Coffee and bike shop also offering small cakes, some are vegan. Open Wed-Sun 10:00-17:00.


Venue map for Fixed Gear Coffee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Moni2019

Spicycauliflower182

Points +2585

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2023

Great place with atmosphere and bicycles

Would have given 5 stars if they also served sandwiches. They have some good vegan cakes and banana bread. The staff is very friendly, they happily answer questions and explain about their drinks and cakes.

Pros: Central location, Vegan cakes (good 🍌 🍞), Airy space

Cons: Could serve sandwiches

Advertisement

Markoo

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Fijne zaak voor een vegan koffiemoment

Leuke eigenzinnige plek. Fietswinkel gecombineerd met (vegan) horeca. Zeker een aanrader als je op zoek bent naar een lekker kopje koffie met een heerlijke huisgemaakte vegan snack

Pros: Verschillende vegan opties (cake, taart en koek), Vriendelijk personeel

EvelynJ

Points +32

Vegan
14 May 2023

Delicious vegan treats

Happened across Fixed Gear while wandering around Maastricht and couldn't have been more excited to find all of their vegan treats! Had an oat chai latte and brownie and it was so fudgy and delicious that even my non-vegan partner couldn't stop eating it and said we needed to get another piece before we left.

It is also one of the rare cafes that if you needed to, you can bring your laptop and work for a bit.

Pros: tons of options, ability to telework if you need

MarleenV

Points +867

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Vegan gebak

Fijn dat er een plek is in Valkenburg waar ze vegan gebak serveren. Wij hadden de chocolate cake, apple cake en choco cookie. Allemaal erg lekker.

Pros: Vegan gebak

harrydotti

Points +270

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Amazing place

The interieur is absolutely outstanding, the coffee tastes amazing, while the guys are real barista pros, the apple cake and brownie are perfect

puur-plantaardig

Points +217

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Vegan koffie en gebak

Leuke plek in Valkenburg. Veel ruimte, leuke inrichting. Meerdere vegan optie met gebak, al waren sommige al op om 14u.
Lekkere brownie en iced latte met havermelk gedronken.

Pros: Meerdere opties voor vegan gebak, Leuke inrichting

Cons: niet echt veel fietsparking

ankka

Points +54

Vegan
15 Apr 2022

Perfect

Excellent coffee and cakes (tried banana bread and apple cake), nice interior and service

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-15

Rosanne86

Points +137

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Great vegan cakes

4 vegan cakes and 1 vegan cookie. We had the apple cakes, was tasty.
Coffee can be made with oatmilk.
I guess this place is even better if you like cycling ;)

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-26

Pros: Multiple options of cakes

princesssje

Points +675

Vegan
30 Dec 2020

Bikers and coffee

Went for a chai latte and a banana bread. The chai is based on a house recipe. Not too sweet and very nice combination of spices.
Banana bread was crunchy on the outside and nice and fluffy inside. Loved it!!
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff is very friendly, Good quality

VeloGuy

Points +26

Vegan
11 May 2020

Best cafe in town

Delicious special coffee blends!
Great vegan cake options

Pros: Good coffee, Nice cakes, Really nice staff!

Moni2019

Points +187

Vegan
17 Apr 2019

Koffie en koekje

Een droom voor elke fietser, lijkt me!
Combinatie van bijzondere fietswinkel met café.
Vegan keuzes, zelfgebakken koekjes en cake.

Wij waren met hond en zonder fiets ook welkom.😉




This page has been viewed 2155 times.