. We started with a spread of salads: hummus, babaganoush, labneh, and fattush with incredible falafel that came piping hot. All delicious. Followed by Choraba Aades, a well seasoned lentil soup topped with a flavorful tartness of lime. If you’re missing protein, the chickpea and lentil dishes have you covered. The service was quick and courteous in a relaxed atmosphere. I definitely recommend this place.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-04

Pros: Lots of vegan salad options, Quick service, Flavorful dishes

Cons: Thin pita

TinyTapiocaPearl

Points +247

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Food was good

Tasty, but not extraordinary. We still enjoyed.

Pros: Dog friendly

Knödelkenner

Points +233

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

We got nice mezze and bad vibes

We shared a few mezze between three people. Everything was very tasty. The waiter seemed annoyed with us from the very moment we entered the restaurant and we did not feel welcome. Otherwise it is a nice restaurant.

Pros: Plenty vegan choices

Cons: Felt slightly overpriced

alexPB11

Points +83

Vegetarian
21 Aug 2022

Pas terrible

On a attendu 40 minutes pour pouvoir commander. Les entrees etaient bonnes. Les non vegetariens qui etaient avec moi ont apprecie les grillades meme si certaines kefta etaient brûlées. Le couscous vegetarien n'avait pas de gout juste celuit d'un bouillon cube de legume avec un peu de canelle, de paprika et de noix muscade. Les legumes n'avaient pas etaient correctement rechauffes et certains bouts de carottes etaient froids.

Pros: Quelques options vegetariennes

Cons: Tous les plats commandés n'ont pas été servis, Le couscous végétarien n'avait pas de goût , Les légumes n'etaient pas chauds

lauri57

Points +212

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Delicious & nice ambience

The starters (I had hommos & foul) were tinier than I expected & very delicious. A lot of the main dishes are sided with dairy products, so you can just order them without.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-08

Pros: many vegan options, it's delicious, the staff is really nice

RitaFi

Points +1149

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Tasty food

I had the hummus with falafel and bread for lunch and was enough, tasty and affordable.
There are two tables outside fyi.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-31

Pros: Affordable and tasty

Cons: None

RemcoKnijpstra

Points +1161

Vegan
24 Aug 2021

Nice and good food

A small Libanese restaurant a little bit hidden away.
The place looks nice and clean and the water was nice and knew what vegan meant. Even though the dishes are not labeled vegan on the menu he was willing to point the vegan dishes out on the menu and which could be made vegan. The food was nice.

Pros: Nice food, Staff knows what vegan means

Trovato

Points +59

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Pleasant and filling lunch!

Off the beaten path, but easy to find and worth it for the vegan options. Was glad to see that they survived the pandemic lockdowns. Was here in January 2020 and now in July 2021.

Pros: Affordable, Enough vegan options for a filling lunch.

Cons: Only two tables for outside seating, But plenty of seating inside.

DavideFrazzetto

Points +87

Vegan
08 Nov 2020

Really nice place!

So good and hygge. Lots of options, had a really great time

Pros: Lots of options, Fried bread Id sell my mum for

Cons: Not super cheap

badswan

Points +126

Vegan
08 Nov 2020

Poor Quality

I appreciate the wide vegan options, but everything taste extremely saulty or overspiced. Nan bread warmed with the microwave..I say no, After being there twice I don't recommend it

Pros: Lot of vegan options

Cons: Quality

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Great Lebanese food

Great Lebanese food prepared on the spot and super friendly service. We tried all their vegan mezze, everything was so delicious.

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly staff

megskifatface

Points +152

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

Great place for vegans

Friendly staff, loads of vegan mezze. We had falafel, vine leaves, courgettes with pomegranate molasses, salad, bread, potatoes with coriander, and loads of amazing smoky baba ganoush. They were willing to adapt main dishes to veganise them too.




This page has been viewed 2694 times.