American
International
Salad bar
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A local burger restaurant that offers a vegan version for almost every item on the menu. Uses local products when possible. Everything is made-in-house including the ketchup and vegan mayonnaise. Other menu items are fries and salads. Open Tue-Thu 11:30-21:00, Fri 11:30-22:00, Sat 12:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Franz & Willi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by tcl

Lvn_ian

Points +1124

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Burger is good. Don't take the Buddha Bowl

The Burger was solid, nothing fancy but tasty. The Buddha bowl was way too boring and way too expensive, so don't take it! Make sure you catch the discount times, otherwise it's just expensive...nice location though

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-15

Advertisement

MeridaRebelle

Points +314

Vegan
18 May 2022

Nice Location

We tried the vegan hamburger and were impressed. In addition there were the farmer fries with two different very tasty vegan mayos. You can also sit outside very nicely. We would like to come again!

Lyinhard

Points +236

Vegan
16 Mar 2022

All in all quite nice

We had a Hamburger(vegan) and a Cheeseburger(vegetarian), both were quite good though a bit bland. The fries were delicious and the dips amazing.

Schnauda

Points +82

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Phänomenal Lecker und unkompliziert

Es gibt derzeit drei vegane Burger auf der Speisekarte und diverse Fries mit einen großen und leckeren Auswahl an veganen Soßen. Große Empfehlung meinerseits 😊

M57

Points +3665

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Good burgers

Food: 4/5
Vegan options (variety): 3/5
Vegan labelling: 3/5
Value for money: 4/5
Portion size: 5/5
Atmosphere: 3/5
Service: 4/5
Location: 5/5
Reservation recommended: no
Would I visit again? yes
Visited: 7/2020

HeddaLindström

Points +35

Vegetarian
13 Feb 2020

Amazing

Nice staff, fast service, big meals, good prices, amazing taste. Would have given 5 if I could!

EH90

Points +24

Vegan
22 Oct 2019

Fantastic vegan burger

Oh my word, my vegan cheeseburger was fantastic. I had it with a side of fries (with vegan mayo) and had some extra German coleslaw and it was wonderful (a huge meal - don't order that much unless you are hungry as I was!). Service was great, the server helped me in good English as my German is not good enough to negotiate vegan menus yet, and she kindly brought my food to me when I was on the phone (the restaurant is not usually table service). Overall, I highly recommend!

levegfo

Points +50

Vegan
07 Feb 2019

Solide

Auf der Karte sind alle Dinge klar als vegan deklariert und die vegane Mayo ist sehr lecker! Man bestellt an der Theke, dort war der junge Mann freundlich und lustig drauf. Die Einrichtung ist modern und gemütlich.
Die Pommes waren normal gut und den veganen ‚Hamburger‘ fand ich nicht hervorragend vom Geschmack, aber er war trotzdem lecker.
Wenn man in Weimar ist, würde ich Franz&Willi weiterempfehlen, um einen soliden veganen Burger genießen zu können.

Pros: leckere Mayo, großer Burger

tcl

Points +47

Vegan
11 Nov 2018

Burgers for everybody

A classical (meaty) burger place run by a sympathetic staff.
They take great care to offer almost everything as a vegan version.
Their home-made vegan patty is rich and tasty, I recommend the cole slaw burger along with for maximum juicy- and crispness.




This page has been viewed 3310 times.