Lacto
Ovo
Western
Juice bar
European
Breakfast
Portuguese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Juice bar offering smoothies bowls and sandwiches. NOTE: Reported December 2022 to have limited vegan options – please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-19:00.


Venue map for Frutaria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

52 Reviews

First Review by NilsLaunert

laparenthesebyAnna

Points +38

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Endroit sympa

Nous étions en quête d'un endroit sympa où s'abriter de la pluie et prendre un goûter nous avons été un peu déçus au départ par le rapport quantité/prix j'ai pris les pancakes aux fruits rouges et il n'y en avait qu'un seul,pour 8€50 c'est cher....et plus d'energy balls pour mon chéri qui en voulait 😐MAIS on a ensuite commandé le burger vegan et le bagel vegan et c'était plutôt bon! On a bien fait de persister!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-28

Pros: Le lieu(déco), Le choix de la carte , Les options vegan

Cons: Le prix, La quantité de pancakes

Advertisement

Akiram197

Points +110

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Nice Breakfast

Für unseren Geschmack etwas wenig auf dem Teller aber sehr lecker. Wir hatten den veganen Burger und Full Vegan Frühstück

Pros: Schönes Ambiente , Zentrale Lage , Alles frisch zubereitet

Cons: Etwas laut

DayaGeller

Points +24

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Made me happy

They have one vegan option for any kind of food they sell and that's more than enough for a not fully vegan restaurant. I enjoyed my vegan bagel and will come back to try the other vegan options

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-01

Nereatxo

Points +536

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Nice cafe but a little bit pricy

We enjoyed our breakfast and the personal was nice to us! There were various vegan options, clearly marked.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

giulia_taro

Points +135

Vegan
20 Mar 2023

Good for breakfast

We went here twice for breakfast. The pancake and the vegan bagel are really good. Maybe a little too expensive, but the food is good.

Pros: Vegan option available

Cons: Expensive, Limited choices

chchchlea

Points +784

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Coffee rip off

Bought an iced late for 3,5 euros with an extra charge of 1,5 euro (!!!) for vegan milk. It was the smallest iced coffee I had in my life.

Cons: Expensive, Rip off for vegan milk alternatives, Overrated

Reinnaat🍐

Points +36

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Vegan brunch

Fijne plek met veel vegan opties, de toast was erg lekker!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-09

Pros: Vegan opties, Vriendelijk personeel, Fijne sfeer

Cons: Pancake was droog, Coffee minder goed

irplonk96

Points +2393

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Delicious vegan brunch

I got the vegan brunch which came with coffee or tea, orange juice, blueberry chia seed pudding with soy yogurt, and Greek toast with avocado, pico de gallo, olives, and tahini. It was all very good. One of the best brunch meals I have tried in the city.

Pros: Good vegan options

Klaymen94

Points +120

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Plenty of vegan options, mediocre food

I've had vegan brunch menu - toast with vegegtables and chia pudding with coffee and small juice. All together 17€.

In my opinion it wasn't anything special tastewise. Staff was friendy and the atmosphere was loud and busy.

There is Coppenhagen Coffee Lab right around the corner, and its way better if you want to have good breakfast for way less €

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-06

Pros: Vegan options clearly labeled

Cons: Nothing special tastewise, Pricy

VeganAbroad

Points +1003

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Tasty bagel!!

The bagel was delicious!!!!! Candied tomatoes, pear, hummus, bread? Yes please!!

•Lily•

Points +289

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Alright!

Bit overhyped and overpriced in my opinion. Just an average salad and healthy food bar like every big city has. The food and drinks were good but a bit lacking in flavour. I think this place is especially good for eating breakfast.

JJP

Points +22

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Ok place

One waitress were rude. Food were edible but not good at all. Took Vegan brunch toast were dry and the chia pudding tasted weird. Display of the food weren’t the best. Matcha latte were only good part in brunch. Not worth of your money.

Pros: Matcha latte, Location

Cons: Expensive, Food

Tess-a

Points +69

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Grat food, many vegan options

The food and service was great, they have a lot of vegetarien and vegan options that are clearly labeled
If you want to eat breakfast there you should be there right when they open
We arrived at 5 minutes past 9 and at 10 minutes past 9 the café was full

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-21

Pros: A lot of options , Great quality healthy food, Friendly staff

Cons: Very busy

shannyrobs

Points +26

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Delicious! Perfect Brunch Spot

Amazing for brunch time with people who aren’t vegan - ton of options, beautiful setting, and their juices were delicious

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great brunch , Coffee was delicious

TabbyiHope

Points +18

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

Amazing café

Lovely restaurant with lots of tasty options! The pancakes where unreal and I’m going back for something savoury! Would definitely recommend, 10/10!

Pros: Vegan options , Veggie options , Meat options

Cons: No cons , Price is super reasonable , Very popular so you may have to wait-worth it

NicolaBelli

Points +151

Vegan
14 May 2022

Really recommend

Really delicious brunch, exceeded expectations after having seen some reviews. Would come again!

vegangoblin

Points +54

Vegan
07 May 2022

Really good coffee

I had the vegan brunch with oat milk latte. The brunch food was ok but I wasn't too impressed. On the other hand the coffee was really good and also the juices.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-07

badaa

Points +51

Mostly Veg
07 May 2022

Coffee and juices were ok

Food did not impress. The eggs benedict sauce tasted bitter.

NíaNia

Points +796

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Brunch vegano grande

Comimos el único brunch vegano por 17 euros. Era grande pero esperaba tener más opciones veganas para elegir. Tuvimos que hacer cola para entrar y el servicio un poco lento así que no vayáis con prisa.

Pros: Personal amable, Desayuno saludable

Cons: Solo un brunch vegano , Servicio lento

Amish

Points +773

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Food was nice

The food was nice. I had the artisan shroom but there wasn’t a great deal of vegan options on the menu. The breakfast that I had was part of a set menu but they offered to make it separately for me at a fraction of the price. It was very busy there at 10/11am and me and my partner ended up having to share a table with some strangers.

Pros: Nice food, Healthy

Cons: Busy

mariely

Points +1043

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Cute brunch place

The açai bowl was amazing and they were really friendly

SharneKiri

Points +546

Vegan
24 Feb 2022

Filling vegan brunch

Was nice to have a full vegan brunch option available. Was disappointed there were no vegan pancakes on the menu though.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-24

Beccie007

Points +398

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Tasty!

Found as a place to suit me and my non-vegan friends. The food was really good and fresh. Plenty of options to please everybody.

SimoneSif

Points +779

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

Great food

Had the vegan brunch. So much food. Everything was very tasty.

MadM

Points +153

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Tasty

Had the Be Vegan Toast and was surprised about the great taste combination of sweat and savory.

Pros: Vegan brunch option , Many vegan options except burgers

simmiefairy

Points +1613

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Cozy place

Located in the city, with lots of vegan options. The food was delicious and the staff is very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-11

SebBlackVGN

Points +75

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Good food, crowded in the morning

Great food but very crowded in the morning – I was there at 9:30 and had to wait over 20 minutes to order and 30 more minutes for the breakfast been served. The vegan brunch is very good & fresh and the staff friendly. When you bring some time, I can recommend.




This page has been viewed 7690 times.