• Gelateria La Romana

  • (21)
    68
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Gelato company founded 1947 and presently operates franchisees across Italy. Dairy based but has vegan ice cream options which are labeled and may include flavors such as seasonal fruits, dark chocolate, and banana. Ask for vegan cone. The hot gianduia chocolate sauce is vegan. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-01:00, Sun 11:00-00:00.


Venue map for Gelateria La Romana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by sivant

middymuddy

Points +410

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Interesting flavours!

I think there were maybe 5 or so vegan flavours when I went in, and the girl working gave me a few of them to try! I tried one with crushed praline bits in it, which I’d never seen before, plus the two I got, a berry stracciatella and another named a word I’d never heard before, F-something 500? that was a chocolate and maybe cherry. The point is, both were great and I would recommend this place!

Advertisement

liaa_zocas

Points +36

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

THE BEST

what the title says.
so so good

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-29

SandraMarquesFavinha

Points +1404

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Um dos melhores de Itália

Adorei o sabor com amendoa caramelizada e chocolate

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-29

ceciliafiorini

Points +99

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Una bellissima sorpresa

Finalmente una gelateria dove c’è una scelta di gusti vegani che non siano semplicemente alla frutta. Buonissimo il crumble pralinato alla mandorla. Il cono e il cioccolato da mettere sul fondo sono vegani!

bird22

Points +28

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Great vegan gelato

Good selection of vegan gelato and well labelled too.

Pros: Good vegan options, Tastes amazing

Cons: Queues (but then I guess people know its good!)

Relliff

Points +116

Vegetarian
21 Jul 2022

OMG!

Went to this shop our first night visiting Verona- there are so many flavors!!!! About 8 vegan ones and loads of others for non-vegans. Prices were phenomenal- €3 for a small cone (which is not even very small). The chocolate is vegan too! Highly recommend the praline crunch as well as the chocolate one. I will definitely be going here as many times as possible the next few days!!!

Pros: Tons of options , Great prices and flavors, Good customer service

Cons: Zip, zero, nada!

MissM1

Points +36

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Amazing ice cream

And one can put chocolate sauce in the vegan cones, tastes amazing, good value for the money

Pros: Very good

lyndsi.licona

Points +50

Vegan
16 Dec 2021

Vegan gelato

I had the crumbles with almond in a vegan cone with vegan chocolate. It was really good! Wish there were more than two non-fruity flavours though, I think there were a 6 vegan flavours though.

Giovanni_beton

Points +537

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Yummy

Several options clearly labeled as vegan. Good flavors, vegan cones, biodegradable cups and spoons. Open till late.
Not a very touristic spot, but quite easy to reach from the city center.

Pros: Many options clearly labeled , Other products too

miliberlin

Points +640

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Super yummy and many options

They had at least 7 vegan flavours and the ones I chose were so good! Also the cone and chocolate sauce are vegan and made the experience even better! (The cone wasn’t that great though)

Pros: Vegan sauce , Lots of flavours, Vegan cone

RockabillyNix

Points +218

Vegan
16 Sep 2020

So good!

The vegan flavors here were amazing. They definitely made me wish I could handle large amounts of ice cream because I’d like to have tried all of the flavors!

Pros: Many choices for vegans, They even have vegan cones

Franaway

Points +94

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Hella decent vegan flavours

Somewhat small but very rich vegan selection of ice-cream flavours.

Don't miss out on their crumble... 😋

Lovely small place to sit while you have your ice-cream, but nowhere to sit outside (typical Verona) on a nice day.

Pros: Delicious ice-creams, Vegan cones, Air conditioned

Cons: Only around 6 vegan flavours, Few seats inside and no outside seating

MichelleVincent

Points +58

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Yummy!!

Lovely vegan ice cream!!! A small selection but very nice! I’d definitely recommend the praline crunch (think that’s what it’s called 🙈) would have given a 5 star but the customer service was poor to be honest... dont expect service with a smile but for some amazing gelato, it’s worth it!

GiuliaCri

Points +92

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

Best gelato

Decent amount of vegan flavours, ALL freaking good!

mermaid_debbie

Points +94

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Amazing gelato

Lots of flavours and not just fruit! I had chocolate and an almond chocolate flavour (it had huge almond and chocolate chunks in it!). So tasty, definitely recommend. Cheap as well

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cheap

Cons: None

MatildaN

Points +505

Vegan
10 Jul 2018

Delicious ice cream

There were 7 vegan flavors available when I visited (of which most of them were fruit flavors). The cones were vegan and they even had vegan dark chocolate to pour in the bottom of the cone. Overall one of the best ice creams I’ve ever had. Would definitely recommend the blueberry, elderberry and lemon flavor, it was amazing!

Pros: Relatively many vegan options , Delicious, Friendly staff

Cons: Flavors only displayed in Italian

chklatich

Points +29

Vegan
13 Jun 2018

One of the best ice creams

I tried the praline and it was AMAZING. It was also cheap: 2.70€ por two flavours.

AVeganVisit.com

Points +155

Vegan
26 Feb 2018

The vegan gelato of dreams!

La Romana offered us the best vegan gelato from our 17 day stay in Italy (and we sampled a LOT of gelato). They had around six vegan options and not just the usual fruit sorbets (yawn).

I ordered praline crumble, and dark chocolate with sour cherries; both of which were out of this world delicious. The praline crumble was a creamy, sweet, nutty gelato with chopped nuts mixed in. The dark chocolate with sour cherries was the best gelato, and even ice cream, that I have ever tasted – hands down. The tang of the sour cherries combined with the rich, creamy, dark chocolate gelato was heavenly.

Pros: The best vegan gelato you will try

KorneliaSochanova

Points +318

Vegan
11 Feb 2018

Good icecream

Even was winter time, they have at least 5 vegan flavors. It was really good! The stuff was speaking english very well, I recommend :-)

Pros: atmosphere, english speaking

jennyc32

Points +3120

Vegan
30 Jul 2017

Delicious chocolate ice cream

There weren't too many vegan flavours here, but I absolutely loved the one I chose: a chocolate gelato with biscuity chunks in. It was lovely! Cones are vegan (don't get it coated with chocolate though), and the staff were really knowledgeable and friendly.

sivant

Points +53

Vegan
02 Nov 2016

Splendid vegan flavors

Very clean and nice place, offers several delicious vegan ice-cream flavors.

Pros: Clean, Tasty ice-cream




This page has been viewed 4571 times.