• Gelateria Crema e Cioccolato

  • (19)
    15
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Ice creamery but with some marked vegan flavors, both fruit sorbet as well as soya milk based. Open Mon 12:00-18:00, Thu-Sun 12:00-18:00. Closed Tue-Wed.


Venue map for Gelateria Crema e Cioccolato
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by RealGandy

NickCase

Points +64

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Vegan Gelato

Good selection of vegan gelato. When we went there were 4 flavours (strawberry, lemon, apple and another I've forgotten!) clearly marked.

The gelato was great and a good price too.

No card payments under ยฃ10 felt a bit steep though! We had to go to a cash point

Pros: Clearly marked, Range of flavours

Cons: ยฃ10 minimum card spend

Advertisement

AllisonMarsay

Points +67

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Great vegan options

Always has multiple vegan ice cream options available, which are delicious! Authenticly Italian and ran by lovely folks.

Francescas

Points +201

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Absolutely delicious vegan ice creamโ€ฆreally good quality ingredients and choice.

Friendly staff and superb ice cream and sorbets

stewievslois

Points +175

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Outstanding Vegan Ice Cream and Milkshakes

Delicious vegan ice cream and milkshakes.

About 5 flavours of vegan ice cream on offer.

Pros: Beautiful vegan ice cream

Thinkpink

Points +103

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Delicious ice cream

There were four flavours when we visited. Was very tempted by the lemon but chose the mango. It was amazing! Creamy, full of flavour and a very generous scoop.
These people really know how to make great ice cream.

EricaOldroyd

Points +78

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

The best ice cream I've ever had!!!

Was so excited to find somewhere that did vegan icecream on a cone and not in a crappy tub. It was so creamy and full of flavour that I went back for a second!! 1000% you better try this place

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lovely service and helpful

Zazu177

Points +16

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Good

Not too many options but the options they had were v.nice

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-04

Emlou22

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2021

Amazing!!

Best ice cream in Scarborough. The gelato is made on the premises. There were 6 vegan options today (often more!) and their waffle cone is vegan too! The staff are really friendly and provide a very authentic Italian experience.
Recently started serving anti-pasty platters and offer both a vegetarian and vegan options, ยฃ8 including a beverage (can be alcoholic)
Overall a great experience ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, A lovely authentic Italian vibe

ChaiPudding

Points +149

Herbivore
13 Jun 2021

Nice

A couple of vegan flavours - all fruity, but not sorbets. The ice cream is good, really creamy, but maybe a bit too sweet.

LesleyAnn

Points +16

Vegan
01 Jun 2021

Incredible

Vegan sorbets tasted so creamy and portions are huge. Peach flavour was great, all made in the restaurant

lambertinigirl

Points +34

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Delicious!

A great place. We tried the banoffee and strawberry vegan ice-creams which were yummy! Worth a visit.

AmyKC

Points +186

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Best Vegan Ice Cream yet!!

3 to 5 Vegan choices available.
Vegan cones also available or tubs.
Ice Cream is creamy tasting like standard ice cream rather than sorbet.
Limited opening times in the off season therefore check it's open before making a trip to visit

Pros: Range of flavours , Taste

Cons: A little expensive

sweetheartjimmy

Points +166

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Delicious

Popular place for the locals and the owner is very welcoming. The prices were good too. I had the vegan strawberry ice cream and it was delicious. All the vegan flavours were fruit flavours

Pros: 5+ vegan flavours , Good quality, Cheap

CatrionaLovell

Points +34

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Nice ice cream

Five flavours marked vegan. I had peach which was lush

Aless81

Points +340

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Will go again and again!

This place was adorable! They have a lot of vegan and non-vegan options. They also have coffees and teas that is run by an Italian guy who is obviously passionate about what he does. I would definitely recommend this place.

Pros: Lots of options , Reasonably priced

Cons: Parking may be an issue , Only one person working behind the counter

CharlieMills

Points +3956

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Delicious

They have about 6 different vegan flavours. Lemon, strawberry, apple, peach, ... Delicious ice-cream!

VeganskJarvis

Points +145

Vegan
28 May 2019

Great gelato!

Had two scoops of vegan strawberry and banana gelato. Great size for the price and open fairly late compared with other places in Scarborough! All the vegan flavours were fruit flavoured, would love some traditional flavours made vegan too.

Fallgal

Points +19

Vegan
11 Aug 2018

Nice treat!

Was thrilled to find this place offers a few vegan flavours among all the other ice cream places in Scarborough. I had the banana and it was creamy and delicious. The staff was very nice and chatty as well.

Pros: Reasonably priced.

Cons: More flavours needed! Vegan cones as well!

RealGandy

Points +267

Vegan
03 Apr 2018

delicious

Great to find some vegan sorbets in the north!

They had strawberry, lemon and mango sorbets in the day we came. Staff were lovely and friendly.

Pros: Vegan sorbets!, friendly staff

Cons: need more options, as always




This page has been viewed 3265 times.