Vegan-friendly
Organic
Take-out
Polish

Vegetarian restaurant serving each day a different menu with healthy meals, soups, and desserts. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-21:00, Sun 09:00-20:00.


Venue map for Geranium Caffe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by ailwio

tvik

Points +300

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

The healthy alternative

Absolutely phenomenal vegan racuchy (sort of like pancakes) that make me come back to this place over and over again. They additionally serve really interesting tea style compositions with various herbs.

Advertisement

IuliaNOTLulia

Points +5645

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Good, big portions, but pls don’t order pad Thai (they’re terrible)

I went several times here.

The flavours are nothing special, but the whole ambiance is unique with the music, plants and decorations.

Some flavours simply don’t match together, but the food is ok in general

ThomasZet

Points +879

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Dobre jedzenie, dużo vegan opcji

Bardzo dobre dania, ciepły i przytulny wystrój.

oldzix

Points +204

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Gypsy lunch place

I had vegan chili with rice for 33zl. It was very tasty and I also got a big portion I must admit.
The other dishes very more expensive (38zl average) which is a minus, i know it’s vegan/vegetarian but the dishes are not fancy or anything.
Inside is very gypsy-like/hippie with free Wi-Fi and cakes for dessert😄

Pros: Tasty, Big portions

Cons: Too expensive

joelroerick

Points +102

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Wow, super, super, super great

I love this place, it is cozy, off the beaten track, very friendly staff, very delicious food. Very recommended!

Pros: Super nice staff, Super nice food, Super nice place

phsb66

Points +79

Vegan
23 Sep 2021

Great find

I came here with a group of friends and I was the only vegan in the crowd and I could see that some of my friends weren't thrilled about eating here. Although there was no English menu, the server was very helpful. Two of my meat eating friends had the salad and said that they didn't know what was in it, but it was hands down the most amazing salad they had ever eaten. Ever! And they want to come back. That's high praise. Plus the food was really good value.

Pros: Great choice of good value food.

Cons: None, really.

AgnieszkaKaroluk

Points +35

Vegetarian
11 Jul 2021

good food

food was great at this spot. I got pad thai and my fiance got spaghetti with herbal pesto. It was so filling we didn’t even have room for dessert but the options looked amazing- next time!

Pros: freshly made food, great use of spices and seasoning

Cons: small tables outside (big one was reserved)

AlbeirEugein

Points +521

Vegan
03 May 2021

The best pad thai and so much more

They serve the best vegan pad Thai, outside of Thailand! I ordered it for lunch and later that day as a take away dinner! That's how good it is! Their vegan spinach cake is 4 tiers, green and purple and light and creamy at the same time. I was also delighted to find chrysanthemum tea, in my opinion it was just as delicious as in China. Lovely staff, very helpful, also in English

Pros: Daily menu with 5 dishes, of which 3 vegan, gluten free options, a beautiful terrace / front garden

AshJacSim

Points +1208

Vegan
02 May 2021

Geranium Caffe's generally captivating!

Geranium caffe has got a small but amazing menu! Not everything is vegan but almost everything is (2 options weren't vegan when I went)

The staff are friendly and accommodating and can make recommendations if you're not sure

There are English menus available

They also have jars of loose-leaf tea and many cakes to choose from.

It's definitely worth a visit if you're in Poznań

Pros: Mostly vegan, Interesting food options

ilenalouise

Points +43

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2020

Jedno z ulubionych miejsc

Smacznie, przytulnie, a ceny przystępne - nigdy nie zawiedli i aż chce się do nich wracać ♥️

Esor

Points +555

Vegetarian
17 Nov 2019

Nice food and super hyggelig ambience

Super hyggelig place with all the plants and old furniture. The vegan options on the breakfast menu didn't blow me away but we had some very nice avocado toast with homemade pesto. They also had one more breakfast item that wasn't on the menu, so I guess that might have been the daily special.

It's a bit out of the way if you're staying in the centre, but definitely worth a visit.

Pros: You get a lot of tea when you order tea., Super hyggelig place., Friendly staff.

Cons: Lacking awesomeness of vegan options., A bit out of the way if walking from the centre.

JohnPrior

Points +946

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Tasty food with a hefty price

The menu is creative and well done, and the food is really nice. However, the prices are incredibly high considering the small portion size. 35zł for four small beet patties with some potato and lettuce?? It’s a nice place, but just too expensive.

iosmn

Points +124

Vegan
31 May 2019

Interesting and tasty

Great place I wouldn’t have found without this app. Interesting, cosy decor and friendly staff. No English menu but that sort of made it more exciting and the staff did their best to translate.

maddiedream

Points +36

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

I love this place

Amazing place with soooo many vegan meals to choose from! There's always something glutenfree and the staff is very nice! I eat here often

Pros: Tasty, Many vegan and glutenfree meals, Interior design

Anastazja.ber

Points +68

Vegan
05 Mar 2019

loved it!

I loved the food, the interior with lots of plants made me feel like I was dining in the jungle (or at least botanical garden).

Food tasted great!

The only thing I didn't get was why would they charge extra for a plant milk. That isn't usually a case in Vegan/ Vegatarian places.

Pros: Interior is a strong plus, Food - amazing

Cons: extra $ for the plant milk

anteaaa

Points +316

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

homey and tasty

This place is special. If you like nature you'll love the interior design. Their changing menu is suprising and most of the time really tasty (in other just good). It's a place to relax and really enjoy your meal. You sometines have to wait quite a bit for your food but it's worth it :)

AleksandraSiwecka

Points +71

Vegan
06 May 2018

Great little café

Mostly vegan options which is great. Their smoked tofu and lentils are the bomb. A cute place and great atmosphere.

Pros: Mostly vegan

Cons: A couple more dishes would be great

ailwio

Points +197

Vegan
05 Feb 2018

If you’re not in a hurry

I really liked the cafe itself, with lots of plants and fairy lights, it’s got a very chill and hipster vibe to it. I appreciate that they have a lot of vegan and gluten-free options and a wide range of cold and hot drinks. The only drawback is the terribly long waiting time which can get a bit frustrating when you’re in a hurry. Other than this, I’d recommend checking the place out if you have some extra time to spare :)

Pros: kid-friendly , chill atmosphere , hipster-like interior design

Cons: loooong waiting time




This page has been viewed 3193 times.