• Gas Full Service Restaurant

  • (13)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Standard American fare with burgers, sandwiches and such. But also on the menu is a tofu dish, a black bean burger, and a portobello mushroom sandwich. Vegans should specify clearly. Open Tue-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Gas Full Service Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Klrogers62

LindaBrian

Points +28

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Black bean burger

There were 3 black bean burgers and a tempeh burger. Very good. Mine had slaw and pineapple. With sweet potato fries. Not a lot of vegan dishes but enough to make a choice. Also salads and tofu.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-05

Pros: Black bean burgers, Friendly

Advertisement

SherylMessingBarnes

Points +38

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

No Vegan options anymore

No vegan options anymore. No vegan options anymore

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-10

Pros: No vegan options anymore

Cons: No vegan options anymore

DavidSBailey

Points +24

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

Nice surprise!!

We really loved our meal. The grilled tofu and side diahes were very flavorful, and we were pleased to see that many other vegan options were available. Ultracasual!

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Huge beer selection, Friendly staff

Cons: No outdoor seating, but adequate spacing inside

KathleenParker

Points +67

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Not many options but they try…

There isn’t much on the menu but our great server was knowledgeable about what I could eat. I had a Mediterranean salad without the cheese. I had the half portion but it was still huge. Great combination of vegetables and the dressing was fantastic. I also had their vegan burger that was made from tempeh. Burger was good with a side of lemon basil coleslaw. Lots of good beer selections as well.

Pros: Great staff and very knowledgeable

Cons: Few options

gardeningone

Points +301

Vegan
31 Jan 2021

Several vegan options

Blackened tofu was good, salads were too. The local tempeh is my favorite protein option here. The wine was good and is only $5 a glass! Eat outside or inside, small bar.

Pros: Parking easily available. Lunch and dinner.

Cons: On Anastasia Island by Bridge of Lions

TheNightAnn

Points +628

Vegetarian
16 Dec 2020

Brings the flavor

The Cuban tempeh burger is possibly the most flavor packed vegan sandwich I’ve ever had. Fries were also good and the datil BBQ is also great.

Pros: Flavor

Cons: Limited vegan selection

Stormyweedo

Points +107

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Amazing and unexpected food!

We ended up at this unique restaurant after our initial plans did not work out. We were VERY impressed. I had the Cuban veggie burger sans cheese and...Wow!! I am craving it again today. There are at least 3 very good vegan options that may need modification (no cheese, etc). Our kids enjoyed their food as well which is not always the case. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

BeckyGourley

Points +225

Vegan
08 Dec 2018

Tasty

Sweet potato fries and tofu were seasoned very well! Blood Orang sorbet was very tasty! It came out with wip cream on top the first time, but they took it back and made me a new one

Pros: Tasty vegan options and even a sorbet

Cons: Service was slow. Staff weren't attentive to vegan

dhall66

Points +68

Vegan
24 Nov 2018

Not for strict vegans

Went due to other reviews, but upon interviewing the staff, there is essentially nothing here a strict vegan would eat. They make all of their sauces with processed sugar (bone char is a part of that process). There is cross-contact in the food prep area as well as community fryers (they fry the veggies with the meat). They do not mention vegan or vegetarian on any part of their menu which is why I looked into their practices further. You could get a side salad with no dressing and plain tempeh on top but I wouldn't want them to cook the tempeh. If you don't mind the above mentioned, then based on other reviews this place should be fine. I ended up not eating here. I wanted to write a review for strict, ethical vegans.

meroe05

Points +783

Vegan
27 Oct 2018

good burger

This place has a vegan tempeh patty and tofu. Their house-made buns are vegan. But their black bean burger IS NOT vegan. And they use a shared fryer for all fried foods. Very knowledgeable staff.

KatieGalyon

Points +24

Vegan
04 Jul 2018

Must try Tempeh!

There Tempeh sandwich is Amazing!! I am trying to recreate it at home! I had fries with the sandwich and they were average. The waitress was familiar with vegan guidelines!

Pros: yummy, tempeh, knowledgeable

Cons: small, long wait

hannahmoring

Points +55

Vegetarian
07 May 2017

Good Food and friendly service

The Pump'n'Go Tofu was pretty good. The sweet potato fries weren't bad but certainly not the best I've had. The onion straw appetizer was delicious though. And the Asian slaw was yummy as well.

Pros: A few options besides salad, Service was nice

Cons: Crowded and a lot of kids

Klrogers62

Points +44

Vegan
23 Apr 2017

Local favorite

I have been going here since they opened. They have several vegan options and if you are vegetarian and eat dairy the veggie hit brown is my daughters favorite. They offer mojo tofu on salads and will accommodate vegans! Great food and service.

Pros: Vegan options, Vegetarian options

Cons: Tofu only




This page has been viewed 3514 times.