• Four London Road

  • (13)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tapas bar/restaurant with extensive separate, vegan menu. Includes pizzas with sourdough base and vegan cheese. Open kitchen. Open Mon-Fri 12:30-23:00, Sat 10:00-23:00, Sun 10:00-22:00.


Venue map for Four London Road
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by JamesEarle

jollypig

Points +3060

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Coming here again

There’s a separate vegan menu with plenty of tapas and the drinks are labelled vegan too. I went for the wild mushroom pizza which was delicious.

It’s really nice inside, with a relaxed bar atmosphere. The staff are really nice and friendly. It’s not cheap, but not expensive either.

Go there!

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Delicious food, Nice vibe and friendly, helpful staff

Advertisement

rebeccamoakes

Points +156

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Full vegan menu!

They offer a full vegan menu, with lots of tapas options and pizzas! Amazing food and service

VeganFeet

Points +61

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Great dinner, below average breakfast.

Really enjoyed dinner here but been back for breakfast a couple of times, and both were disappointing. Seems to be lots of options but a little more effort in the execution is needed. I'd avoid this place of you're looking for a good coffee!

Dinner was great with lots of options.

Pros: Lots of options , Great pizza

Cons: Bad coffee and no Oat Milk, Bland breakfast juice, Uninspired breakfast

zuleika

Points +162

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Nice menu, something for everyone

Excellent drink and cocktail menu, lots of food choices for vegans. The spice level of a few of the tapas was a bit much for my kids (don’t let this put you off, they think sparkling water is too spicy) but they loved their margherita pizza so it was a win for everyone. The mushroom tacos, fried banana blossoms, and eggplant dip (baba ghanoush) were particularly good.

Nice atmosphere, would be a great place for a friends’ outing or date or whatever.

Pros: Vegan menu, Good cocktails and drink list, Classy atmosphere

bdavage12

Points +96

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Amazing drinks with average food

I really wanted to give this place more stars, because the cocktails are amazing. And the service is very good.

We went on a Friday, with four vegans. We shared the plantain chips and cassava fries. The plantain chips were overcooked. But both dishes tasted good.

Then i had the jackfruit tacos. I would not recommend them. They were disappointing. It tasted like a cheap sugary bbq sauce with a tin of jackfruit.

The other vegan guests had pizza and tacos. Again they felt the pizza and tacos could of been better. For example, one guest had the asparagus and spinach pizza, but the pizza was missing spinach.

If you are going for the cocktails as a vegan, do it. But the vegan food is average/could be better.

elhay03

Points +57

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Nice enough takeaway

I got the potatas bravas, jackfruit tacos, and banana blossom katsu. All were ok and nice enough, but has slight faults. I did not like the katsu sauce and the jackfruit tacos just had jackfruit and taco etc, but great to see so many options and wonder if it would have been a different experience eating in.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff understood what vegan was

Cons: Flavours/textures could be improved

StephaniePartridge

Points +44

Vegan
13 Jun 2021

Lovely Tapas Restaurant

We have a wonderful time celebrating a family wedding anniversary.
If you're dining with other dietary requirements it's very easy to differentiate from Vegan, gluten free and meat options with the use of little flags so no need to worry which dishes you can and can't share with others.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-13

Pros: Lots of vegan options to share

Cons: Background music can be a little loud

Centaursaurus

Points +60

Vegan
10 Sep 2020

Great food. Great atmosphere. Great place!

We spent a lovely couple of hours sampling some of their vegan delights. The spicy mushroom pizza was excellent as was the potatas bravas. We'll be back!

Pros: Good separate vegan menu. Great pizza

bagpussthecat

Points +34

Vegan
28 Jun 2020

Lovely staff, nice food

I visited the restaurant with a non-vegan eater and we both ordered pizza. The choice for vegans was good and was offered on a separate menu. The pizzas were tasty and the staff were excellent. There was only one vegan pudding choice but the owner was very keen to extend the vegan offering and very willing to listen to ideas.

Nice place, lovely decor, good food, fab staff!

Pros: separate vegan menu, ability to eat easily alongside non-vegans, excellent vegan beer choice

Cons: limited vegan dessert choice-but looking to expand

AllisonHill

Points +138

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

Good vegan takeaway

We had a vegan takeaway this week. There is a separate vegan section on the menu. It was easy to order on the app and was ready to pick up when we arrived 30 minutes later as instructed. The food was good (the Cajun beans and the mushroom pil pil were both a little too salty). It was well packaged and the portions were good. Will use again.

Pros: Good vegan selection , Well packaged , Easy to order

Cons: Some food was too salty

AmyGillard

Points +22

Vegan
23 Nov 2019

Great food and great bar

My first vegan meal out. I had the red pepper & tomato pesto with flatbread, patas bravas and sweet potato falafel. All we really tasty, good sized potions and fresh food. The restaurant is lovely, great drink selections and friendly staff!

Pros: Super tasty fresh food, Awesome gin/rum/cocktail menu, Friendly staff

Cons: Little expensive but worth it, Could do with a few more vegan options

KR369

Points +16

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Great Food!

Excellent range of vegan dishes, staff are always friendly and attentive and the venue is classy. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Pros: Wide range of vegan/veggie/GF options, Excellent service, food is always quick , Great venue with nice vibe

Cons: Often busy

JamesEarle

Points +158

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Classy venue.

Reasonably newly opened, nicely done stylish bar. Particularly liked the time we sat on the glass floor above the cellar and the open kitchen is always a good sign. Ask for the vegan menu and you get a green version of the regular menu with just as many options.
Manager came for a chat last visit and mentioned he is looking to expand the vegan dessert options. Currently only offering soya ice cream. Particularly enjoy the patatas bravas and sweet potato fries.

Pros: Food, Venue , Prices reasonable for what they offer

Cons: Not fully vegan!, Often fully booked




This page has been viewed 2522 times.