Ice cream parlour with at least 4 vegan sorbet options alongside raw, gluten-free cakes, coffee with plant milks, juices and craft beer. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:00.


26 Reviews

First Review by jiminybob

nikoko

Points +156

Vegan
25 Oct 2023

Cute shop, icecream ok

The shop is cute, they had a couple vegan sorbets plus coconut-basil, unfortunately no dark chocolate. The coconut was ok, but pretty watery and too expensive for my taste (3 Euro)

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-25

Pros: Cute shop

Cons: Not many vegan flavours , Icecream nothing special, To expensive

Advertisement

themammamia

Points +162

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Coffee fine

Instead of waiting in the 20 min queue upstairs I grabbed an almond iced latte from here as they use the same coffee as cogito. It was fine, not great but okay for a quick stop. Had 3 vegan sorbets and a raw cake option

Pros: Location

retok83

Points +76

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Good Ice Cream Sorbet and Coffee

Ice Cream Sorbet and also Coffee with plant based milk was great.

Staff is friendly and happy

rafinab

Points +56

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Great dessert option

Ordered an almond milk coffee and there were about 4 vegan cake options plus 4 sorbet options. Highly recommend the brownie. Visited a few times as nowhere else seems to sell vegan dessert. Staff are friendly too.

Pros: A few dessert options , A few sorbet options

Cons: Only almond milk on offer

veganunicorn08

Points +90

Vegan
24 May 2023

Great find

Lots of unusual sorbet options here. Plenty to choose from. I tried the strawberry dessert which was really tasty.

Pros: Less common sorbet flavours, Vegan dessert option

BrionyLogan

Points +175

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Even zoeken

Kleine maar fijne winkel in een kleine zijstraat naast een restaurant waar ze haai op de kaart hebben.

Cons: Duur

DifferentMunky

Points +139

Vegan
12 Sep 2022

Coconut and Basil sorbet

One scoop of coconut and basil sorbet heaven consumed!

Pros: Lots of vegan friendly sorbets

SummerLangereis

Points +489

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Nice place to get ice cream at, really expensive though

They had a really nice vegan coconut ice cream and a vegan cake (which a didn’t try, but it was nice they had it). Other ice cream flavours were the standard sorbet flavours. This place was insanely expensive to. We paid 23€ for 2 cold brew and 2 tubs with 2 scoops of ice cream.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-28

Pros: Big terrace

Cons: Expensive

happyvgn

Points +110

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Vegan sorbet

They offer 5-6 flavours of vegan sorbet… today there was raspberry, melon, mango, coconut and basil, lemon and ginger. The melon was a little bland, but the raspberry was refreshingly zingy. The cones aren’t vegan but you can have a tub.

JudgingYouQuietly

Points +84

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Pretty good

Was hoping for more selection of “cakes” - there was only one vegan option. The gelato was good.

IlonaJääskeläinen

Points +16

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

The coconut sorbet!!

Amazing coconut-basil sorbet! Vegan raw cake was good as well, and they had many other sorbet flavours.

LynneMcLeanBrown

Points +30

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Lovely ice cream

We went here a few times while in Dubrovnik. The coconut and basil ice-cream is so good. They have many sorbets and many combinations.

Pros: lots of vegan options, unusual flavours

HappyPineappleKix

Points +1070

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

A lot of vegan options!

Nice sorbet selection, but unfortunately not any “real ice cream” that I am more fond of. It’s still nice and refreshing though😄

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-04

UlaMakowska

Points +153

Vegan
17 May 2022

Amazing sorbet

Normally i prefer gelato over sorbet but the sorbets here were so creative and amazing! Basil coconut and cinnamon orange were so good!
Location on the map is incorrect, actually located inside the Cogito coffee shop

Pros: Amazing sorbet, 1 vegan cake

Cons: Only almond milk

Jimmy&Mack

Points +541

Vegan
07 May 2022

Coffee & Cake At An Ice Cream Place

We never actually had any ice cream here, but stopped by a couple of times for a morning latte (they have almond milk) and a pastry. There was at least one vegan pastry available both times clearly marked. The staff was kind and friendly. Plenty of outdoor seating.

Skyzieboo

Points +3142

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Yummy but pricey

20kn per scoop - coming from Split and various islands where it was 10-12 for quite big scoops I felt like I was dying inside a little bit. But I got melon and it was really amazing and the staff member was friendly. Good location too - I ate in by the water.

NonstopDan

Points +1397

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Decent

Sadly only fruit sorbets and no other vegan flavors, and only one vegan pastry the day I was there. The pastry (raspberry raw food tarte) was good though.

carolvegan

Points +3143

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

Wonderful place!!!

Staff is very friendly, outdoor seats, nice place. It's a little bit pricey (20 kn each scoop), but every spoon of their ice cream is worthy! We got coconut basil (you can never find vegan coconut ice cream, but here!), and lemon ginger. Delicious! Got also a raw cake! Soooooooo goooood! Wanna come back first thing in the morning to try the vegan cappuccino ❤️

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-15

Pros: Good variety of vegan options ☺️

Cons: The cones are not vegan 🥺😭

maddyyy

Points +98

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2021

Refreshing, Delicious Ice cream

Hidden in a small alley is that cafe with very delicious ice cream. Tastes handmade
Yes it is a bit expensive (20 kuna) but it is worth the taste. Several vegan options available.

Patatine

Points +2430

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

My god THIS CAKEEEEE!! ❤️❤️❤️

I absolutely live the cakeeeee! It is vegan and its amazing!!

And they have also vegan sorbets!

ccu

Points +158

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Great cakes, sorbet and coffee

Nice friendly place with seating.
All homemade.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-17

Pros: Vegan cakes and sorbet, Good coffee, Shaded

Tess1245

Points +16

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Best icecream in town

The owner is the nicest guy, he offers vegan icecream, raw pastries and gluten-free cakes. Also has some juices and provides soyamilk and almond milk for your coffee!

ValentinDonev

Points +380

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

Amazing vegan sorbet

Super nice and delicious sorbet. 4 different flavours to choose from. Highly recommended

V3ganJames

Points +772

Vegan
22 Oct 2019

Sorbet here!

We stopped by for a late night sorbet. Wasn’t the easiest to find, it’s down a little side street alongside the city wall, so don’t miss it! Outdoor seating and there were 4 choices of sorbet. Also spotted a vegan cake cake on the menu. Paid 250 Kuna for a little bowl of raspberry sorbet, which was delicious.

Pros: Vegan sorbet, delicious, In the Old Town by the city walls

M57

Points +3665

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Good icecream

Food: 4/5
Vegan options (variety): 2/5
Vegan labelling: 0/5
Value for money: 3/5
Portion size: 4/5
Atmosphere: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Location: 5/5
Reservation recommended: no
Visited: 9/2019

jiminybob

Points +104

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Delicious

A breath of fresh air after all the other parlours stocked with artificial-looking ice cream. Lovely vibe and 4 sorbet flavours were available. My non-vegan friends also enjoyed the normal ice cream! Bit pricy but worth it




This page has been viewed 2953 times.