Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free

Vegetarian street-food stand with seating on the plaza. Serves toasted wraps & pitas, bowls and vegan & gluten-free carrot cake and energy balls. Has a private terrace for dining - no reservations needed. Open Tue-Sat 11:30-20:00. Closed Sun-Mon and Public Holidays.


Venue map for Garbanzo Falafel & Hummus Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by turion

konradson

Points +447

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2024

great take-away

i love the cauliflower shawarma

Advertisement

EJ_eats

Points +112

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

My favourite Falafel place

I've never been there in person but keep ordering via Lieferando because the food is just so good! I tend to go for a wrap menu where you get a wrap, fries and vegan cake.
Also tried some other dishes before and everything was great so far.

Pros: Many options, Outstanding food quality , Unique tastes with the dips

p0p3y3

24 Jan 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review!
We're delighted to be your favourite falafel place, even through Lieferando. It's great to know you enjoy our wrap menu, including fries, dips, and vegan cake. We appreciate your support and can't wait to continue serving you delicious meals!

reading_magda

Points +354

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Amazing

Immer wieder mal über TooGoodToGo etwas abgeholt - schnelle Zubereitung, nette Menschen und immer super leckeres Essen, gute Portionsgröße.
Selten so leckeren Hummus gegessen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-07

p0p3y3

20 Dec 2023

Vielen Dank für die fantastische Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen unser Essen gefällt, besonders der Hummus. Wir geben unser Bestes, um stets leckere Speisen anzubieten. Schöne Ferien!

Mr.Roland

Points +233

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Leckeres Essen

Wir hatten zwei Speisen, beide haben uns hervorragend geschmeckt. Das Gewürz auf den Pommes hat diese zu etwas Besonderem gemacht.

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Vegan Dips, Pommes Gewürz

p0p3y3

26 Sep 2023

Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung! Es freut uns sehr, dass euch beide Gerichte so gut geschmeckt haben und das Pommes-Gewürz besonders hervorragend war. Wir hoffen, euch bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! 🍟 🌱 😊

rina_m

Points +31

Vegan
08 May 2023

Sehr lecker!

Wow! Sehr leckerer Hummus & tolle Falafel. Die Boxen sind absolut zu empfehlen! Ist zwar etwas teuerer, aber lohnt sich😄

p0p3y3

26 Sep 2023

Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung! Es freut uns wirklich sehr, dass dir der Hummus und die Falafel so gut geschmeckt haben. Unsere Boxen sind zwar vielleicht etwas teurer, aber es ist großartig zu hören, dass es sich gelohnt hat! 😄 🥙 👍 Wir hoffen, dich bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

zuendy

Points +2705

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Delicious wrap

Friendly stuff and vegan food. Delicious cauliflower and falafel. Good fries and vegan mayo. Thanks

p0p3y3

26 Sep 2023

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious vegan offerings, including the cauliflower and falafel. It's great to hear you liked the fries and vegan mayo too. You're welcome, and we look forward to serving you again! 😊 🌱 🍽️

ToRo

Points +119

Vegetarian
21 Mar 2023

Grandiose Falafel!!

Bin sehr gerne dort. Er ist Ur freundlich und die Falafel sind sowohl als Warp oder als Bowl Ur gut!! Sehr zu empfehlen!

Pros: 100% Vegan/Vegetarisch, Falafel, Pommes und andere Optionen, Sehr freundlich

Cons: Zum verweilen nur gemütlich bei gutem Wetter

p0p3y3

07 Apr 2023

Dankeschön für die netten Worte! Es ist immer wieder schön dir zu sehen und wir freuen uns sehr, dass dir unsere Falafel so gut geschmeckt haben.

sandy_mandy

Points +439

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Lecker

Der Hummus mir den frischen Falafeln schmeckt super.

Pros: Oft auf Too Good To Go, Frische Zutaten, Nettes Personal

Cons: Wenig Auswahl, Sitzmöglichkeiten sehr begrenzt

p0p3y3

07 Apr 2023

jon active

Points +2511

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Great Falafel, super carrot cake

I had the crunchy falafel and it was superb. My comrades had the black bean version and loved them. I had the carrrot cake too and it was delicious. Pity its not all vegan and I'd have loved a cup of Earl Grey to go with the cake but hey I'm hard to please!

Pros: Excellent falafel, Friendly crew

Cons: Not all vegan

p0p3y3

07 Apr 2023

Many thanks for taking the time! It makes us really happy to know that you enjoyed our food so much.
PS: in the meantime we added hot tea and coffee to the menu. Hope to see you again soon!

Henry_Flower

Points +177

Vegetarian
06 Nov 2022

Great little food stand

Black bean falafel wrap was excellent.

Pros: Friendly , Good food, Inexpensive

p0p3y3

11 Nov 2022

Many thanks for your feedback! We are so glad that you loved our black beans falafel. Hope to see you again in Brunnenmarkt / Yppenplatz.

ManuBelt

Points +128

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Fresh and the best Falafel ever

I asked for a box of classic falafel. it is a salad, the sauce and the flavors were on another level, the falafel was not dry was crunchy and "wet" inside!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-19

Pros: Tasty a lot of flavor, Perfect portion, Falafel was crunchy outside and wet and tasty insi

Cons: I want more, so I asked a hummus to go!

p0p3y3

11 Nov 2022

Thanks a lot for such nice words about our falafel & hummus!!! Hope to see you again next time you are in Vienna. Take care!

kathieats

Points +158

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Irre gute Falafel!

Wir haben nicht nach dir gesucht, aber wir haben dich gefunden! Du hast die hangriness aus unserem Date genommen und uns das Loch im Bauch mit Falafeln gefüllt 🥺

Pros: Kein bullshit, nur good food, Außerordentlich gute Falafel, Extrapoints für Yppenplatz-Flair

p0p3y3

16 Oct 2022

Vielen Dank für die tolle Worte. Es freut uns sehr, dass unsere Falafel euch geschmeckt haben!

phicd

Points +104

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

Great Food

We tried the black bean falafel wrap and classic falafel. The black bean was a little salty, but still very delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

p0p3y3

16 Oct 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. Hope to see you again soon.

vegansteven390

Points +18

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Top quality street-food falafel & hummus in Vienna!

It seems there is a hype about this food stand in Brunnenmarkt Yppenplatz so I went to try it out. I wanted to try the black beans falafel and i don't regret it. Got the combo with zaatar fries and homemade ketchup. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Nice selection of bottled limonades and hipster beer. Well done Garbanzo guys!!

Pros: Delicious food, vegetarian & vegan, Genuinely friendly staff , Black beans falafel

KoshplKiwl

Points +34

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Best falafel in vienna and great vegan options

The falafel, black bean falafel and hummus are amazing.

I personally don't like cauliflower, but they have a cauliflower wrap that even I love.
I've had every single vegan option, and it was always great.

The owners are super sweet people as well :)

FlorMayana

Points +1597

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Best falafel in Viena

Very tasty, so far I think it's the best falafel in Viena ! Nice fries too.
Staff was nice, nice vibe inside the market...

Pros: Very tasty , Location

inspioraid

Points +507

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Ok food

They only had the falafel wrap left. It tasted ok. I missed some more hummus and even though I ordered it spicy, it was mild.

BenTochner

Points +53

Vegan
13 Oct 2020

Best Falafel in Vienna!

This place has the best falafel in Vienna! 😍 And this is coming from a Vienna-based Israeli so I’m REALLY picky with falafel! The food is absolutely party in your mouth amazing, with delicious homemade toppings and the zestiest amba sauce! What’s better though is the greatest couple ever that owns and manages the place, serving customers as if to family with passion and love. I love all the vegan options and the awesome specialty beer selection to compliment the food and fun atmosphere. I will definitely be coming here many more times! Make sure to try the vegan cake too! The nutmeg gives it the most Christmasy warm feeling. Thanks! ❤️

Pros: Amazing food, Cheap, Best owners

gesine

Points +134

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Lecker aber ein bisschen teuer

Leckeres Essen, viele vegane Optionen, allerdings ist es auch nicht ganz preiswert.

p0p3y3

24 Aug 2020

flo_dtd

Points +58

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Very good

Nice staff; good food, good price

Pros: Very good pita falafel, Nice staff

p0p3y3

20 Apr 2020

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed our falafel and you had a nice experience visiting us. Hope to see you again soon. Stay safe!

samesamebutvegan

Points +1115

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Lacking flavor, friendly owner

I had the chickpea falafel wrap with couscous inside for € 3,90. The falafels are made fresh, but that is basically the only good thing about . Even though I ordered it spicy it wasn’t spicy at all and the whole wrap was completely flavorful and plain. I had troubles finishing it and I was really hungry and I am not a picky eater. The owner is friendly though and it’s nice to see a completely vegetarian stall and they have long opening hours. Maybe other dishes are better, but I definitely wouldn’t recommend the wrap!

p0p3y3

20 Mar 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry the falafel wrap with couscous wasn't seasoned to your liking. We have changed/improved the recipe since then, so we hope you'll give us another chance. Thanks again for your feedback.

turion

Points +297

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Your friendly falafel

The owners are really friendly and have your falafel ready really quickly. It's possible to sit down there, or to take it away. If there is not much business, you can even have a longer chat with the owners.
Oh, and try the carrot cake!

Pros: vegan options, friendly, cheap

p0p3y3

20 Mar 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our carrot cake. Hope we'll see you again!




This page has been viewed 3289 times.