• Folino's

  • (12)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant offering vegan salads and pizza with vegan cheese and vegetable toppings. Staff is knowledgeable about vegan options. Hours vary by season. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Folino's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by ethicsvt

Nattata

Points +365

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Favorite vegan pizza in Chittenden area

The vegan pizza is good. The vegan cheese is... well, it's certainly not cheese-adjacent, but it does taste good. Just don't go in hoping for cheesiness, because it's not that.

Pros: Good size

Cons: Very expensive

Advertisement

NicoleM524

Points +110

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Yummy GF Vegan Crust

The gluten-free pizza crust is very tasty and crispy.

Pros: Gluten free vegan crust, Lots of veggie & fake meat toppings, House made cashew cheese

Kate9791

Points +613

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Great gluten free!

They make their own cashew cheese, so it’s not a melty vegan cheese, but I appreciate homemade versus out of a package. The gluten free crust is made from almond flour and one of the best I’ve come across. It’s actually soft and chewable, not crunchy. Really decent price too, compared to other places that charge extra for vegan and gf ($1 and $1.50 extra.) I’m not a huge pizza fan, so flavor seemed fine to me, but since pizza doesn’t excite me I’m not the best judge.

Pros: One vegan option, or make your own.

AlyssaPrice

Points +34

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Not worth it

Yeah i don’t see the hype on this place. The cashew cheese is flavorless. The crust is good, but they don’t actually season anything. Had to add a lot of salt and pepper to make it edible, but I would not eat here again.

Also we ordered online 6 hours in advance, and our order was still 15 minutes later than scheduled.

Pros: Vegan cheese and ranch

Cons: It’s not good- no flavor, Long wait

woodlewis

Points +441

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Delicious vegan pizza!

They’re vegan pizza is really really tasty, with a blistered crust, great homemade cashew cheese, and interesting toppings!

LinDoyle

Points +102

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Not ‘Folin’ Us

Their salads were really yummy. The Vegan pizza was just “meh.” Biggest issue we had was the weird consistency of the “cheese” combined with the “sausage.” I would hope they relook at its construction… maybe top with arugula?

With that said, will definitely come back and order their salad, again and maybe try their other pizzas with NO Cheese.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-18


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-18

Pros: Great pizza crust, Side salad

Cons: Won’t order the Vegan pizza, again.

kianaavlon

Points +404

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Disappointing vegan pizza

The pizza was cold, crust was bland, and the overall it had no flavor. Definitely would not recommend.

emmachristine

Points +70

Vegan
28 Sep 2020

Fav spot for pizza

I’ve been here every time I’ve visited Vermont and their pizza is so amazing. The patio seating is lovely and the staff is kind and helpful. There is at least one fully vegan pizza on the menu(vegan supreme) and several non-vegan pizzas can be swapped for vegan cheese

Pros: Kind staff, Nice atmosphere , BYOB

Cons: Modifications can get pricey

AlexaKaiser

Points +51

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Best vegan pizza i’ve had!

Their house made cashew cheese is so yummy! They have plenty of veggie toppings to choose from and even buffalo cauliflower and vegan sausage!!! I thought the small pizza would be more of a personal size but was pleasantly surprised with how big it was

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-14

Pros: Homemade vegan cheese, Lots of topping choices, Good portions

RudyWolpink

Points +266

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Any pizza could be made vegan with their in house cashew cheese.

Amazing pizza with Fiddlehead brewing right next door. A must stop!!! Had no problems like the one contributor below.

Pros: Pizza and beer!!!

asacco

Points +86

Vegan
11 May 2019

Best vegan pizza in Burlington!

My husband and I have eaten here 4 or 5 times, and have always had a wonderful experience. The pizzas have a fantastic and light crust, the marinara is on point, and they have a house-made cashew cheese that is perfect. Tons of creative topping options, including sweet potato and candies jalapenos. Several pre-designed vegan pies. One warning- two people might want to get a large rather than a small, as the crust is designed to have fewer calories and the overall feel of the pizza is “light”- this isn’t your heavy, cheesy, decadent leonardo’s-style pizza. It is, however, a bit healthier and overall incredibly delicious. Outdoor seating, BYOB, and great atmosphere. Staff is great.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , House made cashew cheese , Vegan marinara

Cons: A bit pricey

ethicsvt

Points +16

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU'RE VEGAN!

Ordered a vegan pie and after starting to eat it we realized that somehow a couple of pieces of bacon ended up on our pizza. Super disturbing and irritating! We spent $24 on one large pizza and had to throw it away. We will never be going here again and don't recommend anyone with dietary restrictions does because they clearly can't accommodate.

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-24

Pros: NONE, NONE, NONE

Cons: BACON ON A "VEGAN" PIZZA, OVERPRICED, BACON ON A "VEGAN" PIZZA




This page has been viewed 1744 times.