Vegan
Take-out
Bakery
Gluten-free

A plant-based/gluten free tea room where sweet & salty products are made-in-house every morning by Marie, manager & pastry chef. Sources vegetables mainly locally and the rest of the products are mostly organic. Open Wed-Sat 12:00-18:00. Closed Sun-Tue.


Venue map for Garden
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by blackxcloud

TatianaKwamsu

Points +1097

Vegan
23 Dec 2023

Great

Amazing staff, cute place and delicious food.

Advertisement

Loup!

Points +20

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Parfait

Jamais déçu par cette adresse

IrisChickpea

Points +105

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

A beautiful gem in Angouleme

A small but welcoming café based in Angouleme, my friend & I both chose the colour bowl which was incredible, even my friend who previously didn't like watermelon was in shock as she loved it in this dish. For our dessert we split two cupcakes between us, the sponge was light & fluffy, the frosting perfect - not sickly as many can be! Having worked as a pastry chef for several years I can be fussy with my sweets but these were some of the best I've tried.
If you're ever in Angouleme this cafe is 100% a must go, I cannot wait until my next trip, will definitely be returning!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

Pros: Vegan, Excellent cakes

PaulGzt

Points +29

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2023

Cute cafe

It’s lovely to find a vegan option in these hostile French parts. Very cute and tasty cupcakes.

Rgg

Points +91

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Such a great spot !

So wonderful to find a vegan gluten free cafe where we are based in France . Lovely staff and delicious mains and cakes . Gorgeous tea served in real teapot with delicate cup ! What more could I wish for after living on nuts and rice cakes while travelling in France .

Pros: Tasty plant based , Gluten free , Best cup of tea

Cons: None I wish there was a franchise of this cafe!

Merrytraveller

Points +17

Mostly Veg
26 Feb 2023

Consistently delicious and creative lunches!

I highly recommend Garden. They offer 3 lunch options, which change to something different each week. Everything is gluten free, (I’ve questioned them thoroughly and am confident that their meals are safe for people with Coeliac disease) and also vegan. I’ve bought friends here who have no dietary restrictions, and they were delighted with their meals too!
Also, nice vibe, friendly service and good value if you choose menu option to try an iced tea if the day and cupcake too.

Pros: Delicious , Gluten free, Vegan

Meliefig

Points +16

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Delicious

I ate there with my family and we all loved it ! Especially the pistachio cupcake which was absolutely amazing 💚💚💚

Camochabberti

Points +69

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

Parfait

Excellent Coffe Shop Vegan

Pros: Beaucoup de variétés , Rapport qualité prix

LueChou

Points +30

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Excellent

Vraiment très bien, une belle adresse à Angoulême.

Pros: Que des options végétales , Des produits locaux

begleym

Points +119

Vegan
22 May 2022

Great cupcakes and vegan lunch

A very simple lunchtime menu offering a couple of "Buddha Bowl" style meals, always excellent.

Then there are the cupcakes, none of them overly sweet (which would normally stop me from having a cupcake) and always a variety of interesting flavours.

In the pedestrian area of Angouleme with a few outside tables and nice decor inside.

Pros: Good wholesome vegan food, Lovely cupcakes

KateChabriere

Points +63

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Love this place

What's not to love?

blackxcloud

Points +125

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Cute vegan tea room

Totally vegan and gluten-free tea room in Angouleme - a rare find indeed. Edited but delicious food menu, we had the L’Estival salad bowl and it was so good! We got the cookie and two flavours of cupcake to take away - all were divine. Wide range of teas available too.

NicoleFrenchRoll

01 Jan 2022

I didn’t know about this one… Will check it out pronto! Am desperate for vegan product suppliers near here in the Charente too. Thanks for highlighting 🐮👍🏼Nikki




This page has been viewed 1919 times.