Funky Vege Cafe

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 11 reviews )
Contact
n/a
Find

105/8 M.6, T.Maret , Koh Samui, Thailand

Small vegan cafe opened 2017 serving a range of western, Thai, and fusion dishes. Has raw cake, juice, and smoothies. Open Mon-Fri 11:30am-3:30pm, 6:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 11:30am-3:30pm. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan, American, Thai, Western, Juice bar, Take-out, Fusion

11 Reviews

First Review by hummushunter

Funky - Edit

Amazing pink vegan Burger! Small place, a bit high tourist-island prices, not backpacker low-budget but worth to try it! There were a couple of interesting things on the menu!

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 05 Apr 2018 - Glad you liked the burger. We like to think our prices are very competitive with other vegan laces on the island. Thanks for your feedback.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Recommended! 100% vegan - Edit

The owner is VEGAN & super cool! 😁 All the menu is vegan! Super tasty pink burger and the best hummus on the island!

Pros: everything is vegan, everything is tasty, most of the dishes are big portions

Cons: very small cake lol

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 05 Apr 2018 - hahaha! Everyone wants more cake! :) Glad you liked our burger and hummus. Thank you .  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Highly recommended - Edit

Great place! A haven for vegans. Their chips (fries) are the best I've EVER had. I also recommend the chocolate bean chilli: an unusual and delicious dish that I will be doing my best to recreate at home.

Pros: Super friendly, vegan owner. Food is always fresh.

Cons: None!

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 05 Apr 2018 - Thank you for your lovely comment. We are super proud of our funky fries and deeply touched you loved them so much.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best burger I have had - Edit

This place is amazing! Cute little shop right off the main street, hard to miss with their big pink sign. We got the funky house juice, beet, apple, carrot, pineapple, and ginger. It was delicious! Not overpowering with beet or ginger. For food we tried the funky vege burger and the vegetable spring rolls. The burger was the best I have had in thailand, one of the best I have ever had. It you are anywhere on Koh Samui, take the trip to this amazing vegan place, you won't regret it.

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 15 Feb 2018 - Thank you and wow that is some review to live up to.... we LOVE our burgers as well actually! We love you think it's the best burger..... thank you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Massaman on the Island! - Edit

Love Funky vege.
The best Massman curry on the island by far.
I also love love the Veggie burger.
all made with these amazing mushrooms they get from Malaysia. really amazing.
other dishes worth mention: The Spaghetti & the wraps using Big Joes Hummus. Superb.
All 100% vegan.

Pros: % Vegan, Super friendly staff

Cons: Bit nosy due to the road

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 15 Feb 2018 - THANK YOU Rebecca for your lovely review. You're welcome any time.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beautiful place for vegan - Edit

For vegans an ideal place. Very friendly staff. The price is quite acceptable, inexpensive. Many thanks to the staff for a great time.

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 02 Feb 2018 - Thanks kindly for your comment. Hope to see you back again soon .  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Food has potential, lovely owner, lacks ambience - Edit

Small cafe right next to the noisy main road, a one-lovely-lady-operation. Menu has potential, like everything in Ko Samui it's way above mainland price level but ok compared to other veg-places - only tried avocado mushroom wrap, which was tasty but a little small for 120Baht (2small wraps 3 cocktail tomatos) - food presentation and ambience of the place is a bit bland and I wouldn't go back for it - might go and try the smoothies though!

Pros: lovely owner

Cons: bit pricey for portion size, bland atmosphere and

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 02 Feb 2018 - Thanks for your helpful comment. We have changed our cook and the portion sizes are much better as a result. We have only been open a month and so changes are taking place each day, so please do come back again. let us know who you are and we will make sure you get the portion size you want.
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Favorite - Edit

Our favourite place in Samui. Lots of good food and delicious smoothies.

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 02 Feb 2018 - Thanks for your kind comment..... hope to see you back soon.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

SIMPLY AMAZING - Edit

Some of the best food we have EVER tasted! No joke or exaggeration! Everything we have tried was simply delicious, even my omni husband absolutely loved it, he thought those amazing Malaysian mushrooms were meat! The owner is super lovely too! Top place, one not to be missed whether you are vegan or not!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Absolutely none!

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 19 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It was an utter delight to have you visit us.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely place, great food! - Edit

Found the place by pot luck, while driving past. Menu is a little limited, however was only open for 6 days when going. I had a burger which was amazing, hummus & bread (again amazing & some chips! Owner was lovely, English so no language barrier. Would highly recommend.

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 31 Dec 2017 - Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the food you had with us.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yesss - Edit

Very nice new cafe and friendly staff/owner. We had bruchetta and Jamu juice, both were great. Menu seemed promising, there was a good selection of soups, salads, appetizers ect.

Pros: Everything is vegan

1 Response
Read More

JoJoMiracles 30 Dec 2017 - Thank you so much for your review and we are super happy that you visited us today. have a safe trip back home.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Koh Samui Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Funky Vege Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 680 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support