Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Western
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has vegan ice cream. Open Tue-Sun 7:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Galapagos Deli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by jjo

RebeccaSullivan

Points +3089

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Vegan Sorbet

3 vegan options, I opted for the blackberry. Good and refreshing. $3 for one scoop in a cup which was actually more like 2 scoops.

Advertisement

veganjas64

Points +711

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Superb all around!

Fantastic little shop! Great service (we were seated immediately and food came out in exactly 10 minutes for a party of 6), servers knew vegan and spoke English to answer questions. #Veganuary

Pros: Large portion , Super quick and great service, Vegan ice cream!

megancor

Points +152

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Delicious vegan sandwich

Sandwich clearly marked as vegan. Really tasty and on freshly made bread. Expensive but standard for area - $7.20 with no side salad/chips. No other vegan food options. Vegan sorbet and smoothies available. No vegan milks. Needs more options!

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-14

Pros: Best vegan sandwich on the island

Cons: Only one vegan meal option, No vegan milks, Some crisps on the side would be nice

KatrioneLu

Points +124

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Delicious vegan sandwich

The sandwich was amazing and the price was ok because it was quite big.
I liked the atmosphere there.
I'll come again.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-30

Cons: Vegan cheese would be amazing

JacquelineSanMartín

Points +16

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

👍🏼

Probé el sándwich vegano y un jugo de naranjilla, todo muy sabroso y a buen precio

Rachelle1990

Points +71

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Great Sandwich

I’ve had the vegan sandwich here twice now. Super delicious bread, yum mushrooms, great fries (to order as a side). Ice cream was great too. A little pricey but everything is on Santa Cruz!

Pros: Clear vegan option

Cons: Would have loved pizza but it was only vegetarian

GabiKröber

Points +29

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Local meeting point

The best you can say about a place
Is, that it is always full of locals who enjoy really good food and cakes and icecreams ☺

Pros: Superbueno

Cons: Could have more vegan options, Sandwich perfect

BrightonMD

Points +1227

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

Great atmosphere

Loved the vegan sandwich for $7. Unfortunately no protein. Nonetheless tasted great.

Atmosphere open and relaxed. Service very friendly and prompt.

The vegan ice cream options were 3-all sorbets.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-04

Pros: Delicious , Friendly , Great atmosphere

Cons: Needs protein options

1983

Points +87

Vegan
19 Jan 2022

Good vegan options!

Great place to get takeout food for day trips whilst on the islands. Vegan sandwich was good and pizza was decent too.

TimRussell

Points +42

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Awesome place for plant based eaters and for everyone.

Love this place. Fresh, tasty and cheap!

Pros: Delicious vegan and vegetarian options., Only $10 for my complete meal, coffee & juice inc

Cons: It was very warm/hot in the restaurant

RosePetal

Points +391

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Ok sandwich

I had the vegan sandwich (8.95) with avocado (1.45) and a side of chips/fries (4.25). While the sandwich was tasty it would have been disappointing without the avo. The chips were not particularly good.
No vegan cakes, but several fruit sorbet flavours available.

seakritter

Points +25

Vegan
08 May 2019

Great Breakfast

Had the vegan breakfast option, it was great. The freshly baked bread was AMAZING. Wanted to come back for lunch/dinner but didn't make it.

RobBohmer

Points +249

Vegan
08 Apr 2019

Vegan pizza and sandwiches

Pleasant cafe offering pizza, sandwiches (more rolls), fish and chips and desserts. Very few vegan options but will do vegan rolls and pizzas (avo instead of cheese). Vegan sorbet although not tried.

Pros: Vegan pizza

Cons: No view, street view

KristaP

Points +26

Vegetarian
23 Mar 2019

Fresh and delicious

We ate here twice on our recent trip to Puerto Ayora. They have multiple options for vegetarians and vegans. The sandwiches were very tasty, a step up from the average veg sandwich both because of the bread and delicious dressing. We also had salad and pizza one night for dinner. The service was friendly and fast. They also have vegan dessert options which we didn't try but everything looked amazing.

voyegan

Points +2089

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

worth a visit

They can veganize their pizzas and those are in a reasonable price (for the island). They would even make you a vegan pizza with avocado instead of cheese, I prefered the cheeseless though. The ice cream is delicious, a must try. It made me addicted...
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very well aware of different diets and react accordingly.
The atmosphere is welcoming and warm, even when there are a lot of people it does not feel noisy or too full.

Pros: vegan friendly, delicious ice cream, warm atmosphere

Cons: they also have dairy ice cream

BeagleLondon

Points +235

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

vegan helado finally

They serve meat, but the staff was very helpful to tell us which ice cream had no milk. It also says ‘suitable for vegans’ in English on the list too. We also asked her to wash the scoop spoon to avoid milk contamination and she was very understanding and kindly did that for us. The guanabana ice cream was delicious!

jjo

Points +348

Vegetarian
03 Feb 2014

nice veg-friendly place

Food is prepared ad-hoc, in front of the seating area, and they're keen to adapt the menu to your requirements. In particular you can have a veg*n pasta, pizza, or sandwhich, with a fresh salad (these are really good, and big!). Good fruit smoothies, and very tasty ice-cream (ask about dairy-free, as they're most done with milk or cream).

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

Pros: menu adaptable to veg*ns, big fresh salads, friendly staff

Cons: serves meat




This page has been viewed 4231 times.