• Fo Xin Vegetarian 佛心素食

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Take-out
Singaporean

佛心素食 is a stall in Bendemeer food centre which is located just outside Boon Keng MRT station exit B. On the menu are many tze char items like hokkien mee, crispy noodle, mee rebus, and soup noodle. Open Tue-Sun 8:00am-2:30pm.


Venue map for Fo Xin Vegetarian 佛心素食
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by BernardKoh

andy239

Points +673

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2022

Good hawker fare

(taste is subjective)
Tasty hawker fare, reasonable price
面食 is good
Meerebus $3.50 (so good :)
Kway chap $3.50 (soup is so good, so hearty :)

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-24

Pros: Hawker fare, Reasonable price

Cons: Sell out fast (go early :)

Advertisement

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
13 May 2021

Yummy mee rebus and mee pok 😋

Really enjoy the mee rebus, it tastes like the real Malay's style mee rebus, the mee pok is nice too with lots of ingredients, both cost $3 each only, been there few times 😋

Veganwang

Points +323

Vegan
06 Jun 2020

Delicious dry kuay tiao !

Excellent food! Their dry meepok/ Meekia/ kuaytiao, Hokkien mee, kuay chap, mee rebus are all very delicious!

Pros: Vegan 🌱 , Hawker price , Big serving

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2019

Vegetarian Kway Chap ($3) is cheap and delicious too.

Often, when I go to Boon Keng, 29 Bendemeer Rd Food Centre, I'll go for my favourite Mee Soto (it can be a weekly affair, Mee Soto and Mee Soto ... ) and that left me no chance to try other stalls. Guess, it's normal human behaviour.

As my favourite Mee Soto wasn't open for business that day, I tried the other vegetarian stall and discovered the Kway Chap ($3) is cheap and delicious too.

PandaJames

Points +194

Vegetarian
08 Dec 2019

Nice and affordable Dry Mee

Recommend Dry Mee which was nice and portion big. Other items are normal.

veggiexplorer

Points +4752

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2019

Resonable pricing and good

Ordered meepok and kwapchap for $6. Food are yummy!

Pros: Handful of choices, Service fast, Pricing reasonable

LeeZhengXin

Points +2110

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2018

Cheap & Good

Try this stall for cheap & good Chinese local vegetarian food. Free wifi available.

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2018

Vegetarian food

Selling various noodle like dry noodle, nee goreng, kway teow mee, mee sua..

Pros: reasonable pricing average $3.00 wifi available

BernardKoh

Points +668

Vegan
23 Feb 2018

Ordinary Vegetarian Stall

There is nothing special about this vegetarian stall, probably due to the fact that there are already quite a few vegetarian stalls in the same vicinity. They use quite a bit of mock meat though, thus I try to avoid as much as possible.

Pros: Good Location

Cons: Mock Meat




This page has been viewed 5500 times.