• Garnish Indian Restaurant

  • (12)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian food restaurant with vegan options marked on menu: this include several starters, curries, and dals. Relocated from 1, Tobias Hainyeko. Located across Ocean Basket. Open Tue 11:30am-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 11:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Garnish Indian Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by KimMartin

jenthevagabond

Points +222

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2024

Brilliant! 5☆

Soooo tasty! Soft spinach hottest spicy was just perfect!
Hope to be back soon!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-29

Pros: Amazing VEG options!, Top Customer Service

Advertisement

Ayelet13

Points +40

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Very tasty!

We took the veg dali curry roti everything
With alumata curry (which was nice), garnish dal (very good!) and curry with eggplant (okay).

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

Cons: There wasn't a vegan dessert.

Simsimsims

Points +2283

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Many tasty vegan options

The many vegan options are clearly marked on the menu (and the ones packing heat too) and when in doubt, the staff is very helping. Everything I tried was very tasty!

SchimTauer

Points +236

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Great vegan option

Labeled vegan option on menu, 2hich is a huge thing in Namibia. Great taste and big variety. Can only recommend.

LeeDeh

Points +16

Vegan
03 Dec 2022

Vegan food found in Swakopmund!

Garnish Indian restaurant was an absolutely lovely place. Their menu has amazing vegan options. It's clearly stated what's vegan and what's vegetarian. The staff were very understanding towards our vegan requirements. Amazing service. Amazing drinks. 1000/10 experience.

Pros: Vegan food., Service., Drinks.

Cons: NONE.

EthanSharp

Points +48

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Fantastic Vegan Indian food

This is a great restaurant with great service. Theres a lot of vegan food at a very reasonable price. About $120nim ($8 US) for a side, entree, and 2 orders of naan. 🌿🌿

Pros: Large section with Vegan options., Delicious!!, Good portions, and cheap.

Dkla

Points +48

Vegan
09 May 2022

Great vegan options

Many tasty options. Just like location in Windhoek. Must go esp if vegan or vegetarian!

natasha vegan

Points +72

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Great curry

Good variety of vegan options all marked on the menu.
All very tasty

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-18

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff , Good value

Karen91

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Nov 2019

Good vegetarian choices

I eat a lot of Indian food as my (meat eating) husband is Indian, however he is very fussy about Indian restaurants... We went to Garnish as my vegetarian meal choices had been very limited so far on the trip, and they had a lot of veggie options... It was one of the best meals of my trip... I had paneer tikka for starter & chole (chickpea) masala for main with lachha paratha (bread)

P.S. My husband also enjoyed his meat choices

Pros: Lots of veggie options , Authentic Indian food

Cons: None

DaisyScholte

Points +656

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Good food

With limited options for vegans in Swakopmund, it's so nice to end up in a restaurant where they understand veganism and have actually taken the effort to mention vegan dishes on the menu. We took the chole Masala and the aloo palak with plain naan. Both were absolutely selicious, although they could have come a bit more spicy. We did say we like it spicy when the waitress asked. But I think they're being mild for tourists. So be persistent when you like spicy food!

Pros: Good and tasty vegan options

Tara HD

Points +778

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Lovely Indian Food

With not many options for vegans in Swakopmund, this place was simply wonderful. There were several vegan items on the menu and everything we tried was delicious.

Pros: yummy food, several vegan options, central location

KimMartin

Points +657

Vegan
11 Feb 2019

Vegans well catered for

This restaurant has put a good effort into making it easy for vegans to identify what is suitable by adding a V symbol next to the dish. This is usually used for vegetarian dishes in most places, but Garnish has used it to state Vegan food and wines. I had take away but the staff were very polite and the food came out quickly. I tried the Dahl Fry, Aloo Palak, and the Palak Dahl and the Kachumber salad. All items were tasty. The Dahl is quite runny though and not as thick as I expected. I didn’t really like the naan bread, it had a strange consistency and flavor. The papad are very small! Sides, especially the rice, are excessively expensive, hence I didn’t order it. Remind staff when ordering the vegan option, that you are indeed vegan so no mishaps of ghee or cream are accidentally added.

Pros: Many clearly marked vegan options, Friendly and fast service, Food relatively well priced for main dishes

Cons: Sides (rice) are far too expensive




This page has been viewed 3188 times.