• Freddy & Hicks

  • (8)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Catering
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers vegetarian burgers, salads, sauces, and desserts. At this address as of Sep 2020. Also serves at pop-ups & events - check webpage for schedule. Previously vegetarian; started serving meat October 2020. Re-located from 38 Nithsdale Rd. Open Wed-Sun 17:00-21:00.


Venue map for Freddy & Hicks
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by craigmc

craigmc

Points +31918

Vegan
10 May 2021

great burger

Had a BBQ burger at the love vegan fest and it was pretty [censored] fine.
Limited as it's a pop up but delighted to hear they have a permanent base three days a week now.
Plenty of toppings for the burger which add to the experience. Yum
Stopped at the new location and has a BBQ burger and loaded fries
Food was great but the service was a bit of a disaster. Waited 5 minutes to get served, 5 minutes for the burger came but the fried had gone wrong and had to wait another 6-7 minutes for the fries. It wasn't that busy.

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-18

Pros: 100%, staff

Advertisement

TheCrescentKing

Points +30

Herbivore
18 Sep 2020

Delicious vegan burger

I ordered their Vegan Falafel & Cauliflower burger, it was delicious! It must be one of the best vegan burgers I have tried!

The staff were very kind and there was a wee outdoor seating place. It's also a great place to take your takeaway to Queen's park nearby 👌

The only con is that I find the prices slightly high, it would be different for a restaurant as you are paying for the seating and ambiance but for a takeaway place, £2 for a can of soda when I can get a bottle for 69p in the supermarket round the corner...

However, I'm definitely going back!

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Very friendly and kind staff

Cons: Small seating area (only outdoors), A bit expensive

Improvement

Points +492

Vegan
31 Dec 2019

Some of the best burgers

Made with care and attention, the burger from Freddy and Hicks is a tasty and incredibly moreish proposition. The lemon alt shoe string fries are perfect and you'll be tempted to spend all your money.

Pros: Great vegan burger and fries!

PollyDocherty

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2019

Not a good foodie day!

After continually raving for a year about treddy and hicks @ platform , today I took my friend to platform 5er Friday. I.was going to have gluten free mozzarella burger and was told no burger bun but I could get salad. I basically got all that was going on the burger with no bun for £5 . And loaded fries £5 with no mozzarella no offer of drink that was advertised . £10 for a slice of mozzarella cut up and salad (that would be on the burger) and sweet potato fries with sauce and olives . Left and 1hr later had to buy another lunch. Shame :(

Pros: Loved this place

Cons: Going to give it a break now

karenjohnston76

Points +286

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Delicious vegan BBQ burger and fries

I went there on a Saturday to check it out. You could get either the classic or BBQ vegan burger. I got a vegan bbq burger and sweet potato fries with vegan mayo. Friendly service and the food was delicious. I'll definitely go back and try the classic version. The venue is interesting too, under the arches.

Pros: Delicious food

Cons: Limited options

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
21 Sep 2018

Good burger, but not much choice

You can pretty much only order 'the vegan burger' here, but the one you get is quite nice and good value for 5 pounds (between 12 and 3pm on Friday you get a free drink as well).

The Platform street food market is definitely worth a visit, because there are many other stalls as well, some of which cater for vegans. Nice atmosphere under the train tracks!

Pros: Good value, Nice burger, Part of a great street food market

RhonaM

Points +597

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

Tasty Vegan Options

We’ve tackled Freddy & Hicks goodies twice now (Love Vegan Festival, and Platform at the Arches) and we have had amazing meals each time. Very friendly staff on both occasions and the tastiest burgers. Today we had the sweet potato fries too - so tasty! The Platform venue is great.

AbiM

Points +3685

Vegan
25 Mar 2018

NICE!

Very tasty vegan bugers and loaded fries. They do halloumi etc as well so are not 100% vegan, just veggie with plenty of vegan options. Fries were massive (long) and very good to eat.

Pros: tasty, they understand vegans so ask to check the order, good location

Cons: can’t see the amount £ when paying contactlesd, food seems a bit slow if you are hungry




This page has been viewed 4353 times.