177
Vegan
American
International
Macrobiotic
Organic
Raw
Salad bar
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Fusion

Small vegan wholefood cafe with food options such as burgers, wraps, salads, and soups. Also has smoothies, teas, biscuits (cookies) and cakes. Offers free water. Menu is in English and staff speak some English. Cafe has a couple of tables with seating. Also sells a few vegan groceries. Located next to the Shangri-La Sports Club on level 3 of Shangri-La Mall. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Foody lohas Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Wuji_Luiji

JamesA

Points +110

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Wholefood vegan heaven!

Low key, clean, fresh and delicious!
Loved the tofu beetroot curry!

Advertisement

SteveH

Points +16800

Vegan
08 May 2023

Happy came here first

They have a good menu. Baked goods. Cakes... even vegan mooncakes!! It is comfy place to relax and people nice. Hard not to like this place. Wrap could have used some kind of sauce but I guess this might be local preference.

sovsten

Points +1072

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

That was fine

I was shocked by size of the portions. You could feed 3 people with that tsuivan. We also ordered a chicken avocado box and it was fine too, but the sidedish was tasteless. Coconut cream pasta was simple and tasty. Prices are very low for this amount of food

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-04

Pros: Very big portions, Everything is cheap

gipsie2

Points +26

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Unknown left after 20 minutes past opening time

Not open zero stars for my waiting

Cons: Not open when posted, employee inside on phone

Munkhbayar

Points +26

Vegan
21 May 2022

Nice one

If you going in city center. You should check this place. ✌️

Pros: Good options, Nice place, City center

VeganSoapDude

Points +5965

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Great food, nice location in the mall

I've been to this place a few times now. The food is really nice and it's cool that they're in the mall food court. They don't advertise the food is vegan, so I'd guess a lot of people are trying vegan food without knowing it. They have an English menu, but staff don't speak English. Free filtered water, mains and and desserts, everything I've tried was good. They also deliver through Songo

Pros: Delicious, Delivery, Yum

Ulavg

Points +312

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Best vegan foods in UB

Healthy foods with sustainable packaging. Healthy foods like veggie burgers, wraps, dumplings, soups, large variety of sweets, fresh smoothies and salads. Everything you want! Also sells many organic, raw, vegan products.

Pros: Lots of options, sells products, sweets , have discounts for own food boxes and cups

schulz44

Points +94

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Vegan Island in Mall Location.

Located among a variety of mall food court options, Foody is a very nice small cafe with great options. The menu is in Mongolian and English with accompanying pictures. A few bar top seats to sit and stay. And a number of cookie options.

Pros: Very tasty food, clean atmosphere, free water

Cons: In a mall food court, limited seating, limited drink options

Mysteriousbird

Points +52

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

So delicious 🤤

Fresh Vegan Food made with Love.
Defineteley coming back dir more👍

Pros: All vegan , Very friendly staff , definetly worth the price

Cons: Nothing

platypus_w

Points +684

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

tasty and healthy food

They do Quinoa bowls with vegs and different proteins (either Falafel, Tofu, Beans, Seitan etc), salads, soups, burgers and wraps.
They just ran out of Quinoa when I was there (and I didn’t want to wait 20min for them to prepare new one 😉). So I ordered the Falafel wrap, which was really tasty. The wrap must have been wholegrain or wheatbuck.. I couldn’t ask, but it was very good.
The bowls look very tasty too and I guess it’s a good sign they prepare the Quinoa freshly.
They have a lot of vegan cakes and cookies too.
All together very good!

Pros: tasty and healthy, vegan sweets, nice modern atmosphere

CoffeeHunter*in

Points +30

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2019

No Alternatives to Cow Milk

Dear Coffee-Friends,

I don't know about the food of this place, but sadly they didn't have an alternative to cow milk when we went there. Which was sad, because my friend and me were longing for a soya Latte.

Wuji_Luiji

Points +2512

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

Great quick healthy food option

Both times I have had dinner at Foody Lohas Cafe the food was enjoyable. I’ve had the felafel wrap and the Warrior burger and tried a number of their biscuits (cookies) all of which were yummy. The main meals were healthy and tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Their takeaway options use paper/cardboard to try to minimise the environmental impact. I will come back again when I want a quick healthy bite to eat.




This page has been viewed 1856 times.