Lacto
Ovo
Salad bar
Juice bar
Middle Eastern
Honey
Breakfast
Moroccan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Moroccan restaurant and juice bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Serves traditional moroccan and berber dishes including falafel, salad bowls, hummus, cous-cous, vegetable tagine, taboule, babaganoush, fruit salads and juices. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Fine Mama
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by ErandiFuentes

MiguelDelaCasa

Points +39

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2024

Muy bien

Limpio, buena atención y comida rica

Advertisement

Takk

Points +222

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

Haz caso al del sombrero

La ensalada y el falafel muy ricos. Muchas opciones de zumos y buena ubicación. Pocas opciones veganas

Pros: Falafel, Zumos

Cons: No hay muchas opciones veganas

BenjaminLombaert

Points +46

Herbivore
20 Nov 2023

VEGAN FALAFEL BOWL - TASTY, HEALTHY option

I like savory vegan food on holiday, but this omega veg, falafel bowl was quite tasty and worth its money. Also a very big portion

CharlieMills

Points +3940

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

Nice bowl - frozen samosas!

I loved the falafel bowl here. Really tasty salad and falafels. The samosas came still half frozen and when I told the waiter they brought us more ans apologised but the second lot were half frozen too!

HoldThatFork

Points +256

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

Tasty food

There were slightly more options than the usual, and things were clearly labelled vegan. What we had was very tasty which also made a nice change to other bland food we've had on our trip. The service was quick and very friendly.

OnPurpose

Points +92

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

The falafel sandwich was delicious

For a vegetarian restaurant the food was delicious the service from the waiter was top notch, he gave us another table to fit our food and
the Mezze was great, we swapped out cheese cigars for more Tabboleh but didnt ask to remove the sour cream, the falafel was amazing, tagine was good, but the falafel sandwich was by far the most delicious sandwich I've ever eaten.

Pros: Choices on the menu, Location very easy to find, Falafel is good

Cons: No vegan icecreams or desserts, just ūüćď sorbet

michelav

Points +364

Vegetarian
01 Apr 2023

Loads of vegetarian options

Plenty options for vegetarians, decent amount for vegans too. Refreshing nice juices and moroccan pastries are vegan!

Pros: Very fresh and healthy , Plenty of options, Vegan

V-rex

Points +332

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Some vegan options

One of the few places with clearly labeled vegan options. Food is ok.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-10

Pros: Vegan labels, Many options, Fast service

Cons: Food is a bit bland, On the expensive side

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

lunch on a terrace

calm place for lunch, various dishes to choose from. great options for refreshing drinks.

plantprincess222

Points +42

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

Tasty food

Vegan options were really good. Lots of different flavours

Pros: Cheap , Free bread ! , Tasty food

Luchi

Points +707

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Not very accommodating for vegans

Was excited to try because the menu is very varied. Went there for breakfast and asked that they replace the omelette by something else in a breakfast menu but they said no. There was plenty of ways to replace it (even cheaper options for them).
Prices are decent and the food is tasty though. Maybe best for vegetarians or to go there for lunch/dinner.

david_droes

Points +3345

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Good food & drinks

Very centrally located on a busy shopping street. You can sit on the bustling street or on the quiet and calm inside. They offer regular drinks and amazing alcohol free cocktails (mocktails). All vegan dishes are clearly labeled with VEGAN. Those include several starters (Moroccan salad, baba ganoush, hummus, zaalouk…) as well as salads and bowls (I got the one with falafel). They also have tajine and couscous. It is affordable for European standards but rather expensive for Moroccan standards. Delicious nevertheless.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-11

lizwof

Points +65

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Delicious!

It was the best vegan food i had in marrakesh!

Pros: Yummy, Fair prices, Nice rooftop

jaredrd77

Points +355

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Deserves 5 stars!

I was so incredibly impressed with this place! The warm and friendly service from the moment I walked in was so welcoming. I had the Slim Naanaa fresh juice which was so healthy and not too sweet at all. And the Mama Bowl with Falafel which was 100% vegan and 100% fresh and so delicious. And filling. So many delicious flavors! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place!

Pros: Clearly marked Vegan options on the menu, Delicious fresh food, Good prices

marthans123

Points +29

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Pretty good vegan food

Good amount of vegan options and super friendly staff. Food was nice, mama bowl was fkn massive just as a warning. Bit the best tagline I’ve had in Morocco or falafel but overal tasty.

hayesy

Points +151

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2022

Loved it

I found options for eating vegetarian/vegan around this area very scarce. I was so glad to read some reviews and track this place down to eat something fresh and green! Their felafel bowl is huge with a mix of chickpea, bulgur salads, fresh salad ingredients, humus, babaganoush, beetroot dip. Very hard to come by something like this and I was over the moon. (Hidden in the picture but underneath is all fresh spinach ūüėć)

MayaLucia

Points +220

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Nice spot near the centre

One of the touristy places that they have people calling to get you to go inside. Food was good and reasonably priced for a more upscale place in the city. Tried the falafel wrap and it came with chips too for 49dh.

Pros: Clearly labelled menu, lots of options, clean

JaimeSJ

Points +217

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Algo m√°s que couscous y tajine.

En este restaurante hay varias opciones veganas más allá de los dos clásicos (y habitualmente sosos), lo cual se agradece mucho. El zaalouk y el babaganoush estaban muy buenos, aunque el hummus no tanto pese a ser un restaurante marroquí-libanés. Pedimos dos ensaladas diferentes, cada una con su sabor característico y e ingredientes variados en porciones generosas. Ya solo por la variedad se agradece esta opción.

Para m√°s info del lugar, subimos rese√Īas m√°s completas en instagram. An√≠mate a visitarnos en @lazampaplantas

AgataPrzondziono

Points +142

Vegan
07 Apr 2022

Among touristic places

It's on of the main pedestrian streets. Cosy place to sit either with a view outside or on a comfortable coaches inside. Good for bigger group of people

Pros: Few options to choose from

Cons: Too big portions , Not as traditional

vaz

Points +1293

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

Ok especially in such a touristic area

In a very touristic area where options are scarce, it is good to have an option. The food was OK but the staff was nice and had a nice humour. The staff compensated the OK meal ;)

LauraRogg

Points +72

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

Best food in Morocco!

My husband and I are here twice during our stay in Marrakech. This was my favourite place to eat - I ordered the falafel bowl twice and was not disappointed!
Beautifully presented, excellent service and a lovely little terrace to eat from!

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled

MartinVerzillo

Points +68

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Unexpected place Moroccan-lebanese place

I sorted there by case with non vegan friends, and happily found clearly labelled vegan options on the menu which is not so common in Marrakesh. Tried the Mama-Bowl which and a small plate of falafels, was really tasty.

Pros: Clearly labelled options, , Accommodating and kind staff, Seemed to be informed about vegan meaning

The Hungry Vegan

Points +3211

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Double Check Vegan Options

The food was tasty here but I'm not sure they know what vegan means. The Falafel Mama came with a sauce the waiter described as mayonnaise. The briouates on the decouverte beldi seemed to have cheese, and possibly egg inside. Both those items were labelled vegan on the menu. Due to my poor language skills, I can't confirm.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Vegan options may not be vegan

AnikMasu

Points +90

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

very tasty

nice vegan options - you have to try the ‚Äúla mama bowl‚ÄĚ! All vegan meals are marked in the menu

Pros: marked vegan meals in the menu

DirkHörstemeier

Points +19

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2019

nice place - good food

vegetarian tajine was delicious

ErandiFuentes

Points +15

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2019

ūüĎĆūüŹľ

Me encantó la presentación de la comida y de las bebidas, ademas que estaba muy rica y basta

Pros: Platos bien servidos y comida deliciosa, Platillos coloridos y con buena presentación , Excelente atención

Cons: Usan popotes de pl√°stico para las bebidas




This page has been viewed 4322 times.