• Gaines Street Pies

  • (14)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Low-style comic book atmosphere with pop comic murals on walls and a different comic decoupage on each table. Serves pizza, wraps, sandwiches, salads and calzones with multiple vegan and gluten-free choices, including Daiya cheese. Vegetarian pizzas are noted on menu, easy to substitute for vegan. Ask staff about which sauces are vegan. Try the vegan foxy cleopatra which is a hummus base, artichokes, roasted red peppers, swirls of sun dried tomato sauce, and kalamata olives. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-1:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-2:00am, Sun 11:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for Gaines Street Pies
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Gabrielle850

KillerTofus

Points +139

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

My Gold Standard for Vegan Pizza

Gainestreet Pies has the best vegan pizza I've ever had. It's my gold standard that I compare all other vegan pizza to. The Temptation is my favorite (who would have thought that balsamic vinegar on a pizza would be so good!?), but plain vegan cheese is also delicious. They have a lot of creative combinations to try for different tastes and you can build your own as well.

It's a bit pricey, but if you split a pizza with people it's not that bad. It's connected to a bar and they sometimes do bar trivia there, which is fun!

Advertisement

AbigailAnnaFoster

Points +475

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Very good

Loved the temptation vegan pizza!!

meroe05

Points +783

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Great pizza

This place is pricier than some other pizza places in town. But the pizza is great! Vegan Follow Your Heart cheese.

bluecheek

Points +83

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Best Vegan Pizza!

Idk how they do it but their pizzas are so good! Has vegan cheese and some vegan specialty pizzas. I like the one with arugula and balsamic vinegar.

Pros: Vegan pizzas, Vegan cheese

healthy1908

Points +161

Vegetarian
12 Nov 2021

Surprisingly good

I ordered their vegan pizza without the cheese. It was delicious. It didn’t have red sauce but was expertly craft. It inspired me to order vegan cheeseless options at traditional build your own pizza chains. Highly recommend

briannamaphis

Points +3035

Vegan
22 Feb 2021

one of my fav vegan pizzas!

such a hip spot with vegan options as well as omni options to keep everyone satisfied

sofiaarias

Points +199

Vegan
11 Nov 2020

Best pizza I’ve had

This place is amazing for cool new kinds of pizza!! They have a variety of options and I had a super delicious pizza. It’s not your typical cheese pizza (though you can also get that) and I love that!

HaliLivingston

Points +70

Vegan
03 Sep 2020

The Temptation!

This pizza is so good and it’s nice to have a late night place that has some really good vegan options

KerstinAM

Points +25

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Great vegan pizza!

Close to FSU. Employees were very friendly. We ordered a vegan and vegetarian pizza. Both were very good. Prices were competitive with similar establishments.

Pros: Pizza with vegan cheese!, Great service!

bmlafferty

Points +52

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Who doesn’t love pizza?

Great vegan pizza called “The Temptation”! But if you’re not into pineapple on pizza, you can always just build your own. They also have vegan cheesy garlic bread which is to die for, we always end up ordering another round of them!

Pros: Vegan options, Vegan cheesy garlic bread, Delicious

Cons: Serves animal products

happiercow76

Points +128

Vegan
25 May 2019

Soggy & inedible

The worst pizza we have ever had. The pizza was vegan cheese so sloppy that we had to peak the topping off & just eat the edge.

Pros: Can’t think of anything other than it was close

Cons: Soggy, Could not eat it

mistercastaneda

Points +64

Vegan
01 Feb 2019

Vegan pie done right!

Try “the temptation” or any other veggie pie and sub daiya cheese. These pies are GREAT!

carmencricket

Points +350

Vegan
17 Jan 2014

Great Hummus Plate

While Gaines Street Pies has great dinner choices for vegans, really the only option at lunch (unless you order an entire pizza) is to get the hummus plate without cheese. But it is so worth it. It is served with homemade pita/pizza bread, and topped with oil and veggies. So good.

Pros: Great food, great pizzas

Cons: No single slice vegan pizza

Gabrielle850

Points +36

Vegan
25 Nov 2013

Excellent pizza for all!

Gaines Street Pies offers tons of options for vegans, even more for vegetarians, and even does gluten-free crusts! The pizzas are so fantastic and rich in flavor, sometimes we find ourselves going 3 times a week, and eating leftovers in the middle days. I would never turn down GSP.

My favorites are the Vegan Foxy Cleo (hummus, kalamata olives, artichokes, roasted red peppers, chz) and the El Guapo (black bean sauce, jalapeños, salsa, avocado, cilantro, usually subbing mushrooms for the meat offering).

In addition to having super-friendly and helpful staff, the vibe is cool, laid back, and visually stimulating without being overwhelming. Everything is comic-themed, and the murals and tabletops are awesome. The owners worked really hard to create a welcoming atmosphere and have done an excellent job. They are also very involved in the community and helping out neighbors and homeless youth.

Also, they deliver! both within a 5-mile radius, and (most importantly) to the bar next door. Thanks, guys!
Updated from previous review on Monday November 25, 2013

Pros: Excellent menu, Cool comic vibe, Helpful and friendly staff

Cons: No single-slices on specialty pies




This page has been viewed 4163 times.