• Friends & Brgrs

  • (24)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger restaurant chain with outlets in a few countries. Offers one vegan burger with gluten-free patty, and has vegan aioli dip. Gluten-free buns provided when asked. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-21:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Friends & Brgrs
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by totalpanik

Tipitipu

Points +263

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Vegan burger is ok

Their vegan burger is okay and fries are good! Quick service.

Advertisement

nenii

Points +30

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

not bad at all but very expensive

there's like a 3 options and you pay a lot for just a burger and few fries

jaukki

Points +505

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Not my favorite but you will survive

Unfortunately only one vegan burger and even that’s not tasty. They added up some vegetarian options recently, but I’m vegan and therefore didn’t try them. And they even don’t have sweet potato fries.. what a disappointment.

neamertanen

Points +187

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Good burgers 🌱

Only one vegan burger option but it was good!

ElenaMolinari

Points +1413

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

Just one vegan option, but nice

The vegan burger was really nice and the fries were very yummy, but there was only one vegan and one vegetarian option. They offer to substitute the patty with a vegan patty for all the burgers, but most of them contain other non vegan stuff (cheese/bacon/sauces/...) so there's not that much of a point I guess.

Cons: Just one option

siderealfire

Points +2252

Vegan
28 Aug 2020

Nice place, tasty food

I went there with some friends and I got the only vegan burger they had and it was super super tasty, unfortunately they did not make any vegan shake which was a pity, but it's a good place if you want to meet with friends that are not vegan cause there are options for evrybody and it's quite cheap!

Amy1274

Points +4979

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Good value meal deal

This is a clean and spacious burger restaurant in the city centre, very close to the main train station. There was only one vegan burger which was disappointing, but I am pleased to say it was absolutely delicious. The patty was made of kidney beans and is served with red onion and vegan mayo. It could have been a bit bigger, but as part of the lunch deal - burger, fries, unlimited soda and coffee/tea - it was filling enough and at 12 Euros (in Feb 2020), it is a decent price in this fairly expensive capital city. Service time was great and staff were friendly too.

Pros: location, service speed, burger quality

Cons: not fully vegan, portion size a little small

SaarDan

Points +30

Vegan
25 Nov 2019

Burger was really good,but too small

Unfortunaly there was just one vegan option and the burgers are really small there (especially for this price), but the vegan burgers tastes really good. It's worth a try.

Pros: Great taste

Cons: Too small, Just one vegan option

Mvegan2

Points +259

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Great burgers

Great vegan burgers

SofiaS

Points +173

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

Few options

Ok food, but not many options. Sometimes long waiting time and few seats. A typical fast food place

AndVeganForMe

Points +138

Vegan
16 Feb 2019

Limited but ok

The one vegan burger on the list was ok, but the patty was way too soft and spicy for my taste, not really a burger patty. You can order any burger with the vegan patty, but they still only have vegan aioli/mayo, no vegan cheese or other sauces. The fries were great, though :)

Pros: Fries

ChurchOfSeitan

Points +792

Vegan
21 Dec 2018

Vegan burger

It was a decent burger and really filling, didnt need fries.

kaisatanas

Points +173

Vegan
19 Apr 2018

Better burgers

Friends and brgrs offer a vegan burger with vegan aioli mayo. The burger is fresh and not too big, and leaves you satisfied, yet not too full. The fries are amazing! So is the aioli dip.

Pros: Fresh, Not the average fast food, FRIES

Cons: Serves meat

ilyap

Points +59

Vegan
15 Apr 2018

Next to none non-meat options

Only one type of non-meat burger (vegan though). Even the salads are with meat. When I go to a place mentioned by HappyCow, I expect to have some choice instead of bumping head-first into a meat-fest.

problems

Points +138

Vegan
10 Apr 2018

Fantastic vegan burger

All clearly marked on the multi language menus. Really delicious vegan aioli too and great chips! I loved it here. Fast service.

Veger

Points +46

Vegetarian
26 Jul 2017

It was OK.

The meal was tasty, but small.

Updated from previous review on 2017-07-26

Pros: Good food

Cons: Crowded, Pricey

Nevertoolate

Points +159

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2017

Worth a visit

Tasty vegan burger!

Chisaleya

Points +30

Vegan
09 Jul 2017

It was ok

Food was ok and tasty. But it wasnt a great experience. I didn't like that the fries were fried three times. Vegan aoli dip was good and burger was okay.

Pros: Vegan aoli

Cons: Kinda high price. for meal this small

DDee

Points +33

Vegan
09 Apr 2017

Decent

Vegan burger wasn't as good as I expected. It would've need a bit more spice and the bun was a bit stiff. Vegan aioli was alright but again would've need more spice. Shame because I've eaten the before I went vegan and beef burger was more tastier and it shouldn't be like that!

Kisso

Points +177

Vegan
25 Jan 2017

I like it.

Very affordable. Gluten free burgers available. Could have been a bit spicier though. On sunday afternoon it was very crowdy and noisy.

OTL

Points +98

Vegan
21 Jan 2017

Good vegan buger also available gluten-free.

The vegan burger is quite good, which is the only vegan thing on the menu. If you want one patty with fries it's around 12€ I believe, and double patty with fries is 14,5€. The single patty meal is on the small side if you're hungry. So it's not that cheap. And it has garlic in the sauce.

Pros: Good quality. Gluten-free option for same price.

Cons: Not available garlic-free. Waiting can be long. On

RichJones

Points +32

Vegan
14 Dec 2016

OK for a quick bite

Basically your average fast food joint trying to sell itself as some kind of 'burger specialist'. The burger was on the small side but not too bad, fries were pretty good. All in all, it's great to see that they've got a vegan burger here but in all honesty there are far better options nearby for the same price (Kippo, Oatz, Street Gastro are all within walking distance). This is probably a good place to go with your meat-eating friends but otherwise not somewhere I'd go out of my way to go back to.

Pros: Vegan Burgers and vegan aioli, Burger meal is around €10 - cheap for HKI!

Cons: Only one vegan option on the menu, Your average fast food place

robinsorbom

Points +101

Vegan
10 Oct 2016

Very good

Cozy place, good location in the city centre, close to both the harbour and the central station. Clearly marked menus with vegan options. Good burger, reasonable prices and really nice staff. Thumbs up!

Pros: Cozy, friendly staff, good burger

Cons: Only one options for vegan/vegetarians

totalpanik

Points +126

Vegan
10 Oct 2016

Nice place

A cozy place that's easy to find.
Really friendly staff.
The burger was really good, so was the vegan aioli.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good food, Good Price

Cons: No cons really




This page has been viewed 4320 times.