Ovo
Chinese
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Dim sum & Cantonese cuisine restaurant near Leidseplein Square. Allergens, animal products, and vegetarian options are marked on the menu. Vegan choices include spring rolls, fried beancurd sheets, steamed buns (with lotus seed paste or walnut), fried sesame balls, fried dough roll, noodles, mock chicken, and dishes with tofu, vegetables, and mushroom. Dim sum served till 11pm, main kitchen 12:30am. NOTE: Jan 2020 reported limited vegan options - please send updates. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for Full Moon Garden
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by ~Florence~

AleixPalahi

Points +270

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

The most expensive tap water in the city!

They charged us 10 EUROS for 1L of TAP water. I understand they filter it but WHAT THE HELL? Nothing should be charged, 1€ I frown when I pay, 10€ and I feel robbed. Unforgivable.

Cons: VERY expensive water

Advertisement

ArturRenz

Points +46

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

A lot of veggie and Vegan options.

Unfortunately many were fried and a few vegan dishes are only as an big portion.

KylaEvans

Points +37

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Delicious favourites

Full Moon Garden had some of my all time favourites available. A lot of their steamed buns were the same, or just dough, but still good.

My favourites were:

Rice noodle rolls
Sesame glutinous bun
Greens in garlic
Greens and rice noodles

The service was also friendly and lovely. Only good things to say about this spot!

JoeyVisser

Points +90

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Amazing Place. Vegan options marked on the menu!

Portion size makes all the dishes cheap. And so many options. If you like asian food a must go! The honey is vegan

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-03

Pros: Clear allergy and diet options, Fast service and huge portions, Many many many options

Cons: Some dishes arive later so don't stuff yourself up

LemonsandLuggage

Points +2167

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Good food with many options

The food here is really good and there are tons of vegan options. To be honest, I never know if I can trust a non-vegan place to really provide fully vegan meals and it's the same here, but sadly there's no fully vegan Chinese restaurant in Amsterdam yet.

lini

Points +2140

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Lots of vegan options

Came here for the vegan dim sum and it was great! So many vegan options and everything is clearly labeled! The staff was friendly as well!

Namita.nl

Points +61

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2021

Loads vegetarian and vegan options

We often order in from here. Fake black pepper chicken with asparagus, the ma po tofu, Japanese tofu, fake chicken with mustard greens and aubergine are some of our favorites. They have oodles and oodles of options.

Pros: Lots of tofu and mock chicken options, You can order a small side dish of mixed vegetable, Delivered in paper containers

danroden

Points +26

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Awful food!

All of the food we had was bland, slimy and surrounded by grease! Service was fine but the food left us feeling sick. Would not recommend!

Pros: A good amount of veggie options , Okay price

Cons: Bland taste

AbbyPereira

Points +26

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Confusing but good.

The menu was really hard to navigate with not much explanation from staff. Food was alright and fake meats tasted pretty good. Food came at different times.

Pros: Some vegan options , Quickish food arrival , Nice and clean settings

Cons: Expensive , Staff not so attentive

~Florence~

Points +2321

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

Yummy vegan Dim Sum

I love how this place has marked all their vegetarian options on the menu. Also every allergen and animal product is marked at every menu item; gelatin, nuts, shrimps, shellish, corn, you name it. Although they don’t have much vegan steamed dishes like dumplings, the wide variety of vegan dishes and snacks made up for that. I ordered the longevity peach buns (which were waaay bigger than I thought they would be👍), sesame balls with sweet filling (one of my favorite Dim Sum items), fried bean curd rolls and a sweet & sour fried tofu dish. All dishes had good portion sizes, were very filling and delicious. I definitely recommend this place for a good vegan Cantonese cuisine experience.

Pros: Delicious food + many vegan options, Friendly staff, Good portion size / price ratio

Cons: A large % of the menu items isn’t vegan




This page has been viewed 4821 times.