American
Mexican
Honey

Offers bowls, burritos, and salads. All vegan apart from honey used in some items. Open Tue-Thu 10:00am-6:00pm, Fri-Sat 10:00am-4:00pm. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Fresh Twist
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by thrumyiis

edav344

Points +1199

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Health food restaurant

I was so surprised to find a cute plant based, healthy option in Steubenville! The food all seemed fresh and inside smelled delicious. They told me everything is vegan, but it looks like some items contain honey. The flatbread I had was delightful, as were the smoothies. The Buddha bowl was good but I would have prefer cooked veggies (specifically the broccoli)

Pros: Smoothies, Extensive menu, reasonably priced

Cons: Might not be fully vegan (appear to use honey)

Advertisement

jaderuin

Points +92

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Surprisingly Tasty

This place was a surprise! We had a Buddha Bowl, two burritos, and each had a smoothie bowl. Everything was very tasty. The staff pulled out the protein powder for me to read to double check the ingredients and were helpful when asked about ingredients. Everything is supposed to be plant-based, but some items contain honey.

Pros: Great Options, Friendly Staff, Outdoor Seating

Cons: Honey in some items, Rice was subpar

LeahGb

Points +134

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Diverse vegan menu!

Lots of menu options, hard to choose!
Loaded nachos were good, but I thought a bit dry. We got takeout and they may have been better when they were hot.
Poke Bowl was very flavorful and a large serving - ate it for 2 days. Did half greens and half rice with sesame ginger dressing. Would get again.
My husband had the Asian chickn wrap, but as a sandwich. He was happy with it.
Good overall. Lots of other choices I would like to try!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-29

Pros: Easy online ordering , Cute interior

CorissaMarie

Points +2873

Vegan
22 Apr 2021

Love this option!

The fact that Steubenville has a veg option is honestly amazing. And it’s really good! Everything is plant based and just feels good to eat. Prices are fair and service is quick. Only two issues I had - no masks worn by any of the employees and I asked two different workers if everything was vegan, which they responded yes to, then one, after specifically asked, said there was honey in some items.

Pros: Plant based, Healthy

Cons: No masks , Has honey

EmilyGross

Points +32

Vegan
16 Mar 2021

Plant Based

Great place for healthy options in a city that has none. More focused on plant based foods, not veganism. Does not market as vegan, but will tell you what is vegan when you ask. They are plant based for health reasons, not the animals or environment. That being said, they do offer creative additions, seasonally of course. They did have cheddar broccoli soup at one point that was amazing! Very easy to customize bowls and wraps.

2020 Edit
No staff will wear masks, including back of house. They do not require masks on customers either, which makes it a very stressful environment. Also are not celiac friendly. They have gluten free pizza crust, but bake it on the same tray as regular crusts and slice it with the same knife as with regular pizza.

Pros: Great options, Varying variety of new/seasonal additions

Cons: Not celiac/food allergy friendly, Does not label anything as vegan, Anti-maskers

karzazen

Points +467

Vegan
10 Nov 2020

Spicy curry soup

Healthy vegan food in Steubenville!

Pros: spicy, quick, friendly

Cons: Pricey

thrumyiis

Points +16

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Awesome and fresh!

I eat here once a week and absolutely love it. I recommend the BYOBowl, taco burrito and avocado toast. Make sure you get jalapeños on them too.

Pros: Options, Fresh, Vegan




This page has been viewed 1771 times.