• Food Factory

  • (6)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. American food menu of burgers, fries, cheesesteaks but all with a vegan version available. Burgers can have the Impossible patty used, with vegan cheese. Veggie cheese fries are salsa, sautéed mushrooms, green peppers, red onions, black olives & melted vegan cheese atop crispy fries. One cheesesteak is already vegan, the Vegan Works, while the other can be made with plant-based meat substitution and vegan cheese.


Venue map for Food Factory
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by AshleyEatsVeggies

anarchavegana

Points +196

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Very American vegan food

Heavy & sloppy which was just what we were looking for after a few days of camping! I appreciated that they didn’t upcharge the vegan versions. The vegan items (found under “healthy options”) were actually cheaper than the meat versions which is how it should be. You can veganize any of the cheesesteaks. I had the vegan works cheesesteak and it was super filling. I highly recommend the vegan ranch, they make it in house and it was really good!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-01

Pros: Filling, Heavy

Advertisement

Veganomad

Points +377

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Vegan cheesesteaks!

I ordered the vegan teriyaki chicken. I have to admit, it was my favorite vegan dish in Fairbanks... Even though I loved the other smaller cafes with so many vegan options and friendly atmosphere, I can't deny this cheesesteak sandwich was the best. Yum! Service was fast and friendly. Typical American-style restaurant, which usually isn't my favorite. Expensive, but the portions were BIG.Wish they had vegan dessert of some kind...

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-10

ccporcu

Points +230

Vegan
29 Nov 2021

Good Food

The food was good and tasty. Large menu with vegan options and the ability to veganize most items. Terrific service.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Terrific service, Good food

devonwithano

Points +5158

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Grade: C

Typical bar style restaurant with lots of fried foods and burger types of dishes. Impossible burger was average, but it was nice seeing vegan cheese and mayo being available on the menu.

Pros: Surprising vegan choices

Cons: Pricy, Odd location

MegganAnderson

Points +314

Vegan
21 May 2021

Great If U Like Burgers

I'm not a super burger and fries person, but if you are, this place is for you! While they have the Impossible patty here, I opted to go with their original Boca patty as an ethical vegan. They have Daiya cheese you can swap out on anything👍🏻

Pros: Friendly service, Knowledgeable about veganism

Cons: Pricey for meh food, Limited quantities of vegan proteins

AshleyEatsVeggies

Points +62

Mostly Veg
08 May 2021

Zero Customer Service

My fiancé and I wanted to try this place since we were excited they offered a vegan cheesesteak option. However, after sitting there for nearly 20 minutes without being greeted - despite multiple staff members walking by, delivering food to the table next to us, etc. - we left. After seeing other reviews online, we’re glad I did. They weren’t busy enough to justify the absolute lack of service.




This page has been viewed 1455 times.