Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Western
Fast food
Take-out

Burger restaurant opened Jan 2020 by the owners of Dublin's Blazing Salads. Uses vegan cheese and mayo for the vegan burgers. Makes hand cut chips. Now offering vegan soft serve ice-cream. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-17:30.


Venue map for FLIP
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by JuliannaZalescik

TaylorLorentzen

Points +223

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Veggie burgers

A true veggie burger! The burger itself was good and the flip fries were so tasty! Really well seasoned.

Pros: Real ingredients, Yummy fries

Advertisement

YogiColleen

Points +199

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Delicious burgers

We went here twice. I tried the Improver and the Lifter- both delicious! The fries were decent.
I was rather disappointed in the strawberry “milkshake”. It was more like strawberry milk- it was so thin. Plus the strawberry syrup settled at the bottom of the cup.
The counter staff were all great- some of the other staff- not so much. One person roughly shoved my burger sideways into the bag- geez.
Overall good experiences and food.

Pros: Delicious plant based food options

Cons: Hit or miss customer service

mmoynihan6

Points +672

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Nice Menu

Nice menu when looking for something quick and easy

paulaflood

Points +30

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2023

Best veggie food in Dublin!

Tasty burgers, soup and lots more delicious food at this family-owned restaurant. No fake ' meat' here, just wholesome, nutritious ingredients like beans, whole grains and vegetables make up their burgers and soups. Lots of gluten free options. Very central, funky location. Flip is owned by the same family as the recently closed Blazing Salads where I was a customer for decades. Long live Flip!

Pros: Super tasty food , Central location , Prompt service

katiemall

Points +110

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

fab salad bar

found this place when wandering round craving a fresh vegetable-y meal so the salad bar was exactly what i wanted! v nice curry and salady bits. priced by weight so was able to have the small amount i wanted for a very reasonable price. thanks!
(when I went, the blazing salads shop was closed so i’m not sure if they always have the salad bar at flip)

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-18

Pros: cheap, good choice available

Cons: would have been great if open a bit later

rainonseven

Points +492

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Amazing vegan soft serve

Super tasty vegan soft serve ice cream! It was huuuuuge as well, big recommend!

happyBLUE

Points +94

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

go 2 FLIP in DUBLIN

super tasty. fresh burgers. lively flavors. amaze fries.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-27

Pros: burgers (tried 2!), super fries, location

AMRAM

Points +375

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Amazing soft-serve ice cream

I had never had vegan soft-serve before and it was absolutely delicious! The place and staff were also very nice and welcoming.

Pros: Ice cream, Location, Staff

IanLeaver

Points +357

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Superb burgers

Great little cafe. Nice to see a range of burgers that aren’t simply meat substitutes. The vegan ice cream was good too.

Pros: Excellent burgers with the option of no bun. , Good range of soft drinks, Location

Cons: No customer toilet

Lauraleec

Points +11903

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Best ice cream

Not a huge fan of the fries here, just felt really oily and heavy. I didn't try the burgers but it's worth going here for the ice cream alone. The ice cream isn't cheap but it is amazing and you can pick from strawberry or passion fruit syrup on your soft serve. Definitely be back for more!

heavenknows

Points +60

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Fresh, healthy and friendly

Really enjoyed a good value lunch with loads of choice. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Pros: Wide choice , Menu easy to navigate , Good value

Cons: Limited seats

AlexinDC

Points +444

Vegan
15 May 2023

Burger was great!

Service and food was really nice.

Kittybiscuit

Points +7509

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Very tasty burger and fries

I ordered the improver burger with vegan cheese and onions. Your order at the counter and they brought me the plate. I really liked the bun the burger was served in and the patty was tasty. I think the vegan cheese was important to add for flavour. The chips were so crispy. I really enjoyed them. It was filling and reasonably priced.

Lovely staff.

Stan-h

Points +78

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Great place for lunch!

We ordered a burger, fries and a shake. Should’ve stopped at the burger. Huge servings.

Pros: Large servings, Lots of options , Nice sit down location

holasoymylk

Points +461

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

incredibly good soft serve

i didn't try any of their burgers but their soft serve was to die for

96_leaves

Points +33

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

nice lunch spot

decent moderately priced vegan burgers in a lovely shopping arcade, a good place to stop for lunch, a variety of vegan burger types using different ingredients in each, tasty vegan cheese

AgaAK

Points +48

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Tasty

Tasty burgers, advice cream. Nothing more.

Pros: Vegan ice cream

Cons: Not many options

KerryAnn

Points +475

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

So fresh!

Delicious and fresh burger, totally unlike processed fake meat. Very filling, and the service was quick and friendly. Great spir to grab a quick bite.

Yokyujin

Points +13

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2022

Excellent

I absolutely loved it, delicious

Spromf

Points +110

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Great lunch spot

Love the black bean burger and the herby fries! The bar at the window is great for people watching. I’ve gone for lunch a couple times now, the portions are very generous! My friend and I usually share the burger and plate of fries.

All but one of the burger options are vegan. The black bean and quinoa is my favourite, the red lentil one comes second.

Pros: Great location, Spacious seating area, Vegan soft serve and cookies!

Cons: Not 100% vegan

jadmur

Points +470

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

won’t be back

the staff was very nice and the service was quick. good spot for a lunch but the burger I ordered was pretty bland😒

Pros: quick service , they sell vegan cookie dough

OlgaManenti

Points +58

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Burger veg

Pranzo veloce , economico e vegano

Pros: 3 tipi di burger vegano , Insalate con burger vegetali , Gelato e biscotti vegani

Cons: Menù poco vario, Non c'è il bagno

vinimmonte

Points +332

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Great burger

Tried the millet and sweet potato patty and it was very nice! The bread was also good. The sriracha sauce on the table was not actually real sriracha, but the burger was nice. Recommend! They also have icecream.

SusanaDuarte

Points +10263

Vegan
26 May 2022

Burgers, chips and ice cream

Inside the George Street Arcade, they serve vegan ice cream, burgers and scrumptious fries. Their menu is plant based, they serve dairy cheese for some of the burgers.

Pros: Delicious food, Yummi ice creams

Cons: Serves dairy cheese

veganwithfrancis

Points +5895

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Yummy in my tummy 🍦

Nice staff & the soft serve was sooo yummy! Big portion as well, kind of expensive

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-19

Cons: Soft serve is kind of expensive

IsabelaMonteiro

Points +583

Vegan
03 Apr 2022

Tasty Burgers & ice-cream

I love that their burgers are home made with quality ingredients like beans, lentils, quinoa, rice, and are super tasty (so grateful that they didn’t follow the beyond burger trend!). Hamburgers are big and price is fair. Their ice-cream is also delish, I loved mine with passion fruit sauce on top.

Pros: Fresh and homemade burgers , Fair price, Friendly staff

ThomasVegano

Points +2352

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

Health ish burger Fix!!!

Located in the beautiful George’s Arcade! This restaurant offer a small veggie menu with burgers, chips and salads. Nice staff and good food 😋




This page has been viewed 5965 times.