CLOSED: FreundSaft

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 14 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Contact
+49-1631607238
Find

Lehener Str. 13, Freiburg, Germany, DE 79106

Juice and food bar. During the week serves raw cake, cheese, a raw lunch. On Saturday makes gluten free vegan waffles. Relocated from Stuhlinger Kirchplatz in early-2014. Confirmed closed October 2017.

Categories: Vegan, Raw, Western, Juice bar, Delivery, Take-out

14 Reviews

First Review by RalucaHedes

closed for good (October 16, 2017) - Edit

We planned to have breakfast but found the place closed. The new owner was just there and informed us, that he will be opening a plantbased Café very soon. It should be open by now but I don't know under which name.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lecker! - Edit

Heute war ich mit einer Freundin im Freundsaft. Sandwiches oder ähnliches gab es zwar nicht, aber der smoothie war absolut lecker! Außerdem gab es für mich noch einen Energieball und für die Freundin eine rohe avocado-zitronenschnitte. Alles sehr sehr lecker und schöne Atmosphäre.
Eiun Sternchen weniger gibt es, weil ich mir doch gerne ein herzhaftes Sandwich gewünscht hätte :)

Pros: lecker, frische Zubereitung im Vitamix, schönes Interieur

Cons: wenn der Vitamix läuft ist es nunmal sehr laut :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

This place is close - Edit

This restaurant is closed .

2 Responses
Read More

Meaks 22 May 2017 - Hi BérangèreAimaitMarie,

Are you sure this place is closed? Their Facebook page suggests they are still going strong, although they may close for certain events. Do you have any more information?

Thanks,
David
TeamCow  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

DanielaK. 02 Jul 2017 - Re-opened on July 1st 2017  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely - Edit

I had an amazing juice over there and the staff was very friendly ! I recommend!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Rainy day in Freiburg - Edit

Should be 3.5 stars. I ordered a humus burger (€5) and a chocolate cake (€4?). The burger tasted ok but it was small with the size of a fist (or maybe the price is like this in Europe I wonder?). But the chocolate cake was great! The menu was on a big blackboard on the wall behind the counter. The letters on it could be bigger.

Updated from previous review on 2016-09-07

Pros: Chocolate cake!

Cons: Small burger

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Peaceful sandwich & juice place - Edit

Close to train station (back entrance) in peaceful area of town (the 'old town' area is on the other side of train station). Nice freshly made juices, very good sandwiches. Fine coffee. Friendly staff. Excellent (!) cookies. You can chill in the window on cushions if you wish. Peaceful background music. Next door is a bicycle store.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Raw snacks and cakes - Edit

As I'm more a fan of the food stuff, I was quite surprised, that they had some raw-vegan sandwiches with hummus and avocado as well as vegan cake, some of them raw.
Their service is friendly and the food was tasty.

The juices are oat-chai-latte were fine too.

Pros: Most snacks raw-vegan

Cons: a little bit pricy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

vegan in Freiburg - Edit

Since Freiburg and the Black Forrest are a stronghold of ecological animal-killers it was quite a relief to find "Freundsaft". High quality (raw) food and beverage for all your needs.
My wife and I had a quick lunch there and made the right choices with the soup of the day and the sandwiches. I guess there is no bad choice anyways. Nice staff, fantastic regionally roasted coffee.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious & Friendly - Edit

My husband and I had lunch there for the first time today and we really loved it. For mains, there was a small but nice selection : soup, buddha bowl or raw pad thai. There were also some sandwiches and salad and a range of sweet treats- mousse, chia pudding, brownie, banana loaf, crepes etc. Quite a few wheat-free/gluten free options. Of course there was a great selection of juices too since that it their speciality and even wheatgrass shots. The portions were perfect- neither too much nor too little, the food was freshly made and very tasty. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the person who served her really nice. We can't wait to go back to try new things!

Pros: Nice variety, Freshly made food, Raw and non-raw options

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good but a little expensive - Edit

C'est super de pouvoir goûter quelques pâtisseries raw !
La carte me parait un peu plus chère que la moyenne, notamment vu le prix des jus, smoothies et salades.
Ce que je ne comprends pas c'est que l'on propose ici des café au LAIT :(

Pros: Raw cakes !!

Cons: A little Expensive, Proposing MILK coffee :(

2 Responses
Read More

Natasha3003 19 Sep 2015 - En effet il y a du lait... végétalien ! :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

BérangèreAimaitMarie 11 Aug 2016 - non je confirme, c´est du lait de vache..  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious smoothies - Edit

Beautiful place, great ambience, good menu and absolutely worth the visit

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan haven in Freiburg - Edit

I've tried a delicious (and healthy) smoothie with avocado and a yummy waffle with rhubarb compote. Unfortunately I couldn't try more because I was more than full up. But the next time I would like to taste some of the raw offers.

Pros: raw offers, wide range of freshmade juices/smoothies, friendly staff

Cons: Can't sit outside

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

absolutely must visit place in freiburg - Edit

freundsaft is not only a juice bar or cafe.. they started with delicious cold pressed juices (sold in the local markets) and grew quickly to have the shop where they offer more and more delicious food. ive tried various juice flavors and they are all unique. i also had a raw vegan cake! the place is changing every time im there - with more sitting places and bigger offer. im looking forward to trying their coffee and other raw vegan sweets and snacks.

Pros: best quality ingredients, friendly staff, faw vegan snacks and cakes

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Loved it! - Edit

I was in Freiburg this last weekend and found the lovely Stühlinger market. There was lots of nice booths including a lovely coffee from the Ape cafe. We also enjoyed this Freundsaft booth. The vibe was very fun and the juices were so different than anything we have ever had. Ginger pumpkin! Pinneapple mint, wild! Maybe bigger bottles ? A bit expensive, but worth it. Also they give out as many samples as you would like. I found this video this morning searching for the website - take a look https://vimeo.com/75694907

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Freiburg Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has CLOSED: FreundSaft closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4808 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support