• Flaco's Tacos - Chicago Ave

  • (11)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican food joint with a few vegan items, including vegan tamale, tacos, burrito, and occasionally vegan cookies and/or cream muffin. Open Mon-Sat 10:30am-10:00pm, Sun 10:30am-9:00pm.


11 Reviews

First Review by KarenG

RajaBanerjee

Points +63

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

Amazing food

Clearly marked vegan bowl, vegan fajitas....Vey tasty, highly recommend

Advertisement

AnnachiaraSaccavino

Points +289

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Tasteless...

We ordered the vegan options to grab and go and the staff wasn't that nice but however... It's cheap, it's true, but it was all insipid. Even the Mexican fries. The sauces weren't good neither. Maybe the nachos are better, I don't know.

Pros: The lime drink was good

Cons: Insipid , Staff à bit rude

RiverLife

Points +443

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Nice place to eat some vegan mexican food

The place is not so big, but it has several vegan options for tacos and one for burrito.

Pros: Nice place with “nutritive” food taking into , accont where we are. , No so expensive

Cons: It should increase the number of vegan plates.

JayVeraSummer

Points +554

Vegetarian
12 Oct 2021

Could have more vegan options

One of the tacos I ordered had cheese on it, despite them telling me it wouldn’t. Still, the food was tasty.

petrone

Points +386

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Pretty good options and clearly labeled

They have a good amount of vegan options and their chips are homemade and delicious! Definitely recommend the chips and salsa!

alexjaye

Points +67

Vegetarian
31 Dec 2019

Excellent tacos

This place has the best tacos, and they understand the differences between vegetarian & vegan. They’ll even ask which you are. The black bean tacos are bomb. I haven’t tried the burrito so I don’t know about that issue.

Pros: A couple vegan options

Cons: Limited seating and crowded.

PlantEater4Lyfe

Points +89

Vegan
25 Sep 2019

Worst burrito ever

I came here cause the other reviews said it had good
burritos...ordered the black bean burrito bc it’s labeled vegan. Worst burrito I’ve ever had. Watery, couldn’t even pick it up, consisted of black beans, iceberg lettuce, and onions. What kind of burrito doesn’t even have rice?! Blasphemy.

beltongirl

Points +455

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Delicious

We came just for a drink and chips and guacamole, we ended up ordering 6 Mother Earth tacos and a black beans and spinach tamale 2 beers and 3 margaritas

Pros: The taco of the month- Mother Earth , Chips and Guacamole , Margaritas

Niha

Points +69

Vegetarian
15 Mar 2019

Mexican vegetarian options

Great food with good amount of vegetarian options!

MarissaGrello

Points +62

Vegan
04 Jun 2018

Gluten Free Tacos!!!

All their tacos are gluten free along with some other items! A good amount of vegan choices and very worth it.

Pros: 2 tacos was very affordable., Good amount of gluten free vegan options., Not too spicy.

KarenG

Points +185

Vegan
04 Feb 2018

Good and quick

Had the vegan burrito. It was pretty big and quite tasty!




This page has been viewed 3694 times.