Ghiringhelli's Pizzeria

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

45 Broadway, Fairfax, California, USA, 94930

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizza place that offers vegan cheese and a wide variety of toppings.

Categories: Lacto, Pizza, Italian, Delivery, Take-out, Non-veg

10 Reviews

First Review by jillo

YuvalLalyAzrad

Points +410

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Amazing vegan pizza

Really good pizza, they have 2 types of vegan cheese and a lot of toppings. SO GOOD

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-10

madbrewer

Points +54

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Two stars for Miyoko's cheese, otherwise don't bother

Ghiringhelli's Pizza has Miyoko's cheese on the menu that we can add to a vegetable pizza, which is excellent. Kudos.
Otherwise, the crust is flabby and the sauce tastes flat. I'd rather get an Amy's no-cheese frozen pizza and put my own toppings on, starting w/ a wheel of Miyoko's cheese which is the only good thing about Ghiringhelli's in the first place.

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-28

Pros: Miyoko's cheese

Cons: bad pizza

KatieBush

Points +3164

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Pizza

I had some of the vegan pizza- they use Miyokos cheese which was amazing on a pizza. It was loaded with veggies and was very fresh. They won’t let you buy a slice of vegan, you have to buy a whole pizza pie that’s vegan. It was so delicious though and very filling.

Advertisement

RocketGomez

Points +267

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Miyoko’s cheese and lovely service

This is a nice little neighborhood restaurant. As a non-veg restaurant , of course there isn’t a huge variety of vegan things on the menu, a lot of things can be veganized.
They even have a pizza called the vegan heaven, and the Greek salad hold the feta is great.
And special props to the management. Once the server forgot to tell the cooks to use vegan cheese on the pizza. I could tell by looking at it when it arrived the cheese wasn’t vegan. Not only did they bring us a correct pizza ASAP, the restaurant absolutely insisted on comping our entire meal-salad, beers, and pizza for two people. Super classy. Made a loyal customer out of me!

Pros: Miyoko’s cheese available, Well placed TVs (if you like sports), Lovely service

CedarVeg

Points +60

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Great crust

We get the Funghi Misti or Vegan Heaven with Miyokos cheese and a thin crust in house, or regular crust for delivery.
Nice casual place with hometown vibe.

Pros: Good Vegan options, Local vibe, Family friendly

Cons: Can be crowded and noisy during sports season

VeganLucas

Points +20

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

What??

I just called to verify that the sauce they use is vegan and I was told NO. The man on the phone told me they put cheese in their sauce!

Dafnag

Points +153

Vegan
20 Jan 2019

Love the vegan pizza

I ordered the vegan pizza with the home made cashew and it was amazing! The waiter was also very knowledgeable about other dishes and clearly explained which dishes are vegan or can be made vegan (for example he new which salad dressings were vegan). Also great service and atmosphere.

Nicoaliosis

Points +67

Vegan
26 Oct 2017

amazing vegan pizza

We got the garden medley with two cheeses! Mikoyo's and daiya and it was amazing! Great pizza. A must stop for vegans!

Pros: many pizzas can be veganized!

jillo

Points +30

Vegan
29 Sep 2017

Excellent Vegan Pizza

Most delicious pizza I've had in a long time! Not only was the cheese outstanding (locally made cashew cheese), the veg on the pizza was so tasty and the crust was super. They've put some thought in to their options for non meat eaters, which is really good to see. There are 2 vegan cheese options; cashew cheese and Daiya. The restaurant and kitchen were spotless and staff really nice. I'll definitely return.

Pros: Good choices; vegan pizzas plus veg ones that can , Accommodating staff

Avatar sharonmg

sharonmg

Points +13

Vegetarian
24 Apr 2017

A very good vegan pizza in a fun family-friendly atmosphere

Great pizza; great wine bar. Sports fans will be happy here too. I go often

Pros: Vegans are completely accomodated, Vegetarians are given lots of great options, nice neighborhood vibe

Cons: If you don't like TVs this isn't the place for you

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Fairfax Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Ghiringhelli's Pizzeria closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1324 times.