Frontier Cafe

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 10 reviews )

Find

55844 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, California, USA, 92287

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe/sandwich shop with multiple clearly labeled vegan choices for breakfast and lunch, including vegan potato salad, vegan egg sandwich, avocado tartine and others.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, American, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Breakfast, Non-veg

10 Reviews

First Review by Gratefulvegan13

Jamaba824

Points +86

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Great vegan friendly spot

Plenty of marked vegan options and many alternative milks. Stopped for a filling breakfast on the way to Joshua Tree. Nice surprise in the middle of the desert.

ElDozo

Points +22

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Best Vegan potato salad!

Great staff & yummy vegan options.

CimhałZiundar

Points +29

Vegetarian
19 Oct 2019

Amazing autentic spot in Yucca Valley!

Best spot for breakfast out there!

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian coffee, Really good coffee with plant based milk

Cons: No cons

Advertisement

TattedYankee

Points +260

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Delicious food

I wish they had more vegan options, but the food is very flavorful. It can take forever to get your food, because the restaurant is packed

Pros: Flavorful

Cons: The wait can be forever

Dazzle59

Points +60

Vegan
03 Apr 2019

Recommended!

We recently moved from Palm Springs to Yucca Valley and have eaten at the Frontier several times. Fave sandwich is the Vegan BLT (with super tasty tempeh bacon and a generous slather of Veganaise) with a side of delicious vegan potato salad. If they’re out of the vegan BLT, try the Avocado Tartine or Green Dream sandwich. Tasty coffee drinks (Joshua Tree Coffee Company), good selection of plant-based milks and the occasional vegan baked goods which tend to run out by mid-morning, please bake more for the afternoon crowd! Definitely worth a visit if you’re in the area.

Pros: Tasty vegan options, Fast service

Cons: Limited parking

TerryCarnes

Points +18

Vegan
10 Dec 2018

Awesome!

Excellent food and service

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly , Very tasty food

BaileighScott

Points +34

Vegan
11 Nov 2018

Vegan Getty

The atmosphere was really attractive. The convenience of the location was good. The food was filling and the beverages were satisfactory. I would say that for the hungry this place is a real catch. Or in other words vegan getty. It really gets vegans to come. I would not unwaveringly say that the place is vegan friendly but rather vegan getty. The cashier was having a conversation with a customer in agreement about the unhealthiness of the vegan diet. In a casual discourse the cashier mentioned that they have switched to vegan milk completely because of popular demand by out of towners to which she called hipsters and I thought of as vegans. So I suspect that this place quite fairly suits the tastes of its customers in turn really getting the vegan turn out. You can expect vegetarian food that suits a vegetarian and some vegans tastes here.

Pros: Lots of seating so bring your friends

RockaJilly

Points +32

Vegan
02 Aug 2018

so many options and super yummy!

So I finally made it to this incredible spot. I have their vegan BLT and potato salad and i'm definitely going back.

Pros: lots of vegan options

Cons: pricy, menu changes

cgbandd

Points +16

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

Good Vibe in Yucca Valley

Our go to stop for morning coffee. Glad to see vegan options for food. Enjoyed the "egg" breakfast sandwich.

Gratefulvegan13

Points +90

Vegan
03 Sep 2017

A nice place to meet friends

We enjoyed our dinner here. I had the southwest salad and it was delicious. It has a low-key but pretty interior with a coffee house vibe. I was told by my friend that sometimes they have entertainment. The kitchen closed early the night we were there so check the hours before going there for dinner.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Yucca Valley Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Frontier Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1200 times.