Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Mexican
Asian
Gluten-free

Offers vegetarian, vegan and gluten free food. Includes fresh salads, wraps, Indian thali dishes and more. Located near the main market. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-15:00, Tue-Thu 17:30-22:00, Fri-Sun 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for Garlic n Greens
© OpenStreetMap contributors

95 Reviews

First Review by SilkeTlpn

AngelaTack

Points +328

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Really delicious innovative food

Really impressed with the large range of vegan dishes, some I've never heard of before. All dishes were amazing and staff friendly!

Pros: Variety

Advertisement

AnaTutunovic

Points +22

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Delicious Indian food

A lot of vegan options, reasonable prices and attentive staff. They were willing to adjust the meals to our preferences. We had chana masala, spinach and corn curry with rice and naan. Delicious!

merelos

Points +76

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Just go here: food is so tasteful and good value for money!

Just go here: their food is very tasteful, their pricing very reasonable and the staff is friendly. The depth of flavour in their dishes/curry's is real nice and the garlic naan real good.

Pros: Very tasteful food, Reasonable pricing , Friendly staff

NM56

Points +104

Vegan
25 Dec 2023

Authentic, tasty Indian food

Lovely restaurant in a very central location.
A good number of vegan dishes.
Great daal, paratha, rajma masala, chana bhatura, and mango lassi.
No faults with any of the food or attentive service.
Easy to reserve online for dinner.

Pros: Authentic and traditional cuisine, Good value for central Bruges

Cons: Slightly cramped; limited water closet facilities, Reluctant to accept credit card payments

RyanKintz

Points +95

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Great vegan Indian food!

Over half their menu is all vegan! It was delicious and so many veggies. If you’re vegan don’t miss this spot!

capers123

Points +64

Vegetarian
12 Dec 2023

Good flavours

One of the very few veggie/vegan restaurants in this part of Belgium.

For simplicty and variety we often have a thali (a 'plate meal' - several dishes served in small bowls in a big tray) as you're never sure what you will get - and it's usually good value and things that the chef can cook well. This was no exception.

On our platters there was a vegetable curry, bean curry, dhal, salad, pickles,, yogurt with cucumber, semolina halva (pudding) and rice in the middle. There was also a chapatti cut into quarters.

Good quality, tasty food, served rapidly.

There were plenty of vegan options on the menu for those who want them.

Pros: Value, Finding good food in a land of steak/frites!

jojomae

Points +32

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Tasty meal!

Vegetarian curry house but lots of vegan options. The Dahl was delicious & the garlic naan was vegan! Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Friendly helpful staff , Lots of vegan options, Delicious food

naoms84

Points +313

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Quick decent meal

Came here late on arrival in Bruges and got a quick and filling meal. Staff attentive. Garlic naan is vegan and delicious. Lots of choice. 👍🏻

Knorbel

Points +1167

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

In Ordnung

Die Auswahl und die Portionsgröße ist ganz gut. Jedoch geschmacklich nichts besonderes.

Pros: Gute Auswahl, Angemessene Portion

JackyDeReviere

Points +2290

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Indiaas in Brugge

Indiaas restaurant in Brugge.
Vegan en vegetarisch, vegan gerechten zijn goed aangegeven op de kaart.
Met hun foodtruck al lekker gegeten op vegan evenementen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-11

Lautje

Points +80

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Very good vegan Indian food!

Almost everything is vegan and it was very tasty!
The place is cosy and it has a very nice ambiance.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-28

lisasays73

Points +465

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

A nice Indian restaurant in the centre of Bruges

This restaurant was a very nice surprise in the centre of Bruges and we had a lovely meal, probably some of the best “authentic” Indian food outside of India. They have plenty of vegan options and they all taste great, you can taste the different spices but they are not overwhelming. The service was quick and friendly, the décor quite tasteful. A very solid address for a meal in Bruges.

Pros: The food is very tasty, Plenty of vegan options, Very central

Cons: A bit expensive

Ann-KatrinHey

Points +96

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Gorgeous!

The small restaurant is lovely and the food tastes damn good!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-06

Pros: Many vegan options, Lovely location

robpeck98

Points +488

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Very pleasant meal

Next to a sea of overcrowded, middling burger joints, this place had a calming and relaxed atmosphere. I ordered the dailt lunch menu - daal, chat samosa, rice and popadoms - which was really tasty (particularly the samosa). I wish I’d ordered seasoned rice rather than standard basmati - but that’s my fault rather than the menu itself.

friedrice

Points +1261

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Satisfied my cravings

Been craving good Indian food ever since arriving in Belgium nearly a week ago. This defo hit the spot. I got the thali which was filling and tasty, and my partner got the lunch deal which was excellent value for money.

SuperFunkyMonkey

Points +310

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Good vegan options

A good choice of vegan curries and starters. Nice tofu tikka masala. Delicious garlic naan.
Shame they don't have non dairy milk meaning you can't have masala chai in vegan version.
I thought prices for dhal or channa masala should have been cheaper (especially since portions are quite small), these are some of the cheapest foods to prepare, no expensive ingredients but costs same as all other mains. You could make a dhal half price to get as a side dish.

The decor is beautiful, I loved the photos and paintings.
Staff not particularly friendly.

Pros: Curries with tofu, Beautiful decor , Garlic naan

Cons: No vegan milk, Fairly expensive

Oorwal

Points +1026

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Vegan options, good food

The vegetable tikka masala and the garlic naan bread were great vegan choices.

Would come again!

LouanneNoiret

Points +277

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Very good thali !

Great samossa and tasty thali

Shiro93

Points +398

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Chickpeas as you never saw them before

They used black chickpeas which was very original. Their sauce was well spiced and filled with oil.

chb-pbfp

Points +9545

Raw
03 Aug 2023

Excellent Indian restaurant with vegan menu

ice Indian restaurant with vegan options

Pros: Nice Indian restaurant, Good vegan menu, Lovely staff

Cons: None

Owls

Points +23

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2023

Vegetarian and vegan restaurant

Excellent find. Flavourful vegetarian classics plus vegan versions of paneer dishes, using tofu. Street food appetizers (pani puri, samosa chat). Indoor and outdoor seating. Central. Friendly staff. English spoken. Zot beers😄

JulietteHaha

Points +920

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Lekker

De très bon goût !

veganibe

Points +56

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Indische keuken

Vegetarisch en vegan

Pros: 100% vegetarisch en vegan, Veel keuze, Duidelijk welke gerechten vegan zijn

Cons: Krappe tafeltjes

NinaW7

Points +247

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Delicious

Great choice for vegans. Friendly staff and quick service. The food was really tasty, i got pani puri for starters and a spicy vegetable tikka masala for main. Delicious:)

Jasperrits

Points +96

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Plenty vegan options

Verry tasty indian meal. We chose tofu tikka masala and tofu pea curry👌

PeteF

Points +12

Mostly Veg
11 Jun 2023

OK

Upset that that would not allow me to have tap water with meal. (Just come from Beer Festival so didn't want alcoholic drink.

Pros: Good choice of Indian style meals, Food tasted good.

Cons: Would not allow me to have tap water with meal., Would not allow payment with Credit Card, No obvious signage of above point

mrmo

Points +298

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Authentisch und viel Vegane Auswahl

Hat mehr vegane Auswahl als vegetarische 👏👏👏 - sehr gut gegessen, sympathische Gastgeber.




This page has been viewed 10860 times.